Great Aquariums Start Here
1-800-566-3474
    Free Shipping On $175+
  • FREE Shipping On $175+
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • Same Day Shipping
  • Same Day Shipping
FREE Shipping on Orders Over $175
FREE Shipping on
Orders Over $175
Standard ground shipping (1-7 business days) starts at a low $5.99 and most orders over $175 ship FREE. Learn More
14-Day Low Price Guarantee
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you've purchased the item! Learn More
Same Day Shipping
Same Day Shipping
We promise to ship your order as fast as humanly possible. In fact, 99% of orders placed before 6 pm EST ship the same day! Learn More
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Maintenance  » Algae Magnets  » Replacement Blades  »  Mag-Flip 100 Scraper Blade
Mag-Flip 100 Scraper Blade

Mag-Flip 100 Scraper Blade

Item #:
Please make a selection
Style:
Quantity:
$7.99 to $7.99
Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More

Mag-Flip 100 Scraper Blade Information




Replacement Glass Scraper for the Mag-Flip Aquarium Cleaner. Fits Flip-100 (medium) and the Flip-200 (large).




Manufacturer Info

Mag-Float Aquarium Supplies
Mag-Float is owned by Gulfstream Tropical Aquarium, a South Florida business established in 1964. Originally the company`s focus was distributing live brine shrimp, ghost shrimp, blackworms, frozen fish food, live phytoplankton, live feeders freshwater fish and aquatic plants. The company`s signature product line, patented Mag-Float floating magnet aquarium cleaners, were named the most innovative invention in the aquatic industry in 2000. The following year the company began distributing their products nationally and internationally. More recently the company unveiled a line of fresh and saltwater aquarium water conditioners, treatments and buffers under the moniker Mag-Float Labs and introduced the Mag-Flip, a magnet aquarium cleaner with a scraper for more stubborn algae.

Mag-Flip 100 Scraper Blade Reviews



Average Rating
(7 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:


safer than a blade?

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 6/15/2011 from TUCSON, AZ UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I've used the scraper, the magfloat with a razor and now the Mag-Flip. The Mag-Flip works very well on newly grown algae on the glass but not as well as the razor on the established algae. I keep running the scraper over the little bumps hoping it will work and maybe it will. There is no rust to worry about and no worries about scraping the glass. I recommend it with the caveat that it may take more time and work to get off the harder algae than it does with the razor.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Low Profile Scraper

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 7/30/2010 from WAKE FOREST, NC UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Pros: Cool dual-side in-tank flip action! Mag-Flips slim design lets in get in the tighter places. Plus, it has quite a good bit of magnetic pull to do a decent job on a 120g tank. Cons: Wet side does not float, I have had to chase after it a few times. The plastic scrapers only lasts so long and are not near as efficient as a razor blade. I would certainly purchase another mag-flip if the need ever arrises, however I wish that they could improve the scraper blade design for use on harder material such as corline algae.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Makes It Easy

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 12/9/2009 from HILBERT, WI UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: After using all other methods I tried this product. I LOVE IT!! No matter how long the glass has waited for me to clean it, this scraper gets it spotless with minimal effort.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Mag Flip Acrylic

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 2/15/2009 from ENCINO, CA UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: Works much better than I expected. Doesn't get off the really hard algae, but does a pretty good job overall.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Good

by
Reviewers Rating Average


Posted: 2/10/2009 from MERRIMACK, NH UNITED STATES
3.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: Does scrape coraline kinda but does not compare to a Kent scraper in hand and elbow grease


2 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




not so good to who i expect

by
Reviewers Rating Average


Posted: 12/28/2008 from MISSOURI CITY, TX UNITED STATE
3.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: not to much grip between the two element. the scraper didn't impress me.


0 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Magic Mag-Flip

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 12/13/2008 from BLAINVILLE, CANADA
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I was septical when I saw the demo on the web. But it really works I have 3 300 gal aquarium...They should manufacture X-Large Mag-Flip I would recommend it


2 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No


Mag-Flip 100 Scraper Blade Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Mag-Flip 100 Scraper Blade

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you’ve purchased the item!

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Sharing products with friends and family couldn’t be easier!

Just complete the fields below to send your friend or family member a personalized email message featuring the product of your choice.

Your Name *

Friend's Name *

Friend's Email *

Personal Message

Please make a selection 
Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
Aug 18, 2014
"I like how easy it is to do business with Marine Depot. I also love the competitive prices on products."
Joshua

Aug 15, 2014
"The best online place to shop for all aquarium supplies. The best packing ever: I've ordered lights, nothing has ever broken."
Corals&Clowns

Aug 13, 2014
"Great place to buy reef aquarium products."
Gabe

Marine Depot Newsletter Signup
Aquariums, News & Culture
Join 100,000+ readers who receive weekly tips, videos, deals and giveaways.