1-800-566-3474
Live Chat Support
    Free Shipping On $175+
  • FREE Shipping On $175+
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • Same Day Shipping
  • Same Day Shipping
FREE Shipping on
Orders Over $175
Standard ground shipping (1-7 business days) starts at a low $5.99 and most orders over $175 ship FREE. Learn More
 
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you've purchased the item! Learn More
 
Same Day Shipping
We promise to ship your order as fast as humanly possible. In fact, 99% of orders placed before 6 pm EST ship the same day! Learn More
 
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Calcium Reactors  » Replacement Parts  »  Korallin Lid with pH Probe Port for C-1502/3002
Korallin Lid with pH Probe Port for C-1502/3002

Korallin Lid with pH Probe Port for C-1502/3002

In Stock: Buy now and your order will ship the next business day
Item #:
KL3123
Quantity:
MSRP: $87.95
You Save: $21.96 (24%)
15% Off Site-Wide: Black Friday Blowout (Exclusions apply)
Use Coupon at checkout: BLACKFRIDAY2014
Valid From 11/21/2014 - 12/1/2014
Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More
 

Korallin Lid with pH Probe Port for C-1502/3002 Information




The design of the Korallin reactors is all about ease of use so that once they are set-up they are simple to adjust to get the best performance. In the most exacting environments for example where the tank is filled with fast growing acropora or sps corals. Calcification rates in this type of tank may run as high as high as 15-20kg per square meter per year. It is useful to be able to control the internal pH of the reactor so that it is set to the optimal level to dissolve the media. So we can know offer an upgraded reactor lid with a watertight gland for fitting a pH probe. The new lid also offers greater visual display of gas level in the reactor. The probe would normally be connected to a suitable electronic controller such as those made by Aqua Medic or complete systems like the IKS computer. Once this happens it is a simple matter of dialing in the pH you require and then the controller will add the correct amount of gas to maintain this via a solenoid valve. Simply adjust the water flow to meet your calcification needs and the correct level of gas will be supplied to maintain constant dissolution of the media.

Korallin C1501 Lid Upgrade




Manufacturer Info

Korallin
Korallin is a German based company who is a manufacturer of specialized aquatic components and accessories for the advanced marine aquarist.
+ Display More

Korallin Lid with pH Probe Port for C-1502/3002 Reviews



Average Rating
(13 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:
of 2
Page


Korallin Lid

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 12/5/2013 from MENDHAM, NJ UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: The lid was the right part and delivery came earlier than estimated. thanks


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Buy Teflon Tape

by
Reviewers Rating Average


Posted: 4/15/2013 from Oklahoma
2.5 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I bought this lid as I was converting my 1502 from a denitrate to calicum reactor and wanted the ph port. If you buy this get some Teflon tape to go with it. The older lids had a gray outlet port. The new ones have a blue port. They leak and will not tighten unless you remove them and wrap the threads with lots of tape. The same goes if you buy in inlet port with bubble counter. Once I got passed these two items the product works great. I am disappointed with Korallin on the new parts they are using.


2 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




c-3002 lid

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 2/2/2012 from Milton, WI UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Th e probe holder is somewhat cramped in close to the other fittings on the lid, but it seems to work just fine


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Necessary accessory

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 11/8/2010 from WEST DEPTFORD, NJ
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Unfortunately, the probe port does not come with the Korallin unit when purchased, so you have to purchase this accessory. Even though the Korallin unit states it does not need a port, I would purchase this to be on the safe side.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Should Have the Option

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 11/3/2010 from PHILADELPHIA, PA UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Korallin makes a great product and the lid is just as good as the reactor. I do have a suggestion to Korallin, the ph port should be moved back away from the other ports. It's location makes it difficult to make any adjustments if you should have any leaks. My other suggestion would be that Korallin should offer you the option of which lid you would like when you purchase the reactor.


2 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




korallin ph probe li

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 12/25/2009 from Bella Vista, AR UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: it was everything i wanted it to be. great replacement lid for your korallin calcuim reactor if you are running a pH controller.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




My Review

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 5/23/2009 from SOUTH HADLEY, MA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: Its a great product. This product its build in a high quality level. The only down fall is that i wish the probe port was easir to get too and not have to remove the pump all the time to get probe out.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




korallin Lid With P/H

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 5/15/2009 from UNIVERSITY PARK, IL UNITED STA
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: This is a must product, I was using a drip cup and it kept falling off the sump. So I decided to purchase the lid with the p/h holder best decision i made.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




A must

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 1/22/2009 from LAKE ZURICH, IL UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: This part is a must to have when seting up your calcium reactor. Makes yor life much easier if everything is controlled by PH controller. It's a little expensive but the Q is what you pay for. Worth every penny.


2 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




A must for the investment

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 6/4/2008 from CLEMENTS, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: If your going to invest in a Korallin Ca reactor you have to have this last essential item. It allows your system to function automatically and keeps your PH levels & Ca levels constant and exact. Unless you want to test constantly this is a must adaptor. Of course this means you also need to purchase a PH controller for your setup. For a SPS tank well worth it.


8 of 8 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No


of 2
Page
Korallin Lid with pH Probe Port for C-1502/3002 Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Korallin Lid with pH Probe Port for C-1502/3002

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you’ve purchased the item!

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
Nov 11, 2014
"The site is easy to navigate, the prices are competitive, and when I've called Customer Service, they have been more than helpful."
Alijean

Nov 5, 2014
"Marine Depot continues to set the benchmark for online shopping."
cubera

Nov 4, 2014
"Love the company and they have a great selection and excellent customer service."
Alisha

Save Money Get our best deals, product how-tos and expert tips delivered weekly to your inbox.