1-800-566-3474
Live Chat Support
    Free Shipping On $175+
  • FREE Shipping On $175+
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • Same Day Shipping
  • Same Day Shipping
FREE Shipping on
Orders Over $175
Standard ground shipping (1-7 business days) starts at a low $5.99 and most orders over $175 ship FREE. Learn More
 
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you've purchased the item! Learn More
 
Same Day Shipping
We promise to ship your order as fast as humanly possible. In fact, 99% of orders placed before 6 pm EST ship the same day! Learn More
 
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » CO2 Products  » Bubble Counters / Diffusers  »  Mr. Aqua CO2 Hand Blown Glass Bubble Counter 1 1/4 Inch Diameter x 3 1/4 Inch Height, 5 - 100 Gallons
Mr. Aqua CO2 Hand Blown Glass Bubble Counter 1 1/4 Inch Diameter x 3 1/4 Inch Height, 5 - 100 Gallons

Mr. Aqua CO2 Hand Blown Glass Bubble Counter 1 1/4 Inch Diameter x 3 1/4 Inch Height, 5 - 100 Gallons

Temporarily Out of Stock: ETA 4-6 weeks
Item #:
AZ1919
Quantity:
Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More
 

Mr. Aqua CO2 Hand Blown Glass Bubble Counter 1 1/4 Inch Diameter x 3 1/4 Inch Height, 5 - 100 Gallons Information




Mr. Aqua Glass Blown Glass Diffuser w/ Bubble Counter

Specifications:
  • Made with fine ceramic, to dispense CO2 in mist form.
  • Build in bubble counter
  • Compact design, durable construction.
  • 2 suction cups included.
  • Can be cleaned. Instructions: When installing pressure pipes from the CO2 regulator, the pipe should be longer than the distance installed. Open the CO2 regulator slowly. A certain quantity wil first accumulate in gauge before starting to dispense. Determine the amount of CO2 required and Ph value, add in the adequate amount of CO2 as needed.
Product Dimensions:
  • 1.25" L x 1.5" W x 4.0" H



Manufacturer Info

Mr. Aqua Co., Ltd.
The goal of Mr. Aqua Co., Ltd., established in 1992, is to promote the development of the aquatic leisure business. They are constantly pursuing innovation and breakthroughs in the field. They keep developing new products and establishing their own exclusive brand status and being the leader in the Taiwan Aquarium Market. In order to satisfy the market needs, they also are the agent for many famous Aquarium brands from various countries. In addition to the head office in Taipei, we also set up two sub-companies in Taichung and Kaohsiung.

Mr. Aqua CO2 Hand Blown Glass Bubble Counter 1 1/4 Inch Diameter x 3 1/4 Inch Height, 5 - 100 Gallons Reviews



Average Rating
(7 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:


Fragile glass

by
Reviewers Rating Unsatisfactory


Posted: 2/8/2014 from MILPITAS, CA UNITED STATES
1.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: This glass is REALLY thin and easily shatter-able. I broke my set, i'm pretty careful but I can tell you the quality of the item is pretty bad, and at 17 bucks a pop I feel as though I wasted money.I luckily bought a backup from up-aqua and that was REALLY good quality glass. I used the same pressure on the glass on both. Pushing in Co2 lines. if you're not careful it will shatter and cut you. And it will cut you good. Honestly the glass may look good, but there's nothing special that this product has that any other diffuser has. If you're using air line, and push it in, you'll be fine.If you use real Co2 line (meaning erode proof as well as a hard co2 line, you will most likely shatter this glass and cut yourself.I won't be buying this again. No more Mr. Aqua stuff for me. thank you!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Broke

by
Reviewers Rating Below Average


Posted: 5/1/2012 from PORTLAND, OR UNITED STATES
2.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: This truly would be a great product if it wasn't for the poor manufacturing. Glass is way too thin and broke in my hand installing in tank. Just like everyone else it broke at the U joint. I repaired the break with some tubing only to find that once I got it working there was a small pin prick hole (like someone else mentioned here) right at the bottom of the curls. The Co2 is leaking out the hole before it gets to go through the curls.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Great!

