Click to Verify - This site chose VeriSign SSL for secure e-commerce and confidential communications.
Security Seal
Marine Depot Live Chat Support
Pet supplies, Pet products, and Pet Accessories for your dogs, cats, birds, fish, reptiles or small pets. Pet experts are available to help you.
New Customer? Register | Sign In
Expires in 00:00:00
In-Stock! EcoTech Radion XR15w PRO LED Light
0 items
Your cart is currently empty.
View Cart Checkout
Aquarium Supplies
Korallin PO4 Minus

Korallin PO4 Minus

In Stock: Order by 6PM EST for same-day shipping (M-F)
Item #:
KL5111
Quantity:
MSRP: $34.95
You Save: $9.46 (27%)
15% off supplements (some exclusions apply)
Use Coupon at checkout: SUPPLEMENTS
Valid From 7/23/2014 - 7/24/2014
Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More

Korallin PO4 Minus Information




Together with a Protein Skimmer, this product provides an efficient export & dramatic reduction of Phosphate (PO4) in marine fish & reef aquariums. Much easier to use and way more efficient than any PO4-absorbing sponge, media, or freeze-dried bacterial product. It simply converts your protein skimmer into a "PO4 Exporter"!

Even minute level of PO4 can be responsible for unwanted hairy & red cyanobacterial algae growth, as well as the presence of "foamy" water. See the dramatic increase of PO4-saturated skimmate being pumped out from your protein skimmer before your very eyes! And verify the result with any PO4 test kit.

Under the most optimum condition, PO4-Minus brings down your system`s PO4 level from as high as 3 ppm down to 0.5 ppm in 24 hours. Depending on the water chemistry and starting level of PO4, a slower response time—which is about 0.04ppm of PO4-drop/usage of PO4-MinusTM should be expected. Its de-phosphate effect is not as gradual as AZ-NO3TM``s de-nitrate effect, expect an abrupt drop (ie: Near zero) in PO4 on around the 4th–5th day. Best to be used with the Korallin S-Plus Trace Elements to maintain a healthy kH.

Extensive testing indicates that it can be used with the AZ-NO3TM as well with no loss in potency in either product! They are best to be used together if you want an extremely low NO3 and PO4 marine environment. This product has been overdosed 10 times in our aquaria for many occasions to show its harmlessness to reef animals. Most of its users in Germany use this product once per week to control the PO4 in their fish-mainly aquaria which require constant and large amount of feeding. 500 mL & 5 L.

Directions
Shake well before use. 2–5ml for every 100 litres. Test water for PO4 after 24 hours of treatment. Repeat if necessary. Water may be cloudy for a short time. Watch kH & ORP closely. kH cannot fall below 5. If it does, use Korallin S-Plus Trace Elements, or other kH Buffers.




Manufacturer Info

Korallin
Korallin is a German based company who is a manufacturer of specialized aquatic components and accessories for the advanced marine aquarist.
+ Display More

Korallin PO4 Minus Reviews



Average Rating
(11 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:
of 2
Page


Korallin PO4 Minus

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 11/29/2013 from HUDSON, WI UNITED STATES
4.5 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: Dear Sirs! The product is working pretty well in my marine fish and reef aquariums so far.We need more time to watch and study it's effect.Anyway thank you.Hope to order more stuff from you. Sincerely Victoria.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Works Great!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 10/31/2011 from GRANITE BAY, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: It's simply lanthanum chloride which precipitates phosphate out as lanthanum phosphate. It causes cloudiness in the main tank because LaPO4 is not soluble. It's ability to precipitate phosphate from the tank water is amazing, but it only does so down to a concentration of about 0.1ppm and after that it is useless. Its great after something dies in the tank or you have fed heavily (both causing high amounts of phosphate), but if you are trying to get that last bit of phosphate down to 0ppm then forget it and just use some GFO. I dose it in my overflow so that the precipitate flows through my filter sock and into the skimmer chamber. More of the precipitate is removed this way and less ends up in the main tank to get stuck on the live rock and collect there. Use it as a tool, like anything else, and don't forget it doesn't replace regular water changes!


