Click to Verify - This site chose VeriSign SSL for secure e-commerce and confidential communications.
Security Seal
Marine Depot Live Chat Support
Pet supplies, Pet products, and Pet Accessories for your dogs, cats, birds, fish, reptiles or small pets. Pet experts are available to help you.
New Customer? Register | Sign In
MarineDepot.com Low Price Guarantee
0 items
Your cart is currently empty.
View Cart Checkout
Aquarium Supplies
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Powerheads  » Fixed Flow  » with Upgrade Kit  »  Maxi-Jet 900 Powerhead / MP 900 + Algae Free Sure Flow 1600 Maxi-Jet Upgrade Kit
Maxi-Jet 900 Powerhead / MP 900 + Algae Free Sure Flow 1600 Maxi-Jet Upgrade Kit

Maxi-Jet 900 Powerhead / MP 900 + Algae Free Sure Flow 1600 Maxi-Jet Upgrade Kit

This item has been discontinued
Item #:
AS1145

Click here to check out this product on our new website! »
*If you already have items in your shopping cart, they will not be transferred over to the new site.

Maxi-Jet 900 Powerhead / MP 900 + Algae Free Sure Flow 1600 Maxi-Jet Upgrade Kit Information




Maxi-Jet 900 Powerhead / MP 900 + Algae Free Sure Flow 1600 Maxi-Jet Upgrade Kit Includes:

  • 1-Maxi-Jet 900 Powerhead
  • 1-Shroud with built in anti-vortex shield
  • 1-Full rotation bracket
  • 1-Medium flow propeller (black) 1600 GPH
  • 1-High flow propeller (white Dumas 3004) for MJ 1200 only 2000+GPH
  • 1-Adapter bracket to attach original MJ brackets to full rotation bracket
  • 1-Stainless Steel shaft with impeller magnet and end caps
Benefits of the Sure Flow 1600:

Excellent water movement for reef tanks
Works with Sure Grip magnet holders
Works with original Maxij-Jet Brackets
Fish love the extra water movement
Fully adjustable flow direction
Nice, wide gentle water flow
No more dead spots
Very cost effective

Aprroximate gallons per hour:

Maxi-Jet 400 1300 GPH
Maxi-Jet 600 1400 GPH
Maxi-Jet 900 1600 GPH
Maxi-Jet 1200 1600 GPH
Maxi-Jet 1200 2100 GPH (Large Propeller)

Works with Maxi-Jet 400, 600, 900 & 1200. Produces 1600gph

Maxi-Jet®PH pump and power head is ideal for powering undergravel filters or creating internal water movement from its fully rotational output. The Maxi-Jet®PH incorporates a venturi aeration device to provide optimal aeration and gas exchange in the aquarium. A silencer keeps the venturi aeration device operating quietly. An adjustable air filter permits the user to fine-tune air volume and water mixing as desired. The intake tube adapter with prefilter screen prevents gravel or loose material in the aquarium from getting into the pump. Maxi-Jet®PH pump and power head includes an innovative triple-suction cup mount, an adjustable hook with cable guide, and a grid support for optional foam cartridge, and comes in a complete range of sizes.

Features:

  • High performance with low power consumption
  • May be used externally or submerged
  • Waterproof rotating water outlet
  • Silent, versatile, low maintenance
  • Protected motor will not overheat
  • UL Approved
  • Directional Flow Flap
  • Can be connected to 5/8" Flexible Tubing Plug and Play your way to extreme water flow!
Please Note: Not designed for use with wave-making devices.



Manufacturer Info

Marineland Aquarium Supplies
Marineland is the world’s leading brand of innovative equipment and environments for consumers wishing to create the ultimate aquatic showcase. Committed to fish-keeping success for more than 40 years, the brand also is the professional’s choice for commercial display systems and scientific research.

