Great Aquariums Start Here
1-800-566-3474
Live Chat Support
    Free Shipping On $175+
  • FREE Shipping On $175+
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • Same Day Shipping
  • Same Day Shipping
FREE Shipping on Orders Over $175
FREE Shipping on
Orders Over $175
Standard ground shipping (1-7 business days) starts at a low $5.99 and most orders over $175 ship FREE. Learn More
14-Day Low Price Guarantee
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you've purchased the item! Learn More
Same Day Shipping
Same Day Shipping
We promise to ship your order as fast as humanly possible. In fact, 99% of orders placed before 6 pm EST ship the same day! Learn More
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Water Pumps  » Submersible  » Up to 500 GPH  »  Lifegard Aquatics Quiet One Aquarium Pump 6000
Lifegard Aquatics Quiet One Aquarium Pump 6000

Lifegard Aquatics Quiet One Aquarium Pump 6000

This item has been discontinued
Item #:
RB3123

Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More

Lifegard Aquatics Quiet One Aquarium Pump 6000 Information


Product Manuals & Documentation

The newly designed Rainbow Lifegard / Pentair Aquatics Quiet One pumps are great for both fresh and salt water applications and can be used in either wet or dry applications. All models can be rotated on its side to fit directly into the Lifegard Module Filter System, eliminating the need for vertical and horizontal models. One of the new key features of Quiet One Pumps is how quiet it runs. At a volume of less than 45 decibels, you will not even notice this pump running. All aquarium models come with a 6` cord.
  • Patented Uni-Direction impeller eliminates need for noisy mechanical device. This allows the pump to always turn in the correct direction immediately.
  • High quality, corrosion resistant ceramic bearings help ensure quiet operation and longer life.
  • Small footprint, with energy-efficient motor, and high-flow rates.
  • Innovative "cooling chambers" provide air-cooling during dry use and water-cooling in wet applications.
  • Flow control dials on 800 & 1200 models.
  • Easy grip handle on 4000 High Head, 5000 & 6000 models.
Quiet One 6000
  • Application: Wet / Dry
  • Flow Rate: 1653 gph
  • Inlet / Outlet: 1" MPT x 1" MPT
  • Dimensions: 7.68" x 4.56" x 5.32"
  • Max Head: 11.5 ft
  • Power Consumption: 145W



Manufacturer Info

Lifegard Aquatics Aquarium Supplies
Lifegard Aquatics manufactures and supplies a complete line of aquarium, pond, water garden and aquaculture products for the advanced aquarist, pond owner, professional landscaper or contractor. Their proven quality products include life support systems for salt or freshwater use in large or small aquariums, outdoor ponds, fountains and water gardens, as well as fish hatcheries or other commercial installations. Lifegard Aquatic’s product line features filtration units, ultraviolet (UV) sterilizers, pumps of every conceivable size and performance, automatic fish feeders, digital thermometers, filter media, Fittings, valves and other support equipment required for maintaining indoor or outdoor installations.

Warranty

1 year manufacturer warranty


Lifegard Aquatics Quiet One Aquarium Pump 6000 Reviews



Average Rating
(0 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:
of 14
Page


Nice and quiet

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 2/27/2014
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Powerful silent and low energy consumption.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Great for lifeguard filter

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 2/27/2014
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: This pump came with the lifeguard advanced filtration kit. It sits underneath my 54 gallon bow front reef tank, taking water from the intake and pushing it through the lifeguard micron filter, then through the lifeguard chemical filter, and lastly through a 1/15hp chiller before returning to the tank. I have had it for a year now, sitting underneath on a folded towel - no problems at all, and it has always been quiet, although i imagine if i had it sitting straight on the wood there would be some vibration noise.. but its very quiet as set up.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Quiet One 4000

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 2/16/2014 from SANTA CLARITA, CA UNITED STATE
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I was replacing a smaller Quiet One unit that I had, and it works great. Marine Depot shipped out this promptly, and my 80 gallon reef tank is happy again!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




ok

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 12/5/2013 from SANTA MARIA, CA UNITED STATES
3.5 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: this pump does the job but quiet not really its pretty loud. I was expecting something really quiet but it sounds like a blender on the lowest speed


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Lifeguard aquatics quiet one

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 11/20/2013 from TUCSON, AZ UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Excellent pump quiet and efficient good buy for the money


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Not Quiet at All

by
Reviewers Rating Unsatisfactory


Posted: 7/15/2013 from SOLVANG, CA UNITED STATES
1.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: This was a replacement for an original Quiet One pump that actually was quiet. This new one is so loud that I will not use it and keep it just as a backup. I have taken the impeller out, checked everything and still shakes, rattles and makes tons of noise.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Great pump for the price

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 7/6/2013 from Orlando, FL
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I purchased this pump to replace an old dying mag7 that was getting too loud for my liking. This pump is fairly silent but becomes loud if you cut it back too much. I currently have this in a 60g cube 30g sump, and it puts out way too much flow for a tank this size! Consider what kind of plumbing you have before purchasing as it can be pretty powerful. Mine is on 1" pvc half way up until it splits to two separate 3/4" pvc outlets. FWIW, This pump is quiet enough for my liking and the performance is phenomenal! For the price, you can't go wrong. Oh, and it comes with 2 adapters... both are 1" MIP thread to 3/4" vinyl tubing.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




3000

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 6/10/2013 from MANSFIELD, MA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: Very happy with the Quiet one pump. I got my first quiet one 3000 pump about 2 years ago and still running strong. Starting up a new reef tank and will be running a Lifegard Aquatics pump. Best pump for the money.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




ok

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 5/12/2013
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: this pump does the job but quiet not really its pretty loud. I was expecting something really quiet but it sounds like a blender on the lowest speed


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Great Pump

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 4/5/2013 from SAN DIEGO, CA UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: The pump is well built. I bought the 6000 for a 120g. The return goes through 4 90 degree turns and still pumps a ton of water. I actually turned the ball valve down a little to slow it down. It initially ran loud, but has since broken in and is no noisier than any other pump I've used. Took about a week to break in. I used a Mag pump prior that rusted so this has been a welcome addition and gives me piece of mind they haven't had rust issues in the past.


2 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No


of 14
Page

Accessories for Lifegard Aquatics Quiet One Aquarium Pump 6000




Similar Items



Lifegard Aquatics Quiet One Aquarium Pump 6000 Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Lifegard Aquatics Quiet One Aquarium Pump 6000

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
Oct 14, 2014
"I have found that shopping at Marine Depot is always easy. They have a large selection of items in most every category. Their pricing is always the best with sales on most items."
Fishy

Oct 13, 2014
"Excellent! Couldn't be easier to get the supplies I need. Thanks as always!"
Danny

Sep 28, 2014
"Always find what I'm looking for. Appreciate the selection of reasonably priced fish meds."
ahm

Marine Depot Newsletter Signup
Aquariums, News & Culture
Join 100,000+ readers who receive weekly tips, videos, deals and giveaways.