Click to Verify - This site chose VeriSign SSL for secure e-commerce and confidential communications.
Security Seal
Marine Depot Live Chat Support
Pet supplies, Pet products, and Pet Accessories for your dogs, cats, birds, fish, reptiles or small pets. Pet experts are available to help you.
New Customer? Register | Sign In
MarineDepot.com Low Price Guarantee
0 items
Your cart is currently empty.
View Cart Checkout
Aquarium Supplies
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Powerheads  » Fixed Flow  »  Marineland Maxi-Jet 1200 Pro Powerhead (295/1300 GPH)
Marineland Maxi-Jet 1200 Pro Powerhead (295/1300 GPH)

Marineland Maxi-Jet 1200 Pro Powerhead (295/1300 GPH)

In Stock: Buy now and your order will ship the next business day
Item #:
AS90512
Size:
Quantity:
$26.99
Paying Made Easy, Bill Me Later. Subject to Credit Approval. See Terms.
Add To My Wish List

Click here to check out this product on our new website! »
*If you already have items in your shopping cart, they will not be transferred over to the new site.

Marineland Maxi-Jet 1200 Pro Powerhead (295/1300 GPH) Information


Product Manuals & Documentation

The Maxi-Jet Pro is a multi-use, 3-in-1 pump. It is completely adaptable to meet different needs of internal and external functions as a power head, circulation pump or utility pump. This submersible pump is ideal for powering undergravel filters, protein skimmers, calcium reactors and refugiums, as well as creating water movement.

Features and Benefits of the Maxi Jet Pro include:
  • Venturi – Silent, fully adjustable aeration.
  • Rotational Output – Directs water flow to needed areas of the tank.
  • Impeller – Maximizes water flow.
  • Adaptable Intake – Allows the power head to be used with undergravel filters.
  • Omni-Directional Mount – Adjusts the pump to fit the proper current needs inside the tank.
  • Propeller –Maximizes the water flow.
  • Propeller Cage – Protects the propeller and tank inhabitants while minimizing flow restriction.



Manufacturer Info

Marineland Aquarium Supplies
Marineland is the world’s leading brand of innovative equipment and environments for consumers wishing to create the ultimate aquatic showcase. Committed to fish-keeping success for more than 40 years, the brand also is the professional’s choice for commercial display systems and scientific research.
+ Display More

Marineland Maxi-Jet 1200 Pro Powerhead (295/1300 GPH) Reviews



Average Rating
(58 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:
of 6
Page


Always reliable

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 3/26/2014 from Novi, MI UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I have purchased many MJ1200 pumps throughout my aquarium hobby career and have never been disappointed. They are sturdy, reliable, consistent and affordable. I bought two of these for my JBJ28 nano to swap out the stock return pumps. These run much quieter at 10% more flow. As always, thank you MarineDepot for the great service.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Quality

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 10/11/2013 from SAINT JOHNS, AZ UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Really like the jet head works great and completely quiet. It is really versatile in many applications thanks for a great product.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




idk if its even worth the cost

by
Reviewers Rating Below Average


Posted: 7/29/2013 from LITTLETON, CO UNITED STATES
2.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Noisy with the powerhead mod. If you pull the large impeller apart, and put a tiny piece of tube on the shaft between the two white pieces, it creates a little resistance to help it not rattle. downside is then it struggles to start once submerged. this thing wants nothing else but to start in reverse. IF you can get it quiet and running, it seems good as long as you never turn it off. They also get warm and slightly heat the surrounding water, Lots of current draw with powerhead impeller. Added three and now the 80 gallon system runs a degree warmer


2 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Good, but not for your tank

by
Reviewers Rating Average


Posted: 5/21/2013 from Ontario,Ca
2.5 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: Setting up my 55g and purchased a couple for cost reasons. Thought they were fine until I purchased A Hydor Koralia to replace one. The Hydor is a far superior pump with a less intrusive flow that my fish love. My Marineland pumps are now used for water transfer which is much better suited for them. Hydor in your tank is the way to go!


0 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




They are what they are

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 5/8/2013 from SALT LAKE CITY, UT UNITED STAT
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I used them to do water changed and keep the water (for water changes and top off) in my can moving. The section cups are worthless, but they live for ever. Clean them a few times a year and they keep chugging along. For the price they can't be beat. Would I relay on them in my display tank? Never, but I don't see them used for that.


0 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Great for the Money $$$

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 4/6/2013 from WANAQUE, NJ UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: this pump is amazing, whats even better is that this turns into 3 different things. I use this as a circulation pump in my 72 gallon bow, and in the first 30 seconds it was noisy i got to break in and now its quiet. overall i love this pump, very powerful worth the money


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Both good and bad

by
Reviewers Rating Average


Posted: 4/3/2013
3.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: The Good: EXCELLENT flow in propeller mode. The Bad: Suction cups suck -- or rather, they don't and the pumps falls frequently. I had to mount the powerhead to a magnet mount I had laying around. The pump really isn't usable with the provided suction cups -- they're that bad. REALLY LOUD on clacking noise on startup. The pump is AC so they've created this "feature" to make sure the pump doesn't startup in the wrong direction. It's an awful design flaw. Propeller cover comes off sometimes. Bottom line, incredibly powerful flow in a poorly designed product. Do not try to use on a wavemaker -- way too loud.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Marineland Maxi-Jet Pro Powerh

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 3/18/2013 from Sedona, AZ UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: Versatile power head as reliable as an anvil. Can be configured for about any use with parts supplied in the box.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Suction cups suck

by
Reviewers Rating Unsatisfactory


Posted: 1/16/2013 from Tucson, AZ UNITED STATES
1.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Whereas the flow seemed good, the suction cups have detached from the wall of my aquarium several times and mucked up my sand bed. Very frustrating. I scraped and cleaned the glass very thoroughly before applying the suction cups and it just wont stick on for the long haul. I had to take it out of my tank, and not quite sure what I am going to do at this point. I think a magnetic solution will be the way I go next.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Don't waste your money

by
Reviewers Rating Unsatisfactory


Posted: 11/21/2012 from BROOKLYN, NY UNITED STATES
0.5 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I bought 4 of these to use as wave maker, the grill to the propeller slips off, very noisy when start, these are not the same old Maxi Jet 1200 I had, these are cheap.


4 of 4 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No


of 6
Page

Accessories for Marineland Maxi-Jet 1200 Pro Powerhead (295/1300 GPH)



Marineland Maxi-Jet 1200 Pro Powerhead (295/1300 GPH) Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Marineland Maxi-Jet Pro Powerhead

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
We offer a Low Price Guarantee on all in-stock merchandise. Just compare our total price—item price + tax (if applicable) + shipping & handling—to the total price of other online stores. If you find a lower price, we will match the price and refund 10% of the difference.

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Sharing products with friends and family couldn’t be easier!

Just complete the fields below to send your friend or family member a personalized email message featuring the product of your choice.

Your Name *

Friend's Name *

Friend's Email *

Personal Message

Please make a selection 
Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
April 13, 2014
"I'm satisfied with my purchase. Did comparisons and I was better off purchasing from MarineDepot.com."
wsalazar01

April 9, 2014
"Keep it up. Decent prices and quick shipping."
manny

April 4, 2014
"Very well organized. Price match option worked great."
slt11317

MarineDepotLive.com - Dazzling WYSIWYG Corals