1-800-566-3474
Live Chat Support
    Free Shipping On $175+
  • FREE Shipping On $175+
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • Same Day Shipping
  • Same Day Shipping
FREE Shipping on
Orders Over $175
Standard ground shipping (1-7 business days) starts at a low $5.99 and most orders over $175 ship FREE. Learn More
 
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you've purchased the item! Learn More
 
Same Day Shipping
We promise to ship your order as fast as humanly possible. In fact, 99% of orders placed before 6 pm EST ship the same day! Learn More
 
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Testing Equipment  » Monitors & Controllers  » Accessories  »  Neptune Systems I/O Break Out Box for Apex, Apex Lite, AquaController 3, or AquaController 3 Pro
Neptune Systems I/O Break Out Box for Apex, Apex Lite, AquaController 3, or AquaController 3 Pro

Neptune Systems I/O Break Out Box for Apex, Apex Lite, AquaController 3, or AquaController 3 Pro

In Stock: Order by 6PM EST for same-day shipping (M-F)
Item #:
NS5413
Quantity:
MSRP: $47.98
You Save: $8.03 (16%)
Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More
 

Neptune Systems I/O Break Out Box for Apex, Apex Lite, AquaController 3, or AquaController 3 Pro Information




Easily add float switches, water on the floor sensors, etc. to the Apex, Apex Lite, AquaController 3, or AquaController 3 Pro. Simply plug the Breakout box`s minidin 8 cable into the AquaController I/O port, and then attach the float switch, or water on the float switch wires to the quick connector terminals. No soldering or special tools required.
  • 5` Cable plugs into the I/O Connector of the controller.
  • Supports 2 Digital inputs on the AC3.
  • Supports 4 Digital inputs on the AC3Pro.
  • Supports 6 Digital inputs on the PX 1000, Apex, and Apex Lite.
  • Quick Connect Terminals - no soldering required. Recommended for use with 18 to 24 gauge stranded wire.
  • 2 Mounting Holes for easy installation.



Manufacturer Info

Neptune Systems Aquarium Supplies
Neptune Systems is one of the world’s leading manufacturers of aquarium controllers. The company was founded in 1995 for the purpose of developing affordable water quality monitoring and control instrumentation. Their engineering team has extensive expertise in computer hardware and software system design as well as a background in water quality analysis. Neptune Systems uses these finely-honed engineering skills to develop innovative monitoring and control solutions for use in reef and fresh water aquariums, aquaculture tanks, hydroponics systems and general laboratory use. Neptune Systems is best known for their AquaController line. The company is known for their innovation and customer centricity.
+ Display More

Neptune Systems I/O Break Out Box for Apex, Apex Lite, AquaController 3, or AquaController 3 Pro Reviews



Average Rating
(10 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:


Great for adding switches

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 9/19/2014 from STAFFORD, VA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I used one of these to connect float switches to my Apex and now I have automated my freshwater production as well as top offs for 2 tanks. It has definitely been worth it. To make everything work I also bought an electric solenoid valve for the RODI top off, 2 aqua lifter pumps for the tank top offs and float switches for level monitoring.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Neptune Breakout Box

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 6/11/2014 from Hill, NH UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Works great, easy setup.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Fantastic system

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 4/26/2013 from GLENVIEW, IL UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: This product is great, I used the digital aquatics float switches with this and it works great for auto-top off. As for water on the floor sensors I have heard that the fridge leak detection ones work well without the need to buy the separate module,I have yet to use it for this function though and can only attest to the float switch use as an ATO.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




difficult

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 11/13/2012 from NORWICH, CT UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: The tinny screws to connect the switches to are really small. But it works. Just had a sump over flow and got the alarms and text messages and e-mail on my phone telling me so just last night.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Analog control

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 11/1/2012 from NJ
4.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: Simple unit to control ATOP, Leak sensor and other on/off switch applications for the tank.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Good

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 4/3/2012 from WI
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: Seems well built, and works fine so far. Wire clamps seem to hold firmly, and are not as difficult to use as I had heard (the little calibration screwdriver that comes with pH meters and refractometers is the right size for the screws on the BOB). Seems like $40 is a bit much for such a simple device, but if it works well I suppose it is worth it.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




I/O For APEX

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 12/19/2010 from WOODBRIDGE, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Easy to use. In the newer version you screw on the wires, and not clip them on like the picture above. Did not come with instructions, there in the APEX Manual. When plugged to the APEX, you will not see the switches, just use SwitchX in your code: Ex. If Switch(1-6) OPEN/CLOSED Then ON/OFF


3 of 3 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




It works

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 12/4/2010 from LITTLETON, CO UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Easy and simple to hook up, works as advertised. My only 2 issues; 1 - The ground for the switch connections should have a bigger hole. There are 6 connections which all share the same ground, have fun trying to get all six into 1 hole for the ground! 2 - The cord which connects to the apex should be bigger. Not much options to remotely locate it if you want to have the breakout box closer to your switches.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Break out box

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 11/29/2007 from MOUNTAIN HOME, ID UNITED STATE
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Very simple hook-up. The wire clips are a little flimsy for someone with large hands.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Easy to setup and use

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 10/21/2007 from WINONA, MN UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I had the I/O box for about three weeks before I got the nerve to remove the float switches I had in place and were working. It took all of about 4 minutes and it was done. Super easy and works well with my Aqua Controller III.Only downside is the instructions are in the manual for the Aqua Controller and don't come with the switch.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No


Neptune Systems I/O Break Out Box for Apex, Apex Lite, AquaController 3, or AquaController 3 Pro Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Neptune Systems I/O Break Out Box for Apex, Apex Lite, AquaController 3, or AquaController 3 Pro

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you’ve purchased the item!

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
Nov 24, 2014
"Shipping was easy and quick; customer service was great."
Junior

Nov 23, 2014
"Huge fan of the early online Black Friday deals!! Makes getting large purchases like a protein skimmer much more reasonable."
Noppy

Nov 22, 2014
"Always love the service and speed of receiving my product."
bush

Save Money Get our best deals, product how-tos and expert tips delivered weekly to your inbox.