1-800-566-3474
Live Chat Support
    Free Shipping On $175+
  • FREE Shipping On $175+
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • Same Day Shipping
  • Same Day Shipping
FREE Shipping on
Orders Over $175
Standard ground shipping (1-7 business days) starts at a low $5.99 and most orders over $175 ship FREE. Learn More
 
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you've purchased the item! Learn More
 
Same Day Shipping
We promise to ship your order as fast as humanly possible. In fact, 99% of orders placed before 6 pm EST ship the same day! Learn More
 
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Lighting  » Light Fixtures  » LED  » Flexible Mount LED  »  Marineland 18-24 Inch Reef Capable LED System with Integrated Timer
Marineland 18-24 Inch Reef Capable LED System with Integrated Timer

Marineland 18-24 Inch Reef Capable LED System with Integrated Timer

This item has been discontinued
Item #:
AS330001

Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More
 

Marineland 18-24 Inch Reef Capable LED System with Integrated Timer Information




The Marineland Reef Capable LED Lighting System provides the correct intensity and spectral output to maintain reef aquariums. These LED’s produce a high quality, natural-looking light that shimmers and creates shadows throughout the water, adding depth and dimension to the aquarium. Use the white LEDs during the day and the blue LEDs at night to enjoy the aquarium at all hours of the day. The LED Light has a unique, sleek, contemporary design that makes other aquarium lights obsolete.

Highlights
  • NEW integrated timer allows you to control when the daytime LED`s turn on and off.
  • NEW dispersion lenes over the blue LEDs which provides a better mix of light.
  • Powered by Energy Efficient 1 watt LED’s that provide the correct intensity and spectral output to maintain reef aquariums.
  • Slim, stylized lighting profile.
  • Mimics underwater “shimmer” effect of natural sunlight.
  • Energy efficient system that doesn’t require any bulb replacement.
  • Two modes of lighting, Daytime (white and blue LEDs), Lunar (blue LEDs only).
  • Lifetime Hours - 50,000 hours.
  • Support legs adjust to fit multiple aquarium lengths.
  • 21 1W LED`s: 18 White, 3 Blue (1305 Lumens)



Manufacturer Info

Marineland Aquarium Supplies
Marineland is the world’s leading brand of innovative equipment and environments for consumers wishing to create the ultimate aquatic showcase. Committed to fish-keeping success for more than 40 years, the brand also is the professional’s choice for commercial display systems and scientific research.

Marineland 18-24 Inch Reef Capable LED System with Integrated Timer Reviews



Average Rating
(0 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:
of 2
Page


Marineland reef capable LED sy

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 11/11/2013 from TROY, IL UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: We love he light. The fact that it came preprogrammed was awesome. We are just starting our tank and can't wait to see it come to life with this light.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Good light

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 8/21/2013 from FORT MYERS, FL UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: I think it's slightly over priced. Also, it's slightly too wide for the Nuvo 24. Justin


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




No complaints.

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 6/13/2013 from BOONE, NC UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I got this light for a new 27 cube office tank. It was cheap(er) than the other alternatives and I was on a budget with this tank. No, it's not a Maxspect Razor or Ecoexotic or AI. But so far, it's functional, very easy to program with the built-in timer and the light is fine for soft corals and some LPS near the top (or so it seems to this point). You likely won't be stunned by the shimmer, but for the money, it's a nice light with a sleek design. Not exactly the Rolling Stones, but if you can settle for Aerosmith....


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Great for my RedSea Max

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 5/10/2013 from NEW ROCHELLE, NY UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: I took out my redsea max original cover and bought a 11"x 23 1/4" glass cover. 2 of these lights fit right over the glass side by side and gives a nice 54 watts LED light to my tank, works great. I wish it could have more blue lights though.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Made all the difference

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 3/24/2013 from SLIDELL, LA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: went from 6 T5s to this fixture - I have a 36" 65 gallon. this light works great - really lights things up and the blue leds are beautiful. I hope my corals respond well.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Marineland Reef Capable LED Sy

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 3/22/2013 from San Francisco, CA UNITED STATE
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: This a great LED Lighting System for a Saltwater fish and live rock tank that is 20 inches in height by 20 inches wide (I have a hexagonal tank) I love the timer on the unit which comes preset. It was easy to reset the timer for each of the Blue LEDs and the White LEDs to suit your preference of lighting the needs of your live rock or reef. I have had this for about a week and it has worked perfectly. The size of the unit is slim and very nice looking on the aquarium. I only gave it 4 stars because it does get warm when on for 10 hours a day. But it is not "hot" just "warm" which concerned me, but after a week there has been no problems so 4 plus stars (4.5).


2 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Below average, too dim.

by
Reviewers Rating Average


Posted: 2/27/2013 from Bothell, WA
2.5 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: It might seem alright for people who haven't had LEDs before, but fact is - it doesn't produce enough light. It's about equal to 50W PC, if that. The light has 8.5-10K color, which is not blue enough for my taste. Timer function is very nice, overal fixture is thin and slick. However it has another strange design decision - LED lense endges pop under bottom plane of fixture, which makes them shine very brightly in horizontal direction (e.g. they'll shine into your eyes unless you look from higher plane than fixture's bottom).


5 of 6 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Marine land reef led with time

by
Reviewers Rating Average


Posted: 11/13/2012 from BAL HARBOUR, FL UNITED STATES
3.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: I put it on my reef 75 gallon only mushrooms and soft corals doing good under the 4inch wide strip. Not enough light for a 75 gallon reef tank. I'm now torn on what to do tried to save and now might have to by another to keep everything clean and looking nice I would suggest 55 gallons or less or only SPS or fish only tanks ?


5 of 5 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Great light

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 11/9/2012 from GREENACRES, FL UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Pro's I like the led"s they provide great lighting in my 75 gal tank the timer is wonderful I did not change a thing from the factory settings and so far everything is working great. Con's The light run's warmer than I expected it run's quite warm also light could be a little longer for 75 gal I went by the spec's on page but I would suggest the next size bigger for 75 gal and above. That's why 4 stars only


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




LED Light

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 11/1/2012 from BISMARCK, ND UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: Works great, very bright, love it!


1 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No


of 2
Page
Marineland 18-24 Inch Reef Capable LED System with Integrated Timer Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Marineland 18-24 Inch Reef Capable LED System with Integrated Timer

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
Dec 18, 2014
"I enjoy shopping at Marine Depot because of its selection of products and the prices are reasonable."
DJWally

Dec 16, 2014
"I will be buying from Marine Depot from now on."
Drew

Dec 16, 2014
"Good website had everything I needed and easy to find."
blm92

Save Money Get our best deals, product how-tos and expert tips delivered weekly to your inbox.