Great Aquariums Start Here
1-800-566-3474
    Free Shipping On $175+
  • FREE Shipping On $175+
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • Same Day Shipping
  • Same Day Shipping
FREE Shipping on Orders Over $175
FREE Shipping on
Orders Over $175
Standard ground shipping (1-7 business days) starts at a low $5.99 and most orders over $175 ship FREE. Learn More
14-Day Low Price Guarantee
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you've purchased the item! Learn More
Same Day Shipping
Same Day Shipping
We promise to ship your order as fast as humanly possible. In fact, 99% of orders placed before 6 pm EST ship the same day! Learn More
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Medications  » Parasites  »  Kordon Prevent Ich Disease Preventative/Inhibitor - 16oz
Kordon Prevent Ich Disease Preventative/Inhibitor - 16oz

Kordon Prevent Ich Disease Preventative/Inhibitor - 16oz

In Stock: Buy now and your order will ship the next business day
Item #:
NV39556
Quantity:
MSRP: $14.99
You Save: $6.00 (40%)
$5 off orders $50 & up (some exclusions apply)
Use Coupon at checkout: 5LABORDAY
Valid From 9/1/2014 - 9/2/2014
$10 off orders $100 & up (some exclusions apply)
Use Coupon at checkout: 10LABORDAY
Valid From 9/1/2014 - 9/2/2014
Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More

Kordon Prevent Ich Disease Preventative/Inhibitor - 16oz Information




Feature(s):
  • Helps Prevent Diseases caused by: Ich, Fungus, Protozoans and Dinoflagellates
  • 16oz (473 mL) Treats up to 960 gallons
PRODUCT DESCRIPTION:
Making a proper diagnosis is one of the biggest challenges facing the aquarist or pond keeper.

Discovering the onset of an illness and determining the proper response is critical in the animal`s survival and errors are often made. These errors can be fatal. Prevent-Ich is a treatment composed of 100% organic ingredients. It`s broad spectrum of activity and lack of toxicity make Prevent-Ich effective without requiring a specific diagnosis. It stops parasitic invasions from getting started and in turn prevents many secondary infections. It is effective against Ichthyophthirius (ich) as well as many other protozoans (single cell parasites such as Costia, Trichodina, Chilodonella, and in salt water Crytocaryon (saltwater ich) and Amyloodinium. In short, Prevent-Ich helps fishes fight off infections while the fishes themselves are still strong.

The herbals used in Prevent-Ich have been selected because they have been shown to have a powerful effect against aquatic diseases, yet are far more forgiving on the animals than harsh chemicals. What Kordon has created , led by Dr. Michael Tierra - a well known herbalist whose books on natural botanical treatments are widely read - is to carefully determine which herbals can be used together to cover a wide spectrum of aquatic diseases. The result is completely unique, very effective, and truly easy to use.

Directions for Use:
In Fresh, Brackish or Salt Water: Shake well before each use. Remove any carbon filtration media. For treating stressed fish and when netting, handling or adding new fish, amphibians, turtles and other aquatic reptiles: Add 1 teaspoon (approx. 5mL) of Prevent-Ich for every 10 gallons (approx. 40 liters) of water. Repeat dosage daily, 3-7 days of treatment will usually be sufficient. Cold water conditions may require a longer treatment time. Water changes are not required for this treatment to be effective.

For established or severe infections use IchAttack, a more powerful herbal remedy and continue until a cure is effected.

Prevent-Ich IS SAFE FOR USE IN ALL KINDS OF AQUARIUMS AND ORNAMENTAL PONDS. Scaleless fishes (such a loaches, elephant noses, electric eels, knife fishes and catfishes), coral reef fishes, young fish and fry, reef aquariums, aquatic plants, aquatic invertebrates (such as snails, crustaceans, corals and sea anemones), amphibians and reptiles. Prevent-Ich will not stain sealants, ornaments, plastic or living plants will not be unduly affect the pH or permanently discolor the water. Prevent-Ich does not affect beneficial nitrifying bacteria.

Prevent-Ich can be used with all Kordon Water Conditioners such as NovAqua, AmQuel and PolyAqua, all Kordon Water Clarifiers (Trans-Clear and Sea-Clear) and all AquaTru Water Quality Test Kits.




Manufacturer Info

Kordon LLC
Kordon has been supplying aquarists and pond keepers with the products they need since the 1960`s. They are dedicated to developing the right products along with the right documentation to back up those products. All Kordon aquarium products are carefully researched and tested prior to their release. Quality control is constantly maintained in their production and distribution.

Kordon Prevent Ich Disease Preventative/Inhibitor - 16oz Reviews



Average Rating
(2 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:


This does not work

by
Reviewers Rating Unsatisfactory


Posted: 1/23/2012 from WAYNESFIELD, OH UNITED STATES
0.5 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: So after using this product as per the directions there was a vanish in white spots... But I was also feeding garlic based products... But then I noticeda nasty return Oh the ick on my helfrichi... I continued to use as directed but with no positive signs... Ick came back just as everyone told me it would... But with a vengeance killing a lot of livestock .... Won't trust products like this again...


0 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




This does not work

by
Reviewers Rating Unsatisfactory


Posted: 1/23/2012
1.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: So after using this product as per the directions there was a vanish in white spots... But I was also feeding garlic based products... But then I noticeda nasty return Oh the ick on my helfrichi... I continued to use as directed but with no positive signs... Ick came back just as everyone told me it would... But with a vengeance killing a lot of livestock .... Won't trust products like this again...


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No



Accessories for Kordon Prevent Ich Disease Preventative/Inhibitor - 16oz



Kordon Prevent Ich Disease Preventative/Inhibitor - 16oz Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Kordon Prevent Ich Disease Preventative/Inhibitor - 16oz

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you’ve purchased the item!

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Sharing products with friends and family couldn’t be easier!

Just complete the fields below to send your friend or family member a personalized email message featuring the product of your choice.

Your Name *

Friend's Name *

Friend's Email *

Personal Message

Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
Aug 18, 2014
"I like how easy it is to do business with Marine Depot. I also love the competitive prices on products."
Joshua

Aug 15, 2014
"The best online place to shop for all aquarium supplies. The best packing ever: I've ordered lights, nothing has ever broken."
Corals&Clowns

Aug 13, 2014
"Great place to buy reef aquarium products."
Gabe

Marine Depot Newsletter Signup
Aquariums, News & Culture
Join 100,000+ readers who receive weekly tips, videos, deals and giveaways.