Maxi-Jet 900 Powerhead / MP 900 + Algae Free Sure Flow 1600 Maxi-Jet Upgrade Kit Reviews



Average Rating
(13 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:
of 2
Page


Maxijet 900 w/sureflow mod

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 10/18/2010 from MESQUITE, TX UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I really like the flow this puts out in my sps dominant reef. I would definitely recommend this product. Especially for the price, nothing competes with this for performance.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




A must have for SPS

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 6/7/2009 from EULESS, TX UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: I have kept SPS corals for many years and this is by far the best powerhead setup for the money. Stick with the 900 and the smaller impeller for long lasting performance.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Maxi jet

by
Reviewers Rating Average


Posted: 4/8/2009 from NEWPORT, NC UNITED STATES
3.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Very bulky and loud during start up. this item does have a very good flow rate.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




algae free sure flow

by
Reviewers Rating Unsatisfactory


Posted: 2/19/2009 from VANCOUVER, WA UNITED STATES
1.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I recently purchased two of these. They provide good flow and nice wide coverage. Unfortunately, they vibrate extremely loud! They are so loud I can hear them vibrating on the other side of the house. There's no way I could be in the same room as the tank. I let them go for two days hoping they would quiet down but at the request of my family, I ended up having to take them out. The mounts also make them stick out alot farther than I thought they would and the suction cups don't work very well. Even when ya clean the glass thoroughly, they still come loose. I've had many maxijet powerheads over the years, so I'm aware that the suction cups don't work extremely well. But the vibration cause by the sure flow mods must provide enough movement to make them come loose easier. I checked on the tank after the first night with them in there and the powerhead had lost its suction and fell down. It was flying all over the tank. That was a fun mess to clean up. If you insist on buying these, make sure and get the magnet mounts. Then again, when you add up the cost of the magnet mount, powerhead, and the sure flow, you might as well just get a koralia powerhead and be done with it.


5 of 5 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




MP 900 + Algae Free Sure Flow

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 2/19/2009 from COLLIERVILLE, TN UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: The MP 900 + Algae Free Sure Flow Maxi-Jet Upgrade Kit is a great improvement. It neatly coverts the the high intensity stream to a broad wave. Even though there is a very high flow, it does not punish anything in the direct path like the standard maxi-jet.Extremely easy to install.Haven't had long enough to assure that there is no difference in reliability, but that does not appear to be a likely problem. Great in my wave maker.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




terrible

by
Reviewers Rating Unsatisfactory


Posted: 1/3/2009 from STEAMBOAT SPRINGS, CO UNITED S
1.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: great idea. poor manufacturing. these are loud, totally unbalanced, and cavitate after one week in a reef. the large prop produces rediculous flow. they gotta be balanced thought guys!!!!


4 of 4 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Maxi-Jet 900/Sure Flow Upgrade

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 10/2/2008 from Atlanta GA
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I purchased two and was pleased by how easy they were to assemble. I also purchased two "Algae Free Sure Grip Magnetic Powerhead Holders". It all looks very neat/organized in my tank. I have plugged the powerheads into the "JBJ Ocean Pulse - DUO Wavemaker" and am happy with the performance.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Maxi-900

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 9/7/2008 from SAN JOSE, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Great product


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




maxi 900

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 8/14/2008 from RICHMOND, VA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I have had about a week and my fish seem to love the water movement my two powerheads provide. They are a little large at first, but Yes I would recommend this product.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Great product.

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 6/21/2008 from KEW GARDENS, NY UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: The unit is practically silent, and it produces a gentle, wide flow that the corals and fish seem to appreciate. Buy it together with the magnetic holder though if you want to take full advantage of the placement possibilities.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No


of 2
Page
Maxi-Jet 900 Powerhead / MP 900 + Algae Free Sure Flow 1600 Maxi-Jet Upgrade Kit Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Maxi-Jet 900 Powerhead / MP 900 + Algae Free Sure Flow 1600 Maxi-Jet Upgrade Kit

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
Sharing products with friends and family couldn’t be easier!

Just complete the fields below to send your friend or family member a personalized email message featuring the product of your choice.

Your Name *

Friend's Name *

Friend's Email *

Personal Message

Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
April 13, 2014
"I'm satisfied with my purchase. Did comparisons and I was better off purchasing from MarineDepot.com."
wsalazar01

April 9, 2014
"Keep it up. Decent prices and quick shipping."
manny

April 4, 2014
"Very well organized. Price match option worked great."
slt11317

MarineDepotLive.com - Choose your Chalice