Click to Verify - This site chose VeriSign SSL for secure e-commerce and confidential communications.
Security Seal
Marine Depot Live Chat Support
Pet supplies, Pet products, and Pet Accessories for your dogs, cats, birds, fish, reptiles or small pets. Pet experts are available to help you.
New Customer? Register | Sign In
Expires in 00:00:00
15% Off Additives
0 items
Your cart is currently empty.
View Cart Checkout
Aquarium Supplies
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Plumbing Parts  » Loc-Line  » 1/2 Inch  »  Loc-Line 1/2 inch Ball Socket Assembly Pliers
Loc-Line 1/2 inch Ball Socket Assembly Pliers

Loc-Line 1/2 inch Ball Socket Assembly Pliers

In Stock: Buy now and your order will ship the next business day
Item #:
LL1133
Quantity:
MSRP: $24.95
You Save: $7.96 (31%)
Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More

Loc-Line 1/2 inch Ball Socket Assembly Pliers Information




Part# : 270867
Description: 1/2" Ball-Socket Assembly Pliers (Loc-Line)




Manufacturer Info

Loc-Line Aquarium Supplies
Loc-Line is the originator of the modular hose system. They offer a selection of hose sizes, various nozzles, connectors and accessories that can be assembled to optimize liquid, air, vacuum and gooseneck applications. After years of being frustrated by metal coolant hoses that never would stay where they were aimed and plastic hoses with metal positioning rods that broke, Arnold Lockwood conceived the idea for a modular hose that became Loc-Line. In 1981 Lockwood Products was started to develop that idea and the first Loc-Line was shipped in August of 1983. It quickly became the standard for low pressure coolant delivery and equally as quickly spread around the world.

Loc-Line 1/2 inch Ball Socket Assembly Pliers Reviews



Average Rating
(5 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:


pliers

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 11/7/2012 from HIGH POINT, NC UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: Great


0 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Locline pliers

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 4/4/2012 from PORT CHARLOTTE, FL UNITED STAT
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Great tool works exactly how it should


0 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




What a difference the right to

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 4/5/2009 from Massachusetts
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I have a return plumbing system on my reef tank that is located in a very tight enclosure. Getting the ball fittings back on are difficult to say the least. This tool makes it a snap, no pun intended. Great tool, buy one.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




As-advertised work well

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 4/29/2008 from SOUTH BEND, IN UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: These pliers worked quite nicely, and were worth the extra money. I can't imagine trying to but these things together by hand. One thing I thought they might do, that they did'nt however... They can only put the sections together. if you want to take them back apart to re-configure something, well, you're just going to have to pull hard. I did get some apart, but like taking off a pointy nozzle off of a hose section would be pretty hard. (pliers w/ towels to prevent marring damage...) Either way, like I said, they are as-advertised, and dont worry about the plastic construction, its pretty solid, but don't go doing anything else with them except just putting these sections toghther...


5 of 6 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




indispensable

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 4/5/2008 from BOSTON, MA UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I was hesitant to sink money on this instrument at first, resorting to other methods of assembling my loc-line constructions. For example, I could dip the female end of a link into boiling water to expand this portion, and with a little struggle could manage to pop two links together by hand. This works fine but as you might imagine is a slow, labor-intensive, and awkward process. I finally bought the assembly pliers - and let me tell you - the convenience and speed this affords makes the instrument well worth the money. If you have the ability, I'd recommend sharing a set among your local hobby aquarium society.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No


Loc-Line 1/2 inch Ball Socket Assembly Pliers Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Loc-Line 1/2 inch Ball Socket Assembly Pliers

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you’ve purchased the item!

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Sorry! While there is no limit to the number of items we'll price match in an order, our online system will only accept one. Please call us at 1-800-566-FISH (3474) and we’ll happily price match additional items for you.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Sharing products with friends and family couldn’t be easier!

Just complete the fields below to send your friend or family member a personalized email message featuring the product of your choice.

Your Name *

Friend's Name *

Friend's Email *

Personal Message

Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
July 7, 2014
"I have been a customer of Marine Depot since they opened. Always get what I ordered packed properly and shipped quickly."
tlmwest

July 6, 2014
"I was very satisfied with how everything was packaged. Everything I ordered was nicely placed in the box. I will definitely order from here again. Thank you Marine Depot."
vincentcarlucci83

July 2, 2014
"Love Marine Depot. All around great company with great service and they have everything you can think of."
Gerry0625