Great Aquariums Start Here
1-800-566-3474
Live Chat Support
    Free Shipping On $175+
  • FREE Shipping On $175+
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • Same Day Shipping
  • Same Day Shipping
FREE Shipping on Orders Over $175
FREE Shipping on
Orders Over $175
Standard ground shipping (1-7 business days) starts at a low $5.99 and most orders over $175 ship FREE. Learn More
14-Day Low Price Guarantee
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you've purchased the item! Learn More
Same Day Shipping
Same Day Shipping
We promise to ship your order as fast as humanly possible. In fact, 99% of orders placed before 6 pm EST ship the same day! Learn More
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Testing Equipment  » Monitors & Controllers  » Accessories  »  Neptune Systems Dimmable Lunar Simulator Module LSM w/ 5 Moonlight LEDs
Neptune Systems Dimmable Lunar Simulator Module LSM w/ 5 Moonlight LEDs

Neptune Systems Dimmable Lunar Simulator Module LSM w/ 5 Moonlight LEDs

This item has been discontinued
Item #:
NS9137

Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More

Neptune Systems Dimmable Lunar Simulator Module LSM w/ 5 Moonlight LEDs Information


Product Manuals & Documentation

The Lunar Simulator Module (LSM) allows the AquaController to control and vary the intensity to a 2 to 5 LED module for a realistic moon cycle simulation. The moonrise and set times follow the true lunar cycle.

Features of the Lunar Simulator include:
  • High intensity LEDs with a wide angle lense (100+ degrees) to provide the best possible coverage.
  • The AquaController dims the LEDs in phase with the true lunar cycle.
  • Comes with 2 to 5 LEDs.
  • Up to 240 AquaBus modules can be added to the Apex system.
  • Plug and Play. Automatically recognized when installed into the system.
  • Two AquaBus connectors for flexible expansion via AquaBus
  • Led Status Indicator
  • Upgradeable firmware.
  • Compatible with all Apex systems.
  • Includes with 3' AquaBus cable.





Manufacturer Info

Neptune Systems Aquarium Supplies
Neptune Systems is one of the world’s leading manufacturers of aquarium controllers. The company was founded in 1995 for the purpose of developing affordable water quality monitoring and control instrumentation. Their engineering team has extensive expertise in computer hardware and software system design as well as a background in water quality analysis. Neptune Systems uses these finely-honed engineering skills to develop innovative monitoring and control solutions for use in reef and fresh water aquariums, aquaculture tanks, hydroponics systems and general laboratory use. Neptune Systems is best known for their AquaController line. The company is known for their innovation and customer centricity.

Neptune Systems Dimmable Lunar Simulator Module LSM w/ 5 Moonlight LEDs Reviews



Average Rating
(0 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:


simple to operate

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 6/8/2013 from LOXAHATCHEE, FL UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Simple to operate and simple to setup. A nice addition to the Apex complement


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Apex moon

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 3/25/2013 from OXFORD, MI UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Plug and Play, works great, didn't even needs to program it. The Apex did all for me.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Neptune LSM

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 10/30/2012 from WESTLAKE VILLAGE, CA UNITED ST
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: I use this 5 LED moonlight on a 120 gallon reef tank. If you own a apex system this is a must have for your tank. The module configures itself when plugged in to the aquabus, the light intensity and on and off time is dictated by a lunar calendar that runs automatically when you choose the "auto " setting. LED's are going to be brighter and dimmer on different days depending on the lunar cycle. I used 3m doubled sided tape to attach the individual moonlights inside my canopy, instead of screws..that way you can move the moonlights, to see where you get better light coverage over your tank., and re-adjust the moonlights if necessary. Another great product from Neptune!! Neptune customer support is first class!! They definitely stand behind their products.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Great addition

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 8/31/2012 from EL PASO, TX UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: This lighting system is very easy to install and is esentially plug and play. Lights are reasonably bright and have good color spectrum. Remember they will vary in intensity depending on the moon cycle. So if they are not very bright when you turn them on, you may be towards the dimmer range of the lunar cycle. My only critisism is that the cord from the module to the first light is not quite long enough. I have a slightly taller than average tank and stand, so I was forced to mount the module on the back side of the canopy rather than with the other electrical/control equipment. Other than that, so far I am very impressed.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Great product

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 12/28/2011 from BUFFALO, MN UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: Easy to use. Just plug and play. It doesn't require an additional outlet on the apex which is a benefit. Brightness is controlled if you leave default settings to follow the lunar cycle. I have 4 LEDS and like how the tank is different everyday. Neptune Customer Support could be a lot better.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Nothing Groundbreaking

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 8/12/2011 from CHICAGO, IL UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: The new LSM add-on from Neptune Systems simply adds the AquaBus interface and makes the product easier to install and use. Outside of this the LSM is fundamentally no different than the Lunar Simulator Module it replaced. As with the Lunar Simulator, the moonlight LEDs on this are not very bright and you will probably need at least 4 unless you have a very small system.


5 of 5 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No


Neptune Systems Dimmable Lunar Simulator Module LSM w/ 5 Moonlight LEDs Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Neptune Systems Dimmable Lunar Simulator Module LSM w/ 5 Moonlight LEDs

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
Oct 14, 2014
"I have found that shopping at Marine Depot is always easy. They have a large selection of items in most every category. Their pricing is always the best with sales on most items."
Fishy

Oct 13, 2014
"Excellent! Couldn't be easier to get the supplies I need. Thanks as always!"
Danny

Sep 28, 2014
"Always find what I'm looking for. Appreciate the selection of reasonably priced fish meds."
ahm

Marine Depot Newsletter Signup
Aquariums, News & Culture
Join 100,000+ readers who receive weekly tips, videos, deals and giveaways.