Great Aquariums Start Here
1-800-566-3474
    Free Shipping On $175+
  • FREE Shipping On $175+
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • Same Day Shipping
  • Same Day Shipping
FREE Shipping on Orders Over $175
FREE Shipping on
Orders Over $175
Standard ground shipping (1-7 business days) starts at a low $5.99 and most orders over $175 ship FREE. Learn More
14-Day Low Price Guarantee
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you've purchased the item! Learn More
Same Day Shipping
Same Day Shipping
We promise to ship your order as fast as humanly possible. In fact, 99% of orders placed before 6 pm EST ship the same day! Learn More
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Calcium Reactors  » Reactor Packages  » With CO2 Tank  »  Korallin Calcium Reactor 1502 Package 2
Korallin Calcium Reactor 1502 Package 2

Korallin Calcium Reactor 1502 Package 2

In Stock: Order by 6PM EST for same-day shipping (M-F)
Item #:
KTKLCP2
Style:
Quantity:
MSRP: $677.99
You Save: $52.00 (7%)
Qualifies for Free Shipping!
Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More

Korallin Calcium Reactor 1502 Package 2 Information


Product Manuals & Documentation

Korallin Calcium Reactors

Korallin C-1502 Calcium Reactor Package includes; C-1502 Calcium Reactor, Dual Guage CO2 Regulator Deluxe, 5 lb. CO2 Cylinder (Empty) and CaribSea 8 lbs Reactor Media.

The already best-selling Kalkreaktor (Calcium Reactor) in Germany has become even better. It completely replaces Kalkwasser, 1 or 2-part Calcium / Buffer powder & liquid dosing. The new and improved Korallin kalkreaktor allows a simple, elegant and high efficiency production of calcium hydrogen carbonate including the necessary balanced carbonic acid. Sit back and watch your aquarium`s pH and dKH being kept at optimum levels. Together with our reliable CO2 System, this is the most maintenance-free Kalkreaktor setup in the world.

Ca2+ + 2HCO3 = Ca(HCO3)2 = CaCO3 + H2CO3 Calcium + Hydrogen Carbonate =
Calcium Hydrogen Carbonate = Calcium Carbonate + Carbonic Acid

A Kalkreaktor setup (ie: one with CO2 System and CaCO3 media) is expensive only at the beginning. You save money in the long term because a 5-pound CO2 refill ($12) lasts you 1.5 years on our Kalkreaktor (and only ours) while a 7-kg CaCO3 media ($42 and good enough for 2 refills) lasts you up to 1 year! And no more tedious daily Calcium dosing. A pH Controller is not required for our Kalkreaktor because there is no chance for the excessive CO2 to escape into your system like ALL other brands on the market. A pH Monitor is a nice equipment to have for fast pH measuring. Though pH Test Kit and pH Pen-monitor can still be used for this purpose.

The internal recirculation flow rate of the C-1502 is around 80 g/h. Since that this is a pressurized Kalkreaktor, the dissolution of the media by the carbonized water is enhanced. The effluent rate is only about 0.25 g/h at 40 drops / min. Thus explaining the efficient CO2 & media use. CO2 is being introduced into the Eheim powerhead direct - this is the most efficient Aspirating-Venturi method.



Specifications

Korallin C-1502 Calcium Reactor Package - includes C-1502 Calcium Reactor, Dual Guage CO2 Regulator Deluxe, 5 lbs CO2 tank, and CaribSea 8 lbs Reactor Media

C-1502 - Rated for up to 400g. Reactor height: approx. 15.75"; Diameter: 4.5"; Ground: 6.25"; Filling amount to 3 kg. Eheim 1048 recirculation powerhead, bubble counter & brass check valve included.

