Click to Verify - This site chose VeriSign SSL for secure e-commerce and confidential communications.
Security Seal
Marine Depot Live Chat Support
Pet supplies, Pet products, and Pet Accessories for your dogs, cats, birds, fish, reptiles or small pets. Pet experts are available to help you.
New Customer? Register | Sign In
Expires in 00:00:00
15% Off Additives
0 items
Your cart is currently empty.
View Cart Checkout
Aquarium Supplies
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Lighting  » Light Fixtures  » LED  » 24 Inch Fixtures  »  Maxspect Razor R420R LED Light Fixture
Maxspect Razor R420R LED Light Fixture

Maxspect Razor R420R LED Light Fixture

Item #:
Please make a selection
Color:
Size:
Quantity:
$419.99 to $899.99
Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More

Maxspect Razor R420R LED Light Fixture Information


Product Manuals & Documentation

Slim & Elegant
Built with a slim and low profile body, the R420R LED Lighting System is design to seamlessly merge into your living area with elegance. The R420R also comes with both pendant mount hanging kit as well as tank-top mounting frame (adjustable from 28.3"-42.5"), whichever suits you better.

Overall dimensions:
27" long, 10" wide and 0.9" thick.

User Programmable
With 2 channels and 6 time-points: users can program their own photo-period for their aquariums and fully control the intensity of light their aquarium will receive from dawn to dusk.

Aerodynamic Design
The R420R Lighting system deploys an ingenious aerodynamic design which draws cool air from underneath the fixture, through its body which also serves as a large heat sink, to dissipate heat passively.

Redefined Efficiency
The R420R LED Lighting System redefines the term efficiency, 100% passively cooled, utilizing highly efficient high intensity LED chips from Cree, drawing 160W of power but can out-perform 400w metal halide fixtures.

Enhanced Growth and Coloration
The Razor Lighting system is designed to provide all ranges of color spectrum required by corals and plants to enhance their growth rate, improve their coloration and at the same time give your aquarium the most aesthetically pleasing combination of colors. The Razor will meet the requirements of even the most sophisticated group of reef hobbyists.

410nm/420nm Super Actinic
The Razor Lighting system also utilizes the 410nm/420nm Super Actinic LED chips: the spectrum that is crucial for the success of any reef and water plant aquariums. It is required by Chlorophyll A for photosynthesis, where absorption peaks at 412nm.

Passive Cooling
The Razor Lighting system is designed to be 100% cooled passively. The body of the Razor is crafted entirely in aluminum, serving as a large heat sink. Together with an ingenious aerodynamic design, cool air is channeled through the bottom of the fixture and heat is dissipated through the aluminum chassis. Pre-installed and temperature-controlled fans that turns on only when the temperature rises past 120F.

Latest in LED Technology
Utilizing the latest high performance high intensity Cree XLamp®, XT-E and XP-E LED chips, equipped with 90-degree optics. The Razor will consume less power yet produce more PAR (Photosynthetic Active Radiation) for even your most demanding corals.

Have a smaller tank? No problem!
Check out the Maxspect Razor’s little brother, the Maxspect Nano Razor. It’s perfect for nano reef aquariums—you can even attach two together if you upgrade to a larger tank later.

Razor M10000 160W LED Fixture:
  • 12 - Cool-White 8000K LED
  • 6 - Warm-White 3000K LED
  • 9 - Blue 465nm-485nm LED
  • 6 - Royal-Blue 450nm-465nm LED
  • 6 - Super-Actinic 410nm-420nm LED
Maxspect Technical Specifications


Maxspect Razor R420R LED Light Fixture Reviews



Average Rating
(66 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:
of 7
Page


great light

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 7/12/2014 from COLUMBUS, NJ UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: to compare my old 10yr 2200.00 led fixture to this razor 420r is like a rock to a grain of sand. this razor has pushed ahead aquarium lighting 20 years.. only thing it lacks is a more precise solar controller with cloud cover and moon phase.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Great LED Fixture

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 6/20/2014 from Congers, NY UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Very well made - Controller is ver user friendly - Color blending is beautiful. Intensity on this light is amazing. My tank is 30" deep and I have soft corals and LPS. Make sure you acclimate your corals to this light - start out at a maximum of 30% intensity and work your way up 5% per week - you will be very happy with this product. Thanks, Joe


