Click to Verify - This site chose VeriSign SSL for secure e-commerce and confidential communications.
Security Seal
Marine Depot Live Chat Support
Pet supplies, Pet products, and Pet Accessories for your dogs, cats, birds, fish, reptiles or small pets. Pet experts are available to help you.
New Customer? Register | Sign In
Expires in 00:00:00
15% Off Additives
0 items
Your cart is currently empty.
View Cart Checkout
Aquarium Supplies
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Water Pumps  » Submersible  » Up to 500 GPH  »  Lifegard Aquatics Quiet One Aquarium Pump 4000
Lifegard Aquatics Quiet One Aquarium Pump 4000

Lifegard Aquatics Quiet One Aquarium Pump 4000

This item has been discontinued
Item #:
RB3117

Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More

Lifegard Aquatics Quiet One Aquarium Pump 4000 Information


Product Manuals & Documentation

The newly designed Lifegard Aquatics Quiet One pumps are great for both fresh and salt water applications and can be used in either wet or dry applications. All models can be rotated on its side to fit directly into the Lifegard Module Filter System, eliminating the need for vertical and horizontal models. One of the new key features of Quiet One Pumps is how quiet it runs. At a volume of less than 45 decibels, you will not even notice this pump running. All aquarium models come with a 6` cord.
  • Patented Uni-Direction impeller eliminates need for noisy mechanical device. This allows the pump to always turn in the correct direction immediately.
  • High quality, corrosion resistant ceramic bearings help ensure quiet operation and longer life.
  • Small footprint, with energy-efficient motor, and high-flow rates.
  • Innovative "cooling chambers" provide air-cooling during dry use and water-cooling in wet applications.
  • Flow control dials on 800 & 1200 models.
  • Easy grip handle on 4000 High Head, 5000 & 6000 models.
Quiet One 4000
  • Application: Wet / Dry
  • Flow Rate: 954 gph
  • Inlet / Outlet: 1" MPT x 1" MPT
  • Dimensions: 4.25" x 3.75" x 4"
  • Max Head: 9.68 ft
  • Power Consumption: 42W



Manufacturer Info

Lifegard Aquatics Aquarium Supplies
Lifegard Aquatics manufactures and supplies a complete line of aquarium, pond, water garden and aquaculture products for the advanced aquarist, pond owner, professional landscaper or contractor. Their proven quality products include life support systems for salt or freshwater use in large or small aquariums, outdoor ponds, fountains and water gardens, as well as fish hatcheries or other commercial installations. Lifegard Aquatic’s product line features filtration units, ultraviolet (UV) sterilizers, pumps of every conceivable size and performance, automatic fish feeders, digital thermometers, filter media, Fittings, valves and other support equipment required for maintaining indoor or outdoor installations.

Warranty

1 year manufacturer warranty


Lifegard Aquatics Quiet One Aquarium Pump 4000 Reviews



Average Rating
(0 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:
of 13
Page


Quiet One 4000

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 2/16/2014 from SANTA CLARITA, CA UNITED STATE
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I was replacing a smaller Quiet One unit that I had, and it works great. Marine Depot shipped out this promptly, and my 80 gallon reef tank is happy again!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




ok

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 12/5/2013 from SANTA MARIA, CA UNITED STATES
3.5 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: this pump does the job but quiet not really its pretty loud. I was expecting something really quiet but it sounds like a blender on the lowest speed


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Lifeguard aquatics quiet one

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 11/20/2013 from TUCSON, AZ UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Excellent pump quiet and efficient good buy for the money


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Not Quiet at All

by
Reviewers Rating Unsatisfactory


Posted: 7/15/2013 from SOLVANG, CA UNITED STATES
1.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: This was a replacement for an original Quiet One pump that actually was quiet. This new one is so loud that I will not use it and keep it just as a backup. I have taken the impeller out, checked everything and still shakes, rattles and makes tons of noise.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Great pump for the price

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 7/6/2013 from Orlando, FL
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I purchased this pump to replace an old dying mag7 that was getting too loud for my liking. This pump is fairly silent but becomes loud if you cut it back too much. I currently have this in a 60g cube 30g sump, and it puts out way too much flow for a tank this size! Consider what kind of plumbing you have before purchasing as it can be pretty powerful. Mine is on 1" pvc half way up until it splits to two separate 3/4" pvc outlets. FWIW, This pump is quiet enough for my liking and the performance is phenomenal! For the price, you can't go wrong. Oh, and it comes with 2 adapters... both are 1" MIP thread to 3/4" vinyl tubing.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




3000

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 6/10/2013 from MANSFIELD, MA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: Very happy with the Quiet one pump. I got my first quiet one 3000 pump about 2 years ago and still running strong. Starting up a new reef tank and will be running a Lifegard Aquatics pump. Best pump for the money.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Great Pump

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 4/5/2013 from SAN DIEGO, CA UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: The pump is well built. I bought the 6000 for a 120g. The return goes through 4 90 degree turns and still pumps a ton of water. I actually turned the ball valve down a little to slow it down. It initially ran loud, but has since broken in and is no noisier than any other pump I've used. Took about a week to break in. I used a Mag pump prior that rusted so this has been a welcome addition and gives me piece of mind they haven't had rust issues in the past.


2 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




quiet pump

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 3/11/2013 from Smyrna, TN UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: It is a quiet pump i have it in my wet/dry sump & you can't hear it run.moves alot of water w/5ft of head psi.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Lifegard Quiet One pump

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 10/12/2012 from HARBOR CITY, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Great product. This is my 2nd QuietOne pump and have had no problems. Very reliable pump and quiet.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Perfect no problems!!!!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 8/27/2012 from Gresham, OR UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I purchased two of these 3000's to mount on the outside of my sump and keep the heat out of the water. I drilled the holes and have 3/4" lines from the outlet to each bulkhead, I put them on a thick rubber pad to dampen any vibration and also the intake is 1" I did not reduce that at all for fear of more noise from starving the motor and all is working perfect, no to very little noise and great flow in my 72 gallon bowfront. Also the price is great!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No


of 13
Page

Accessories for Lifegard Aquatics Quiet One Aquarium Pump 4000




Similar Items



Lifegard Aquatics Quiet One Aquarium Pump 4000 Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Lifegard Aquatics Quiet One Aquarium Pump 4000

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
Sharing products with friends and family couldn’t be easier!

Just complete the fields below to send your friend or family member a personalized email message featuring the product of your choice.

Your Name *

Friend's Name *

Friend's Email *

Personal Message

Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
July 7, 2014
"I have been a customer of Marine Depot since they opened. Always get what I ordered packed properly and shipped quickly."
tlmwest

July 6, 2014
"I was very satisfied with how everything was packaged. Everything I ordered was nicely placed in the box. I will definitely order from here again. Thank you Marine Depot."
vincentcarlucci83

July 2, 2014
"Love Marine Depot. All around great company with great service and they have everything you can think of."
Gerry0625