3 of 3 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




It works

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 7/11/2010 from SHIRLEY, NY UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: I use this and ANO NO3 everyday, It works good (I know I over feed my tank but I just don't want anyone going hungry) My water does cloud for a few hrs after use so I do it at nite before bed. Fishes and inverts seem healthy and happy. Less algae problems.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Disappointment

by
Reviewers Rating Below Average


Posted: 12/17/2009 from SAN DIEGO, CA UNITED STATES
2.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I used 2 bottles for oven a month in my 250 gal fish tank and it brought down the PO4 from 4 mg to around 2mg (I also used AZ NO3 to remove NO3 the same time). I also continued to do the 20% water change every 2~3 weeks. With this price and cloudiness side effect, I might as well change the water which will give the similar result without the side effect.


0 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Did Not Perform as Expected

by
Reviewers Rating Below Average


Posted: 7/4/2009 from RIVERSIDE, CA UNITED STATES
2.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I used this product for approximately 3 weeks, until I used it all. It took a starting phosphate level of 1.0 to 0.5 in a 3 week period in mt 75 gallon tank. I was expecting it to get the level down to 0. It did not cause any adverse events and it did work some but not to my expectations.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Great product!!!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 6/26/2009 from DELTONA, FL UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: For several months I had an uncontrollable outgrowth of brown slime algae/diatoms in my reef tank. Tried different products and filtration devices plus water changes & purchasing more snail/crabs with little change. The water seemed yellowish and turbid. As soon as I added Korallin PO4 my skimmer went wild and the algae bloom ceased in about 3-4 days. My tank is crystal clear now and all the inhabitants including my green carpet anemone are happy!


0 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




reitre your reactor

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 8/1/2008 from EASTON, CT UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: more cost effective than rowa works faster tank looks cleaner quicker 0 micro algae on glass,unlike iron based products no running 6 to 8 gallons of water through reactor for rowa most important,animals look great using A&E reef devil deluxe on a 75 reef, no side effects with this great skimmer. thanks korallin. affects on this great skimmer


5 of 6 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




PO4 minus works

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 1/12/2008 from NORTH HOLLYWOOD, CA UNITED STA
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: I have used this product over and over and I will continue to use. Removes PO4 everytime -- all you need to do is clean out the protein skimmer regularly after you have added - usually the next day you will see a significant amount removed from your tank - THis product works better than my PO4 reactor and is easier to deal with


2 of 3 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




A-

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 12/4/2007 from BAKERSFIELD, CA UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Within 4 days my PO4 went from 1.0+ to 0.25. Almost too quick, but I backed off the recommended dosage and slowed it down, and from there I got it to around 0+ in about a weeks time. Definately gives a richer skimmate. It didn't affect my PH or KH either. Remember, go slow if you have corals and inverts. I'd go with the 3 mil per 25 gal for the first 2 days, then down to 2 mil per 25 from there. Overall my tank looks cleaner, and the animals seem the better for it.


10 of 10 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Great Product

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 12/1/2007 from BONIFAY, FL UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Wanted something easier to use to control PO4 in my tank and something I could use on a regular basis. This stuff works great and I observed no adverse effects. Worth a try. I now use all Korallins products.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No


of 2
Page
Korallin PO4 Minus Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Korallin PO4 Minus

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you’ve purchased the item!

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Sorry! While there is no limit to the number of items we'll price match in an order, our online system will only accept one. Please call us at 1-800-566-FISH (3474) and we’ll happily price match additional items for you.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Sharing products with friends and family couldn’t be easier!

Just complete the fields below to send your friend or family member a personalized email message featuring the product of your choice.

Your Name *

Friend's Name *

Friend's Email *

Personal Message

Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
July 7, 2014
"I have been a customer of Marine Depot since they opened. Always get what I ordered packed properly and shipped quickly."
tlmwest

July 6, 2014
"I was very satisfied with how everything was packaged. Everything I ordered was nicely placed in the box. I will definitely order from here again. Thank you Marine Depot."
vincentcarlucci83

July 2, 2014
"Love Marine Depot. All around great company with great service and they have everything you can think of."
Gerry0625