2 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




good stuff

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 6/3/2014 from CARLSBAD, CA UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I finally went all in and spent a lot of cash on a light. I have a JBJ 45 gal rimless and this light has great coverage. The controls are amazing and very easy to learn. It is very modern, sleek, stylish and clean. Only gave it 4 stars because, well, i guess i don't even know. I've seen some other amazing light for more money so i know there is always better stuff. but this light is perfect.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Really enjoy this product

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 4/24/2014 from SPRING, TX UNITED STATES
4.5 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: I asked customer service about a light replacement for my coralife MH lighs for my 55 gallon reef(cube).This was a huge improvement from my MH lighting. Just the look in the aquarium was enough to sell me on it. My corals are really taking to it(zoa, duncans, candy corals, goniropora and elegance coral). Elegance was closed for a while and as soon as LED went in, it started to open again(running on second preset cycle). I do not have Acro's so I cant attest to that, but everything else I have has really taken to this light. If you are in the market for replacing current lighting or just getting started, I highly recommend.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Out of the Box

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 3/25/2014 from ELK GROVE, CA UNITED STATES
4.5 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: One of the best things about the lights was the fact that they were easy to set up right out of the box! The programming was almost as easy as everyone had stated with the first unit setting up very easily, it was the second one that was a little more trouble as it did not work the same as the first(?). I did however eventually get it set and really like the resulting light and the new found colors in my soft corals.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Beautiful

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 3/24/2014 from Voorheesville, NY UNITED STATE
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: This unit brings out the colors of my colors much better than my previous 2x250 W halide/CFL combo did and at half the average wattage. The LCD display is small and hard to read in bright light. Programming is straightforward, but I stuck to one of the preset schedules.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Great light at a high price

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 3/23/2014 from Stockbridge, GA UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: First let me say that I really like this light. It comes with the stands to fit on the side of the tank and also wire to hang it. I think it is a bit strange when you can tell that the engineers spent a lot of time creating such a thin and sleek profile and yet the power pack/brick is so large. Putting this light on top of a nano tank will be a challenge in that I have no where to hide the power pack. I found the light for much cheeper on another website and Marine Depot matched the price plus 10% of the difference which put me out the door with free shipping at $327.00 So far so good


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




oldnewguy

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 3/21/2014 from SIDNEY, OH UNITED STATES
4.5 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: Just got 2 27inch Razor for my 125 gallon reef tank. Man does it make my tank look better than it did before I should had listen to the sales person at Marine before I bought a cheaper pair of strip lights, live and learn.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




maxspect razor 43"

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 3/18/2014 from BROOKFIELD, WI UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: very sleek design, well-constructed. fairly easy to program. very good light intensity - mounted over a 60" tank with some shadowing at the ends of the tank, but not an issue. corals seem happy, so I am happy


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Maxspect 300 w

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 3/17/2014 from Alexandria, VA UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: So far both my corals and I love it. I especially enjoy the way it gradually increases and decreases the light over the day and night according to my settings. That and the fact that my corals look even better at night than they do doing the day...which is pretty hard to do. But it's early yet and the true test will be over time. On that, I have no advice, sorry!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No


of 7
Page
Maxspect Razor R420R LED Light Fixture Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Maxspect Razor R420R LED Light Fixture

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you’ve purchased the item!

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Sorry! While there is no limit to the number of items we'll price match in an order, our online system will only accept one. Please call us at 1-800-566-FISH (3474) and we’ll happily price match additional items for you.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Sharing products with friends and family couldn’t be easier!

Just complete the fields below to send your friend or family member a personalized email message featuring the product of your choice.

Your Name *

Friend's Name *

Friend's Email *

Personal Message

Please make a selection 
Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
July 7, 2014
"I have been a customer of Marine Depot since they opened. Always get what I ordered packed properly and shipped quickly."
tlmwest

July 6, 2014
"I was very satisfied with how everything was packaged. Everything I ordered was nicely placed in the box. I will definitely order from here again. Thank you Marine Depot."
vincentcarlucci83

July 2, 2014
"Love Marine Depot. All around great company with great service and they have everything you can think of."
Gerry0625