shop.MarineDepot.com
shop.MarineDepot.com
Click to Verify - This site chose VeriSign SSL for secure e-commerce and confidential communications.
Security Seal
Marine Depot Live Chat Support
Pet supplies, Pet products, and Pet Accessories for your dogs, cats, birds, fish, reptiles or small pets. Pet experts are available to help you.
New Customer? Register | Sign In
KEEPCALM Coupon
0 items
Your cart is currently empty.
View Cart Checkout
Aquarium Supplies
shop.marinedepot.com
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » UV Sterilizers  » Replacement Parts  » Bulbs / Lights  »  Lifegard Aquatics 40 W Replacement UV Bulb 175231
Lifegard Aquatics 40 W Replacement UV Bulb 175231

Lifegard Aquatics 40 W Replacement UV Bulb 175231

In Stock: Order by 6PM EST for same-day shipping (M-F)
Item #:
RB6115
Quantity:
MSRP: $92.99
You Save: $21.00 (22%)
$71.99
15% off one single item in your order! Some exclusions apply.
Use Coupon at checkout: KEEPCALM
Valid From 4/16/2014 - 4/17/2014
Add To My Wish List

Click here to check out this product on our new website! »
*If you already have items in your shopping cart, they will not be transferred over to the new site.

Lifegard Aquatics 40 W Replacement UV Bulb 175231 Information




Lifegard Aquatics 40 W Replacement Bulb 175231

Pure hard quartz material in the bulb dramatically increases UV output compared to other conventional bulbs of equal wattage. Pure quartz material resists solarization and improves the longevity of the bulb. Unique test tube style pure hard quartz sleeve isolates the bulb from water contact preventing thermal shock, broken glass and mercury contamination of the aquarium. This quartz sleeve isolates the bulb to provide an optimal bulb maximum UV operating temperature of 100°F (38°C). This higher bulb temperature increases UV output 35% over conventional units without sleeves. Bulb changing is the easiest in the industry. Simply slide the old bulb out and slide the new bulb in. No need to shut down the filter system or turn off the pump.




Manufacturer Info

Lifegard Aquatics Aquarium Supplies
Lifegard Aquatics manufactures and supplies a complete line of aquarium, pond, water garden and aquaculture products for the advanced aquarist, pond owner, professional landscaper or contractor. Their proven quality products include life support systems for salt or freshwater use in large or small aquariums, outdoor ponds, fountains and water gardens, as well as fish hatcheries or other commercial installations. Lifegard Aquatic’s product line features filtration units, ultraviolet (UV) sterilizers, pumps of every conceivable size and performance, automatic fish feeders, digital thermometers, filter media, Fittings, valves and other support equipment required for maintaining indoor or outdoor installations.

Warranty

30 day warranty for UV bulb defects (no warranty against breakage).

+ Display More

Lifegard Aquatics 40 W Replacement UV Bulb 175231 Reviews



Average Rating
(4 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:


40 w UV Bulb

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 8/4/2011 from Palmetto Bay, FL UNITED STATES
3.5 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: keeps my 200g tank crystal clear !!!!


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Clear Water

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 3/18/2008 from HOUSTON, TX UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I noticed the water in the Koi pond gettin green this spring, found out the 40 watt UV bulb had burned out. The water is back clear in less then two week after receiving the new bulb. CM Blair


2 of 3 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




great product good service!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 12/12/2007 from ANAHEIM, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Product is as described. Little pricey for the bulb but had no choice. Pentair UV system works great. After installing my bulb again my water was crystal clear in 24hrs. Thanx Marine depot for the fast shipping as always. Bulb did come broken when I recieved it but the customer service department took care of it ASAP. Thanks guys.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Working Well!

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 8/2/2007 from HONOLULU, HI UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: The UV bulb got here OK and quickly. Ording on the Web was a 'breeze.' The UV bulb is working well and getting the job done. THANKS!!!


0 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No



Accessories for Lifegard Aquatics 40 W Replacement UV Bulb 175231



Lifegard Aquatics 40 W Replacement UV Bulb 175231 Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Lifegard Aquatics 40 W Replacement UV Bulb 175231

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
We offer a Low Price Guarantee on all in-stock merchandise. Just compare our total price—item price + tax (if applicable) + shipping & handling—to the total price of other online stores. If you find a lower price, we will match the price and refund 10% of the difference.

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Sharing products with friends and family couldn’t be easier!

Just complete the fields below to send your friend or family member a personalized email message featuring the product of your choice.

Your Name *

Friend's Name *

Friend's Email *

Personal Message

Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
March 15, 2014
"Price was good and everything arrived packed well and on promised schedule."
thomasstephen

March 13, 2014
"I received my lights with one broken. I called the 800 # and they shipped me a new light that day, no questions asked. Great service."
jason-47785

March 9, 2014
"When looking for things that need exact measurements, like plumbing, Marine Depot makes it very easy with detailed graphics and explanations. Videos are a very nice touch and have helped me a lot on my reef upgrade."
pipicaicedo

MarineDepotLive.com - Dazzling WYSIWYG Corals