1-800-566-3474
Live Chat Support
    Free Shipping On $175+
  • FREE Shipping On $175+
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • Same Day Shipping
  • Same Day Shipping
FREE Shipping on
Orders Over $175
Standard ground shipping (1-7 business days) starts at a low $5.99 and most orders over $175 ship FREE. Learn More
 
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you've purchased the item! Learn More
 
Same Day Shipping
We promise to ship your order as fast as humanly possible. In fact, 99% of orders placed before 6 pm EST ship the same day! Learn More
 
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Plumbing Parts  » Loc-Line  » 3/4 Inch  »  Loc-Line 3/4 Inch Hose Assembly Pliers
Loc-Line 3/4 Inch Hose Assembly Pliers

Loc-Line 3/4 Inch Hose Assembly Pliers

In Stock: Order by 6PM EST for same-day shipping (M-F)
Item #:
LL1333
Quantity:
MSRP: $24.95
You Save: $6.96 (27%)
Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More
 

Loc-Line 3/4 Inch Hose Assembly Pliers Information




Part# : 78004
Description: 3/4 Ball-Socket Inch Hose Assembly Pliers (Loc-Line)




Manufacturer Info

Loc-Line Aquarium Supplies
Loc-Line is the originator of the modular hose system. They offer a selection of hose sizes, various nozzles, connectors and accessories that can be assembled to optimize liquid, air, vacuum and gooseneck applications. After years of being frustrated by metal coolant hoses that never would stay where they were aimed and plastic hoses with metal positioning rods that broke, Arnold Lockwood conceived the idea for a modular hose that became Loc-Line. In 1981 Lockwood Products was started to develop that idea and the first Loc-Line was shipped in August of 1983. It quickly became the standard for low pressure coolant delivery and equally as quickly spread around the world.

Loc-Line 3/4 Inch Hose Assembly Pliers Reviews



Average Rating
(6 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:


Great tool

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 5/6/2013 from WHITE PLAINS, MD UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: A great tool. I couldn't get the lock line to snap together so I ordered this tool and I was able to put together the sections to customize the length to what I wanted.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Limited application

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 2/13/2012 from RENO, NV UNITED STATES
3.5 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: Loc-Line is a great product and this tool is valued in connecting line segments together. It does not appear to help in taking segments apart, which one would have expected. I was disappointed it was only useful in connecting the one size line, and nothing else. Seems a bit costly for the limited use. I have a return in a hard to reach place and wanted to take of the nozzle and add 6 inches of line. This helps in adding the line, but removing the nozzle had to be done by hand and was a pain as there was no room for leverage (line comes up through a rock pile with only limited room without tearign down half the rock pile).


2 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Good item

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 8/9/2008
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: Even, item is cheap and shipping is high~ But it really good and can work good! Recommend to another


2 of 3 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Loc-Line Pliers

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 1/4/2008 from FAIRBANKS, AK UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: A great product that works very well. At first I was shocked that the pliers were made of a hard plastic, but then after using them a while I really noticed they are made of a thick casting and are definitely safe from breakage when used as intended. Plus they will be safe around my reef tanks with out fear of rust like metal pliers. I do not believe metal pliers could be sold at the reasonable price charged by Marine Depot for these Loc-Line pliers.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Poor product.

by
Reviewers Rating Unsatisfactory


Posted: 12/28/2007 from West Coast
1.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: Don't waste your money on this extremely poor product. They barely work to attach links and don't work at all to disconnect links. You are better off wrapping the links in a towel and pushing them against a hard surface.


2 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Loc-Line 3/4 Pliers

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 12/6/2007 from CUMMING, GA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: A must have,as well as the 1/2 pliers. After laying out all loc-line parts for the 8 returns in my new 400 gal. salt water tank, assembly of 142" of loc-line parts took less than 30 min. with the pliers. With out them I'm sure I would have broken something, most likely my hand. However, the pliers can not be used on a few loc-line parts such as the in-line ball valves because the pliers will not fit over the housing of the valve. Still, the all plastic pliers (great for salt water use) are a"Must Have"


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No


Loc-Line 3/4 Inch Hose Assembly Pliers Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Loc-Line 3/4 Inch Hose Assembly Pliers

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you’ve purchased the item!

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
Nov 24, 2014
"Shipping was easy and quick; customer service was great."
Junior

Nov 23, 2014
"Huge fan of the early online Black Friday deals!! Makes getting large purchases like a protein skimmer much more reasonable."
Noppy

Nov 22, 2014
"Always love the service and speed of receiving my product."
bush

Save Money Get our best deals, product how-tos and expert tips delivered weekly to your inbox.