1-800-566-3474
Live Chat Support
    Free Shipping On $175+
  • FREE Shipping On $175+
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • Same Day Shipping
  • Same Day Shipping
FREE Shipping on
Orders Over $175
Standard ground shipping (1-7 business days) starts at a low $5.99 and most orders over $175 ship FREE. Learn More
 
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you've purchased the item! Learn More
 
Same Day Shipping
We promise to ship your order as fast as humanly possible. In fact, 99% of orders placed before 6 pm EST ship the same day! Learn More
 
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Maintenance  » Glass & Acrylic Cleaners  »  NOVUS No. 1 - Plastic Clean and Shine - 8 oz.
NOVUS No. 1 - Plastic Clean and Shine - 8 oz.

NOVUS No. 1 - Plastic Clean and Shine - 8 oz.

In Stock: Buy now and your order will ship the next business day
Item #:
VW1113
Quantity:
15% Off Site-Wide: Black Friday Blowout (Exclusions apply)
Use Coupon at checkout: BLACKFRIDAY2014
Valid From 11/21/2014 - 12/1/2014
Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More
 

NOVUS No. 1 - Plastic Clean and Shine - 8 oz. Information




NOVUS POLISHES - THE PROFESSIONAL AND EXPERT CHOICE

Since NOVUS Inc. first introduced NOVUS Plastic Polishes in 1973, the number of plastic products has grown tremendously. Yet, as widely used as plastic is, many people are still not sure how to care for it.

By using a few simple techniques, along with NOVUS Plastic Clean & Shine No. 1, NOVUS Fine Scratch Remover No. 2 & NOVUS Heavy Scratch Remover No. 3, you can actually add life to plastic and keep it looking new. Best of all, you don't have to be a pro to get professional results.

NOVUS has been the best kept secret for years, but the word has gotten out to millions of people that NOVUS can restore and clean your plastic/acrylic products.




Manufacturer Info

US Plastics (NOVUS)
United States Plastic Corporation is located in Lima, Ohio on Interstate 75. It`s halfway between Toledo and Dayton in the heart of Industrial America where 75% of the population in the United States is within 650 miles. Their major product is manufacturing plastic tanks, the distribution of bottles, carboy and plastic containers. This also includes plastic sheet, rods, tubes, flexible tubing and thousands of plastic fittings.

NOVUS No. 1 - Plastic Clean and Shine - 8 oz. Reviews



Average Rating
(5 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:


Works great

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 3/7/2012 from CUMMING, GA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: This stuff works great on my 600 gallon reef tank.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Great Polish

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 1/2/2012 from TUCSON, AZ UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I recommend this product! It really made my tank sparkle. Does great with dust and finger prints. Make sure you use soft towel with water and clean tank surface of salt and dust before you use polish for best results. I use the product about once a week.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Novus # 1

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 12/10/2011 from San Pedro, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: I bought a second hand acrylic tank but it had alot of scratched every we're, after review the comments on this product it really does what suppose. To due after I finish with steps 1,2,3 may tank tank looks like new I was shuck with this product it remove 99.9 ol all my scratches tha I had in & out off course my tank was empty when I performed this product I highli recommend to any body out there the wanted to bring back the life of their tank looking good on acrylic tanks I gave this product a 10+ good stuff


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Nova Polish is excellent.

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 7/28/2010 from Ramrod Key, FL UNITED STAT
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I was introduced to Nova Polishes when I was volunteering at a reef exhibit. We had a large acrylic tank (the smaller tanks were glass) which acted as a magnet for children's sticky hands. Our goal was reached, education, and the tank stayed beautifully clean, using Nova Polishes.


0 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Complete Restoration

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 6/7/2010 from LACEY, WA UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I recently bought a 100 Gallon acrylic tank that the previous owner had put a Pleco fish in. Needless to say the pleco had trashed the whole interior of the tank due to its teeth scratching the acrylic as it ate algae off the inside of the tank. I was sanding and using an automotive product called PlastX from Meguiars with some success, but it still left some fine scratches behind. Novus completely removed the scratches that the other product could not. I should mention however that Novus can only be used for minor scratches and is not useful for deep scratches that require sanding.


2 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No


NOVUS No. 1 - Plastic Clean and Shine - 8 oz. Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: NOVUS No. 1 - Plastic Clean and Shine - 8 oz.

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you’ve purchased the item!

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
Nov 11, 2014
"The site is easy to navigate, the prices are competitive, and when I've called Customer Service, they have been more than helpful."
Alijean

Nov 5, 2014
"Marine Depot continues to set the benchmark for online shopping."
cubera

Nov 4, 2014
"Love the company and they have a great selection and excellent customer service."
Alisha

Save Money Get our best deals, product how-tos and expert tips delivered weekly to your inbox.