shop.MarineDepot.com
shop.MarineDepot.com
Click to Verify - This site chose VeriSign SSL for secure e-commerce and confidential communications.
Security Seal
Marine Depot Live Chat Support
Pet supplies, Pet products, and Pet Accessories for your dogs, cats, birds, fish, reptiles or small pets. Pet experts are available to help you.
New Customer? Register | Sign In
KEEPCALM Coupon
0 items
Your cart is currently empty.
View Cart Checkout
Aquarium Supplies
shop.marinedepot.com
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Maintenance  » Coral Mounts  »  Marine Depot Fired Ceramic Frag Station
Marine Depot Fired Ceramic Frag Station

Marine Depot Fired Ceramic Frag Station

Item #:
Please make a selection
Size:
Quantity:
$13.99 to $26.99
Add To My Wish List

Click here to check out this product on our new website! »
*If you already have items in your shopping cart, they will not be transferred over to the new site.

Marine Depot Fired Ceramic Frag Station Information




This is a fired ceramic disk that does not need to be soaked before using. They are excellent for zoanthid growout and color up nicely in your tank.




Manufacturer Info

MarineDepot.com carries more than 7,500 popular and hard-to-find aquarium supplies and fish tank accessories for saltwater and freshwater aquariums. You’ll find the top aquarium equipment and aquarium accessories from Hagen, Red Sea, Eheim, Coralife and many more. All of our aquarium pet supplies carry a 60-day money-back guarantee and we offer a Low Price Guarantee on all in-stock aquarium products. We ship 99.9% of fish tank supplies the same business day if you place your order before 6 PM EST. If you have any questions about fish supplies please do not hesitate to contact us. We’re here to help!

Marine Depot Fired Ceramic Frag Station Reviews



Average Rating
(13 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:
of 2
Page


does the job

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 1/15/2012 from Los Angeles, CA
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: In my experience, frags grow best in the display tank, but they look darn ugly on a plastic rack or expoyed on a rock until they grow. Worse is they fall under the rock and get lost. This held my frags so well and looked so natural I forgot it was a portable frag rack. Then my Red Planet encrusted onto it. The frag grew into a small colony and I put it on a rock, but the encrusted portion kept growing on this frag station, now its the base of a large Red Planet colony!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




great for Display tank

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 5/5/2010 from NORTHRIDGE, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Let's face it, frags plugs are not the best looking part of any display tank. However, I have tons of Zoanthids/Palys and I want them in my display tank. One option is remove them all from the plugs and glue them to rocks. I have done this and it works well. It may be hard on some newly fraged pieces, however. The other choice is a frag station which holds all your plugs and looks pretty nice! The frags are stable and you only see the top of the plugs. You can cut the top of the plugs so they are thinner and then they are even less obtrusive.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Great Product

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 12/13/2008 from FL UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: The frag station worked perfectly in my tank. Worked well with the frag plugs I already had plus with the ones that came with the station. The only thing I would suggest is to rinse it off before you put it in your tank. It has a little bit of "dust" on it when you take it out of the bag.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Great

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 8/17/2008 from NEW YORK, NY UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: This thing is awesome...lifts frags off of the sand/bottom....looks great...and is perfect


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Great Item

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 6/12/2008 from TEXAS
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Works great. This is my 2nd frag station. Always kept filling up the 1st one. Blends in nicely with surrounding rock quickly.


2 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Very Nice!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 5/5/2008 from IRVINE, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: This is a great solution to a problem... I have frag plugs stuck in the sand and they keep getting knocked over and rearranged by my reef inhabitants!!! Not any more! I think this is a great, attractive solution.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Just what I needed

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 4/28/2008 from SANTA ROSA, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: This along with the Boston Aqua Farms Stony Coral Propagation kit are just what I needed to get things going. Frags are secure, and so much nicer than staring at egg crate.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Great holder

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 1/18/2008 from UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I was tired of my frags getting knocked down on the sand and decided to give this a try. I'm very happy with it. Both the smaller based frag plugs and larger based frag plugs can fit on this. If I had more room I would get another one. ;-)


3 of 5 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




meh

by
Reviewers Rating Average


Posted: 12/12/2007 from EAST NORTHPORT, NY UNITED STAT
3.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: was dissapointed to see that i spent 25 bux on a sloppy piece of ceramic with a few holes punched in it. Didnt even bother putting it in my tank. It also seems kinda big for the size plugs it is holding. It does what it claims to do, just expected more quality for what i put in my tank


1 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




No more frags falling over!

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 10/21/2007 from IRVINE, CA UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I have lost more frags in my display tank to them falling or getting knocked over and landing on other corals. So I got this and the smaller one and am happy with them both. They come with frag plugs and also hold most frag plugs available much better then trying to wedge them between rocks. None of my frags held by them have bee knocked over.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No


of 2
Page
Marine Depot Fired Ceramic Frag Station Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Marine Depot Fired Ceramic Frag Station

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
We offer a Low Price Guarantee on all in-stock merchandise. Just compare our total price—item price + tax (if applicable) + shipping & handling—to the total price of other online stores. If you find a lower price, we will match the price and refund 10% of the difference.

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Sharing products with friends and family couldn’t be easier!

Just complete the fields below to send your friend or family member a personalized email message featuring the product of your choice.

Your Name *

Friend's Name *

Friend's Email *

Personal Message

Please make a selection 
Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
March 15, 2014
"Price was good and everything arrived packed well and on promised schedule."
thomasstephen

March 13, 2014
"I received my lights with one broken. I called the 800 # and they shipped me a new light that day, no questions asked. Great service."
jason-47785

March 9, 2014
"When looking for things that need exact measurements, like plumbing, Marine Depot makes it very easy with detailed graphics and explanations. Videos are a very nice touch and have helped me a lot on my reef upgrade."
pipicaicedo

MarineDepotLive.com - Choose your Chalice