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 10/22/2011 from WINSLOW, ME UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: This is a great basic glass ceramic diffuser. The built in bubble counter is not that accurate, but that is not this diffusers main function anyway. It comes with a seperate long glass tube.. I have no idea what purpose this is supposed to serve.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




No instructions. Very Fragile

by
Reviewers Rating Below Average


Posted: 3/30/2011 from MOREHEAD CITY, NC UNITED STATE
2.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Purchased this to run my DIY CO2 system through. Currently it is run through the powerhead which works great but spews tiny bubbles everywhere and I wanted something that didn't spray bubbles inside the tank (at least to a lesser degree). There is no instruction manual and the back of the box lists a few features of this item in broken english. The rest of the box is in a foreign language (Asian?). I did my best to install it. connecting the two glass pieces with a piece of hose and then connecting that to my DIY co2 line. No bubbles, no nothing. I unscrewed the hose from my DIY Co2 system and blew into it. After blowing as hard as I could I got one bubble to push out. I was light headed-that's how much force it required. The pressure in my DIY Co2 system would cause the container to explode/leak before it built enough pressure to make it through this thing so I decided to return it. When taking it apart it broke. It is very fragile, does not come with instructions, and seems to have had a defect in the glass tubing (in the cylinder) that only allowed an extremely small amount of air to escape. After spending the $15 + shipping for this item I now see that as usual, I should have just spent more money for a better item from the beginning. I know this has worked for other people but after reading reviews on this site and others it really is hit or miss.


0 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




mr. aqua diffuser

by
Reviewers Rating Average


Posted: 3/9/2011 from CARBONDALE, CO UNITED STATES
3.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I've purchased a few of these before, some are very fragile. One came in broken due to shipping. The Mr. Aqua Diffuser was packaged very well, by the manufacturer and the company. I received my product 4 days after I ordered it, instead of 4 weeks by other frustrating distributers. Customer service was awesome. As for the product, it diffuses great, but does have one common manufacturing flaw, the glass becomes too thin inside the diffuser, on the angle just before the spiral. Nonetheless, the CO2 still rises within the diffuser, I'm still able to count bubbles and it diffuses great. Only get's a 3* due to the flaw, but super cheap and well worth it.


2 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Mr. Aqua CO2 Glass Blown Bubbl

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 1/29/2011 from RANCHO SANTA MARGARITA, CA UNI
4.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: Product works fantastic. It diffuses the CO2 into millions micro bubbles, maximizing the quantity one infusses into the tank. It is visually non-intrusive and does not take up alot of space, like other bulky diffusers. Being a bubble counter and diffuser in one, is another great feature. My previous diffuser required that I purchase a bubble counter, install and maintained it as an independant tool in my tanks. This unit is perfect for my nano tanks. My only concern is the fagility of the glass unit. Specially with larger fish species. Also, connecting the hose/tubing to the intake was somewhat difficult due to the width of the intake. It was very difficult to attach and I was concerned it might crack or break off with the amount of pressure one has to use to slip the plastic hose over the glass intake. But all in all I love it.


3 of 3 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




disappointed

by
Reviewers Rating Unsatisfactory


Posted: 1/28/2011 from MADISON, WI UNITED STATES
1.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I got the item with a huge crack on the side, I can see it in the package and it didn't work. How did shipping not see it, or they must not care.


0 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No



Accessories for Mr. Aqua CO2 Hand Blown Glass Bubble Counter 1 1/4 Inch Diameter x 3 1/4 Inch Height, 5 - 100 Gallons



Mr. Aqua CO2 Hand Blown Glass Bubble Counter 1 1/4 Inch Diameter x 3 1/4 Inch Height, 5 - 100 Gallons Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Mr. Aqua CO2 Hand Blown Glass Bubble Counter 1 1/4 Inch Diameter x 3 1/4 Inch Height, 5 - 100 Gallons

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
Nov 24, 2014
"Shipping was easy and quick; customer service was great."
Junior

Nov 23, 2014
"Huge fan of the early online Black Friday deals!! Makes getting large purchases like a protein skimmer much more reasonable."
Noppy

Nov 22, 2014
"Always love the service and speed of receiving my product."
bush

Save Money Get our best deals, product how-tos and expert tips delivered weekly to your inbox.