Click to Verify - This site chose VeriSign SSL for secure e-commerce and confidential communications.
Security Seal
Marine Depot Live Chat Support
Pet supplies, Pet products, and Pet Accessories for your dogs, cats, birds, fish, reptiles or small pets. Pet experts are available to help you.
New Customer? Register | Sign In
Expires in 00:00:00
In-Stock! EcoTech Radion XR15w PRO LED Light
0 items
Your cart is currently empty.
View Cart Checkout
Aquarium Supplies
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Additives & Supplements  » Water Treatments & Conditioners  » Bacteria Supplements  »  Korallen-Zucht ZEOstart 2 Tank & Coral Accelerator
Korallen-Zucht ZEOstart 2 Tank & Coral Accelerator

Korallen-Zucht ZEOstart 2 Tank & Coral Accelerator

Item #:
Please make a selection
Size:
Quantity:
$42.99 to $69.99
Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More

Korallen-Zucht ZEOstart 2 Tank & Coral Accelerator Information




ZEOstart 2 Tank & Coral Accelerator

ZEOstart accelerates the cycling process in new tanks. Fishes, hard and soft corals can be added safely in approximately 3 weeks after adding water to a new tank. ZEOstart should also be used in tanks that are already running the ZEOvit system. ZEOstart brings out amazing metallic colors in Acropora, Montipora, Stylophora and Pocillopora. Soft corals grow faster and show better polyp extension. Skimmers produce up to 100% more dark skimmate than before dosage of ZEOstart. Dosing: directly into the tank 1-2 drops per 250 gallons/1000 liters per day. This product is HIGHLY concentrated.




Manufacturer Info

Korallen-Zucht
Korallen-Zucht is a German based company who offers a full line of additives and filter media for saltwater aquariums. Their ZEOvite products can be used with or without the use of a ZEOvite system.

Korallen-Zucht ZEOstart 2 Tank & Coral Accelerator Reviews



Average Rating
(4 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:


A MUST

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 10/18/2013 from UNION CITY, NJ UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Excellent product. Phosphates consistantly .05 (hanna meters) with heavy feedings in combination with Zeolites.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




ZEOstart

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 11/27/2011 from Arizona
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I began using ZEOfood and ZEOback about a month ago. I immediately noticed increased polyp extension on my corals. The flesh on one of my Sun Corals had started to recede and this has reversed since using the ZEO products. I have an established reef tank (approx. 5 years). The ZEOstart can be used as part of a regular dosing program also. Although I have only been using the ZEOstart for a week my tank appears cleaner, which I am attributing to the addition of the ZEOstart to my dosing program. I highly recommend these products.


2 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Convenient Carbon Dosing

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 8/14/2011 from UT, UNITED STAT
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I've been running the core ZeoVit program on my tank for about 3 months now. The nitrates and phosphates are gone, despite extremely heavy feeding, and my LPS corals and Zoanthids have turned crazy colors. Much more convenient than homemade carbon solutions that have to be tossed and remixed frequently.


2 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




So far, excellent.

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 12/10/2009 from DALLAS, TX UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I am using this product in a new 30 gallon nano plus refugium set up. To evidence its effect, I have been monitoring a mature leather coral (and its polyp extension) that I moved into the system at approximately week six of the cycling system. My nitrites were still high (at 1.0) and my nitrates were at 15. Within 4 days of dosing, my nitrites have dropped to .025 and the nitrates are at 5-10. Whereas the store I purchased the coral from originally had had to wait 2-3 months for full polyp extension, I now have a beautifully colored and completely extended coral that looks like it belongs in a show tank. I also started the ZeoVit program as I began with the ZeoStart, so I am sure that has contributed, as well. I am running the ZeoVit tank side-by-side with a tank in which I am using the German Balling dosing method, so we will see. I expect this to take time to truly evaluate fairly, but so far, so good.


5 of 5 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No



Accessories for Korallen-Zucht ZEOstart 2 Tank & Coral Accelerator



Korallen-Zucht ZEOstart 2 Tank & Coral Accelerator Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Korallen-Zucht ZEOstart 2 Tank & Coral Accelerator

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you’ve purchased the item!

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Sorry! While there is no limit to the number of items we'll price match in an order, our online system will only accept one. Please call us at 1-800-566-FISH (3474) and we’ll happily price match additional items for you.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Sharing products with friends and family couldn’t be easier!

Just complete the fields below to send your friend or family member a personalized email message featuring the product of your choice.

Your Name *

Friend's Name *

Friend's Email *

Personal Message

Please make a selection 
Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
July 21, 2014
"Excellent service and quick delivery. Will continue to do business with Marine Depot."
holguinsauto

July 19, 2014
"I appreciate Marine Depot's price matching. Keeps me coming back to them with my business."
Davileet

July 17, 2014
"Support quickly answered questions I had and the product was quickly shipped. I would definitely order from them again."
scott_hout