Features:

  • Top-loading & access w/ enhanced O-ring seal
  • Auto-fill` Integrated Bubble Counter on one water circuit (ie: water never evaporates)
  • Detachable Tru-Union couplings w/ O-rings for easy handling, safe shipping, upgrading and leak proof
  • Integrated `industrial-grade` Brass Check Valve from German Air Pressure Systems to prevent back flow of pressurized saltwater
  • Improved engineering for stronger water circulation and suction
  • Secure German airline tubing connectors
  • Medical-use Miniature Quick Disconnect Couplings w/ shut-off 3 Inlet & outlet facing same direction
  • Special elbow for flexible airline tubing mounting
  • Heavy-duty Excelon construction w/ no unsightly and fragile hangover tubing
  • Top pump-mounting design
  • Self-suction water intake by the silent Eheim pump eliminates the use of a dedicated powerhead, gravity-fed or tee-off methods. It also serves for water recirculation.
  • Water circuit interruption in case of CO2 overdose - our exclusive CO2 Safety Feature
  • Visual excessive CO2 check w/ ventilation valve for quick release
  • Dual effluent outlets to suit different systems
  • Aspirating-Venturi technology utilizes only 10 CO2 bubbles / min. and up - most efficient use of both CO2 gas and CaCO3 media
  • Functions immediately, no `break-in period` required like other brands
  • The most compact and versatile positioning Kalkreaktor in its class - 6.25" small foot print + 15.75" total height - external or in-sump
  • Micro-adjustable miniature ball valve to maintain a consistent effluent drip rate
  • Slightly larger (German size) airline tubing for more consistent water flow
  • Strainer to protect Eheim pump from loose media particles
  • C-1502 - Rated for up to 400g. Reactor height: approx. 15.75"; Diameter: 4.5"; Ground: 6.25"; Filling amount to 3 kg. Eheim 1048 recirculation powerhead, bubble counter & brass check valve included.
  • C-3002 - Rated for up to 800g. Reactor height: approx. 29"; Diameter: 4.5"; Ground: 6.25"; Filling amount to 6.5 kg. Eheim 1048 recirculation powerhead, bubble counter & brass check valve included.


Manufacturer Info

Korallin
Korallin is a German based company who is a manufacturer of specialized aquatic components and accessories for the advanced marine aquarist.

Warranty

Manufacturer`s warranty: 1 year

+ Display More

Korallin Calcium Reactor 1502 Package 2 Reviews



Average Rating
(34 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:
of 4
Page


One year review

by
Reviewers Rating Average


Posted: 5/7/2014 from PINCOURT, CANADA
3.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Ok. It's been 1 full year since installation. First, the reactor needs to be lower than water source. No extra micro pump is really required as long as your outtake is below or same level as the reactor. You will get air trapped up top of the reactor and the best solution I have found is to use the top valve as your drip tube, rather than the designated one. The dialling control on the tank is cheap but workable. The tubing is ok but tents to bend after a few months where the tubes are connected to the reactor. Overall, it's a well built unit that needs to be checked once per week, especially the first month to ensure continuous regular drip rate.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




A good choice, easy setup

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 1/19/2013 from HOUMA, LA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Got a used one and its very simple to use. Only thing I don't like is it doe not have a PH probe holder. Although you can set the CO2 rate in the bubble count in the chamber, I much rather to control it with a PH controller. Quick fix, ordered a Geo probe adapter, drilled the top of the reactor, tapped it, and was able to use a PH Probe in the chamber itself along with a PH Controller. Instructions found online and probe holder, probe/controller here.


0 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Good

by
Reviewers Rating Average


Posted: 11/1/2011 from HOUSTON, TX UNITED STATES
3.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: It seems it is working fine, but some how the bubbles stop after some minutes of being working. It need the micro pump to get a better idea of what is wrong. Thanks.


1 of 3 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Korallin

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 1/15/2011 from LINDENHURST, NY UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Love it SIMPLY LOVE IT !!!


