Great Aquariums Start Here
1-800-566-3474
    Free Shipping On $175+
  • FREE Shipping On $175+
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • Same Day Shipping
  • Same Day Shipping
FREE Shipping on Orders Over $175
FREE Shipping on
Orders Over $175
Standard ground shipping (1-7 business days) starts at a low $5.99 and most orders over $175 ship FREE. Learn More
14-Day Low Price Guarantee
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you've purchased the item! Learn More
Same Day Shipping
Same Day Shipping
We promise to ship your order as fast as humanly possible. In fact, 99% of orders placed before 6 pm EST ship the same day! Learn More
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Maintenance  » Coral Mounts  »  Marine Depot Fired Ceramic Frag Plugs - Small
Marine Depot Fired Ceramic Frag Plugs - Small

Marine Depot Fired Ceramic Frag Plugs - Small

Item #:
Please make a selection
Size:
Quantity:
$6.49 to $14.99
Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More

Marine Depot Fired Ceramic Frag Plugs - Small Information




This is a fired ceramic disk that does not need to be soaked before using. Plugs fit into eggcrate and are excellent for frag grow out.

Measurements: 3/4" Round with 1/2" stem length




Manufacturer Info

MarineDepot.com carries more than 7,500 popular and hard-to-find aquarium supplies and fish tank accessories for saltwater and freshwater aquariums. You’ll find the top aquarium equipment and aquarium accessories from Hagen, Red Sea, Eheim, Coralife and many more. All of our aquarium pet supplies carry a 60-day money-back guarantee and we offer a Low Price Guarantee on all in-stock aquarium products. We ship 99.9% of fish tank supplies the same business day if you place your order before 6 PM EST. If you have any questions about fish supplies please do not hesitate to contact us. We’re here to help!

Marine Depot Fired Ceramic Frag Plugs - Small Reviews



Average Rating
(21 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:
of 3
Page


Frag Plugs

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 1/23/2014 from Lenoir City, TN UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: Best plugs I've ever ordered! Have a rough texture on top which makes the glue stick really well.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Nice quality plug

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 11/25/2013 from Fitchburg, WI UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: Great Frag plug, has a thicker stem so its less likely to get knocked over if your using egg crate.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Perfect for SPS

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 11/21/2013 from Owings Mills, MD UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: I love these frag plugs. They're uniform, cheap, and plentiful. I use these for all my SPS fragging, and I couldn't be happier.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




good

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 8/29/2012 from RUSSELLVILLE, AL UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: works like any other plug but its already cured....


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Exactly what you expect

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 5/20/2012 from Santa Monica, CA UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: sold construction, exactly as advertised


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Marine Depot Fired Ceramic Fra

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 12/24/2011 from YUMA, AZ UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: Most excellent! These are ready to simply add glue and fragment. More symetrical and durable than competing similar products.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Solid plugs

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 4/22/2010 from BURKE, VA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Plugs work great. These are clean ceramic plugs. They fit 50 into a tiny plastic bag. If you need more surface area go with a bigger disk or frag piece.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




good plugs

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 3/23/2010 from CAMDENTON, MO UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: a little smaller then what i was planning on but they still do the job


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




small but good

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 2/11/2010 from INDIAN HARBOUR BEACH, FL UNITE
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: These are good but they are small so they are good for zoas and branching sps but for encrusting corals, caps, rics, yumas, chalices, etc. you may want to go with a larger plug diameter.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Great plugs

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 9/28/2009 from HOUSTON, TX UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: These plugs are very well made. Most would think not much would or could go into such a small simple product, but aquarium hobbyists are picky and they are better than a few others I've tried. I like them mostly for their compact size, top texture, and slower sinking rate in the water; they seem to have less mass and don't drop extremely fast like the others when accidentally dropped.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No


of 3
Page
Marine Depot Fired Ceramic Frag Plugs - Small Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Marine Depot Fired Ceramic Frag Plugs - Small

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you’ve purchased the item!

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Sharing products with friends and family couldn’t be easier!

Just complete the fields below to send your friend or family member a personalized email message featuring the product of your choice.

Your Name *

Friend's Name *

Friend's Email *

Personal Message

Please make a selection 
Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
Aug 5, 2014
"Marine Depot is my come-to choice whenever it comes to buying aquarium supplies."
reeftanklover2012

Aug 3, 2014
"Great company, easy and quick to find and order almost anything I need. Great customer service."
Jack

July 31, 2014
"As always, it was a pleasure to do business with Marine Depot. I've ordered from them a few times before and have always been very happy with their products and service."
Ann

Marine Depot Newsletter Signup
Aquariums, News & Culture
Join 100,000+ readers who receive weekly tips, videos, deals and giveaways.