Great Aquariums Start Here
1-800-566-3474
    Free Shipping On $175+
  • FREE Shipping On $175+
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • Same Day Shipping
  • Same Day Shipping
FREE Shipping on Orders Over $175
FREE Shipping on
Orders Over $175
Standard ground shipping (1-7 business days) starts at a low $5.99 and most orders over $175 ship FREE. Learn More
14-Day Low Price Guarantee
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you've purchased the item! Learn More
Same Day Shipping
Same Day Shipping
We promise to ship your order as fast as humanly possible. In fact, 99% of orders placed before 6 pm EST ship the same day! Learn More
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Food  » Feeding Equipment  » Automatic Feeders  »  Lifegard Aquatics Auto Fish Feeder + Hopper
Lifegard Aquatics Auto Fish Feeder + Hopper

Lifegard Aquatics Auto Fish Feeder + Hopper

This item has been discontinued
Item #:
RB1335

Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More

Lifegard Aquatics Auto Fish Feeder + Hopper Information


Product Manuals & Documentation

Excellent for vacations and for freeing you from the chore of daily tank maintenance! Dispenses flakes, pellets, or dry medications 1-4 times per day. Runs on a quiet, reliable, electric motor, so there are no batteries to replace, and the adjustable screw-mounts attach quickly to standard tanks.

The feeder has 15 food slots. The hopper holds up to 4 months of fish food and attaches to the fish feeder. Feed fish daily up to 4 months automatically.

Manufacturer Warranty: 1 year from date of purchase.




Manufacturer Info

Lifegard Aquatics Aquarium Supplies
Lifegard Aquatics manufactures and supplies a complete line of aquarium, pond, water garden and aquaculture products for the advanced aquarist, pond owner, professional landscaper or contractor. Their proven quality products include life support systems for salt or freshwater use in large or small aquariums, outdoor ponds, fountains and water gardens, as well as fish hatcheries or other commercial installations. Lifegard Aquatic’s product line features filtration units, ultraviolet (UV) sterilizers, pumps of every conceivable size and performance, automatic fish feeders, digital thermometers, filter media, Fittings, valves and other support equipment required for maintaining indoor or outdoor installations.

Lifegard Aquatics Auto Fish Feeder + Hopper Reviews



Average Rating
(8 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:


Hopper

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 11/3/2010
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: The concept of the feeder is good. However,before it would work properly I had to cut of, with my dremel, 1/4 of the barrier on the 3rd chamber. This was because the pellets would not pass through. The turning of the cylnder tried to cut off any pellets that stuck up, instead of just pushing them over. With my small modification the autofeeder works fine.


3 of 3 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




feeder

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 10/23/2009 from REDONDO BEACH, CA UNITED STATE
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: This feeder works great once you work out the bugs. I would only use small pellet food. Do not use flakes. I modified the hopper dividers to prevent binding. I made an elevated bracket to avoid condensation and fish splashing water on unit (causes food to not drop from feeding pockets). I only fill the right and left hopper chambers to avoid over stressing thr feeder. I feed once a day and I get 53 days of feeding. Great when i am on RV trips.


6 of 6 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




not worth it

by
Reviewers Rating Unsatisfactory


Posted: 6/17/2009 from CAPE CORAL, FL UNITED STATES
1.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: very difficult to set up, you need to set up clamps and pins theirs no set time after you turn it on it feeds an 1.5 hour later it doesn't hold that much ( it looks like it does but you cant fill the middle it only works with small size food its made very cheaply it looks like it will brake i didn't keep it that long cause it wasn't worth the money


1 of 3 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Caution

by
Reviewers Rating Below Average


Posted: 9/17/2008 from KATONAH, NY UNITED STATES
2.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: inirially worked great a lot of trouble with multiple feeding should have been designed better with simple changes You may need to AVOID using the hopper and put food in every other chamber which is 1/4 inch by 1/2 inch wide and 3/8 inch deep (approx) and use the single feed option I cant understand why they dont produce better quality these days although this is the closest to fair quality that i have found in 2 years


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




try something else

by
Reviewers Rating Below Average


Posted: 4/11/2008
2.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Not one of the better auto feeders out there. Pass this up for something else.


0 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Rainbow Lifegard Auto Fish Fe

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 2/24/2008 from NEW YORK, NY UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: They redesigned is feeder to my disappointment. The new clamps go into the tank water, that will lead to salt creep for my salt tank. If it goes without notice - you will be replacing it, again.


4 of 7 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Not that great!

by
Reviewers Rating Average


3.0 5


Comments: It is true there are 15 food slots, but each slot is so tiny you cannot really use medium size pellets. Also, you need to use a small flat screwdriver to change the number of feedings in a day.


11 of 17 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Really Not That Great!

by
Reviewers Rating Unsatisfactory


1.0 5


Comments: I have nothing but trouble with it. Each time I had to get it replaced because the other one does not work, it doesn't work. None of them works.


3 of 5 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No


Lifegard Aquatics Auto Fish Feeder + Hopper Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Lifegard Aquatics Auto Fish Feeder + Hopper

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
Sept 12, 2014
"Great store with all the right supplies for the Reefer."
TCshore

Sept 12, 2014
"Very satisfied with all my purchases from Marine Depot. The ease of ordering to the prompt and quick delivery of merchandise, I am very pleased. Thank You!"
Phil

Sept 12, 2014
"Great site...I order most of my reef supplies from here. And they always have everything in stock."
Smitty

Marine Depot Newsletter Signup
Aquariums, News & Culture
Join 100,000+ readers who receive weekly tips, videos, deals and giveaways.