Click to Verify - This site chose VeriSign SSL for secure e-commerce and confidential communications.
Security Seal
Marine Depot Live Chat Support
Pet supplies, Pet products, and Pet Accessories for your dogs, cats, birds, fish, reptiles or small pets. Pet experts are available to help you.
New Customer? Register | Sign In
Expires in 00:00:00
In-Stock! EcoTech Radion XR15w PRO LED Light
0 items
Your cart is currently empty.
View Cart Checkout
Aquarium Supplies
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Plumbing Parts  » Loc-Line  » 1/2 Inch  »  Loc-Line 1/2 inch Ball Socket Flexible Tube 6 inch
Loc-Line 1/2 inch Ball Socket Flexible Tube 6 inch

Loc-Line 1/2 inch Ball Socket Flexible Tube 6 inch

In Stock: Buy now and your order will ship the next business day
Item #:
LL1111
Quantity:
MSRP: $5.95
You Save: $1.46 (24%)
Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More

Loc-Line 1/2 inch Ball Socket Flexible Tube 6 inch Information




Part# : 270856
Description: 1/2" ID Flexible Ball-Socket Joint Tubing (Loc-Line)—6" in length




Manufacturer Info

Loc-Line Aquarium Supplies
Loc-Line is the originator of the modular hose system. They offer a selection of hose sizes, various nozzles, connectors and accessories that can be assembled to optimize liquid, air, vacuum and gooseneck applications. After years of being frustrated by metal coolant hoses that never would stay where they were aimed and plastic hoses with metal positioning rods that broke, Arnold Lockwood conceived the idea for a modular hose that became Loc-Line. In 1981 Lockwood Products was started to develop that idea and the first Loc-Line was shipped in August of 1983. It quickly became the standard for low pressure coolant delivery and equally as quickly spread around the world.

Loc-Line 1/2 inch Ball Socket Flexible Tube 6 inch Reviews



Average Rating
(6 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:


Awsome!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 3/17/2012 from Waynesboro, Va UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Just put in my Loc-Line system simple with tool! took about 5 min! Love the current it causes along the top of my water! I also now have a better suction break I point the flares along the surface of water and the suction breaks as soon as power is kicked. Another positive is it allows for more water volume in sump!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Versatile and Durable

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 2/3/2012 from PRESCOTT, AZ UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: The Loc-Line modular tubing is great for returns of any size! I have never had a problem with Loc-Line leaking/clogging or otherwise. The only downside to this product is without the somewhat expensive tool to put the segments together, be prepared to wrestle with the sections in order to get them to connect to each other. However you do not need the tool (I have never used it so I cannot say how well it works). Highly recommended to anybody needing a flexible return solution to their aquarium.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Loc line

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 12/17/2011 from CARSON CITY, NV UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Best stuff to use


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




CLM Use

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 7/21/2008 from MANASSAS, VA UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Great product was exactly as I expected. IMO you don't need the special pliers as I was able to take them apart and put them back together with my hands and a little leverage.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




EXELLENT!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 10/7/2007 from WASHINGTON, DC UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Very attractive and interesting design, pleasant to the sight, unlike regular tubes and hoses and it performs exactly as described.


1 of 3 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Loc line

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


5.0 5


Comments: good stuff, does everything its supposed to


0 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No


Loc-Line 1/2 inch Ball Socket Flexible Tube 6 inch Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Loc-Line 1/2 inch Ball Socket Flexible Tube 6 inch

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you’ve purchased the item!

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Sorry! While there is no limit to the number of items we'll price match in an order, our online system will only accept one. Please call us at 1-800-566-FISH (3474) and we’ll happily price match additional items for you.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Sharing products with friends and family couldn’t be easier!

Just complete the fields below to send your friend or family member a personalized email message featuring the product of your choice.

Your Name *

Friend's Name *

Friend's Email *

Personal Message

Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
July 21, 2014
"Excellent service and quick delivery. Will continue to do business with Marine Depot."
holguinsauto

July 19, 2014
"I appreciate Marine Depot's price matching. Keeps me coming back to them with my business."
Davileet

July 17, 2014
"Support quickly answered questions I had and the product was quickly shipped. I would definitely order from them again."
scott_hout