2 of 4 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Watch out

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 2/23/2010 from LOUISVILLE, KY UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: The reactor is great and is working as expected. Watch out though... Don't wait too long as I did to connect it up and get it running. There is only a 6-month Pro-rated warranty on the Regulator which was bad from the start. I can't keep a consistent bubble count with this regulator. Yes, I have been patient and the bubble rate always will slow down and then I have to re-adjust it daily! If I had to do it over again I wouldn't buy the "Package" Again... The Regulator Doesn't Work Properly! I would recommend this Calcium Reactor to a friend as long as they buy a different regulator with it.


7 of 9 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




not worth it

by
Reviewers Rating Below Average


Posted: 2/9/2010 from North Carolina
2.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: I got this product 2 months ago and am still having trouble dialing in the bubble counter. It is very inconsistent due to the low quality of the fine needle adjustment. I have taken the tubing apart twice in order to fix a slow leak at the pump fitting. The media that comes with this package is junk, don't use it ! I subsequently ordered Korralith coarse media which works much better. I have two 75 gallon reef tanks contected together and filled with frogspawn, galaxia, brain, bird's nest, mushrooms, and various zoanthid species. The reactor can not keep up with the demand. It does help significantly, however I still have to add chemicals to keep the alkalinity and calcium at proper levels. This product should be rated for up to 40 gallons, not 400 !


4 of 7 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Korallin C1502

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 11/8/2009 from TURLOCK, CA UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I already use a Korallin Reactor for Nitrates and was very happy with the results. This new Calcium Reactor has turned out to be just as good. The instructions for this one were very good and better than the instructions for the Nitrate Reactor. It is a little difficult to get the CO2 bubble count set properly to stay repeatable, but I am guessing this would be true for any CO2 needle valve. The equipment is top-notch. I had some leaks on the inlet assembly when I put the unit together, but they sent a replacement right away with no hassle and the problem was fixed.


2 of 5 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Thumbs up

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 5/21/2009 from WILMINGTON, DE UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: This is my second Ca2+ reactor and I am much happier. It has been up and running for over a year now. Easy to tune and you can almost forget it's running. It uses very little CO2 and the Eheim pump ran dry for an extended period of time without any ill-effects. Cons - the initial brass check valve failed wihtin months after a power outage; the outlet valve will clog with calcium build-up and require periodic cleaning.


4 of 5 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Korallin 1502

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 3/30/2009 from SAINT CHARLES, MO UNITED STATE
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: This thing rocks, as far as setup goes no issues the Ehiem pump that came with it is missing the inlet and outlet tubes. I can let marine depot know and they will take care of it. Everything else is great.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Koralin Calcium Reactor 1502

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 3/23/2009 from EAST HARTFORD, CT UNITED STATE
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: 1) Product was very simple to set up and adjust. 2) Best Price I found for this product 3) So far is running great, noticing a huge improvement already.


0 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No


of 4
Page

Accessories for Korallin Calcium Reactor 1502 Package 2



Korallin Calcium Reactor 1502 Package 2 Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Korallin C1502 Calcium Reactor with Eheim Pump

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you’ve purchased the item!

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Sorry! While there is no limit to the number of items we'll price match in an order, our online system will only accept one. Please call us at 1-800-566-FISH (3474) and we’ll happily price match additional items for you.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Sharing products with friends and family couldn’t be easier!

Just complete the fields below to send your friend or family member a personalized email message featuring the product of your choice.

Your Name *

Friend's Name *

Friend's Email *

Personal Message

Please make a selection 
Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
Aug 5, 2014
"Marine Depot is my come-to choice whenever it comes to buying aquarium supplies."
reeftanklover2012

Aug 3, 2014
"Great company, easy and quick to find and order almost anything I need. Great customer service."
Jack

July 31, 2014
"As always, it was a pleasure to do business with Marine Depot. I've ordered from them a few times before and have always been very happy with their products and service."
Ann

Marine Depot Newsletter Signup
Aquariums, News & Culture
Join 100,000+ readers who receive weekly tips, videos, deals and giveaways.