Click to Verify - This site chose VeriSign SSL for secure e-commerce and confidential communications.
Security Seal
Marine Depot Live Chat Support
Pet supplies, Pet products, and Pet Accessories for your dogs, cats, birds, fish, reptiles or small pets. Pet experts are available to help you.
New Customer? Register | Sign In
Expires in 00:00:00
In-Stock! EcoTech Radion XR15w PRO LED Light
0 items
Your cart is currently empty.
View Cart Checkout
Aquarium Supplies
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » UV Sterilizers  » Replacement Parts  » Transformers  »  Lifegard Aquatics replacement UV Ballast. R175267
Lifegard Aquatics replacement UV Ballast. R175267

Lifegard Aquatics replacement UV Ballast. R175267

In Stock: Order by 6PM EST for same-day shipping (M-F)
Item #:
RB6173
Quantity:
MSRP: $63.97
You Save: $6.98 (10%)
Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More

Lifegard Aquatics replacement UV Ballast. R175267 Information




 2011Lifegard Aquatics 40Watt ballast for QL-25, 40, 80, 120, 160, 240

Lifegard Aquatics UV Ballast requires a 3 inch cap with couplings. Please add RB6175 to your cart.




Manufacturer Info

Lifegard Aquatics Aquarium Supplies
Lifegard Aquatics manufactures and supplies a complete line of aquarium, pond, water garden and aquaculture products for the advanced aquarist, pond owner, professional landscaper or contractor. Their proven quality products include life support systems for salt or freshwater use in large or small aquariums, outdoor ponds, fountains and water gardens, as well as fish hatcheries or other commercial installations. Lifegard Aquatic’s product line features filtration units, ultraviolet (UV) sterilizers, pumps of every conceivable size and performance, automatic fish feeders, digital thermometers, filter media, Fittings, valves and other support equipment required for maintaining indoor or outdoor installations.
+ Display More

Lifegard Aquatics replacement UV Ballast. R175267 Reviews



Average Rating
(7 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:


Ballast

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 2/9/2012 from NUTLEY, NJ UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Works well. Not completely compatable with older fixtures.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




great

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 8/30/2011 from KINGSTON, NY UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: it's a important part!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Customer service

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 6/20/2011 from CLARKSVILLE, MD UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: Purchased a new UV sterilizer and ballast went bad within few days. I called customer service, phone was answered by a real live person who immediately suggested solution to problem instead of trying to determine how to make things as hard as possible. They immediately sent out a replacement part rather than have me return the whole thing-which would have been a real effort. Received part and unit working as it should. This was customer service at it's best-the way all companies should be.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Great replacement part

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 5/26/2011 from MIAMI, FL UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I just ordered this ballast to replace the one that came with th UV light (which just stopped working). The best part of this ballast is the way it connects to the UV lightbulb. It uses a plug like end which includes a screw on top which works much better than the one the came from the factory. I am vey happy with this product and I would order it again whenever or ifever it stops working.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




2nd Ballast

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 6/26/2010 from SHEPHERDSVILLE, KY UNITED STAT
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: This is the 2nd ballast I have had to order. The first one burned out in about 6 weeks. I hope this one lasts longer Thank you for your interest [email protected]


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Rainbow UV Ballast

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 7/28/2009 from MESA, AZ UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: The product seems to be working just fine. We use it for an outdoor pond and have had no problems. Installed easily.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Great product

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 6/26/2009 from RALEIGH, NC UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Very easy to replace both the UV bulb and the ballast


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No


Lifegard Aquatics replacement UV Ballast. R175267 Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Lifegard Aquatics replacement UV Ballast. R175267

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you’ve purchased the item!

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Sorry! While there is no limit to the number of items we'll price match in an order, our online system will only accept one. Please call us at 1-800-566-FISH (3474) and we’ll happily price match additional items for you.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Sharing products with friends and family couldn’t be easier!

Just complete the fields below to send your friend or family member a personalized email message featuring the product of your choice.

Your Name *

Friend's Name *

Friend's Email *

Personal Message

Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
June 23, 2014
"Great company! Items where extreme top quality, not a problem with any of them. Definitely a lifetime buyer of this site."
Johnnym3334

June 17, 2014
"I place my order and 5 hours later I received a notification that it had shipped."
jbruffett

June 16, 2014
"They have the best on-time delivery and prompt service of all the other similar websites I have used. Recommend them highly."
abbytewari