Click to Verify - This site chose VeriSign SSL for secure e-commerce and confidential communications.
Security Seal
Marine Depot Live Chat Support
Pet supplies, Pet products, and Pet Accessories for your dogs, cats, birds, fish, reptiles or small pets. Pet experts are available to help you.
New Customer? Register | Sign In
Expires in 00:00:00
In-Stock! EcoTech Radion XR15w PRO LED Light
0 items
Your cart is currently empty.
View Cart Checkout
Aquarium Supplies
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Testing Equipment  » Replacement Probes  » pH  »  Neptune Systems pH Probe
Neptune Systems pH Probe

Neptune Systems pH Probe

Item #:
Please make a selection
Style:
Quantity:
$44.95 to $69.95
Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More

Neptune Systems pH Probe Information




Feature(s):
  • Precision of +/- .01
  • 10` coax cable
  • Sealed Ag/AgCI reference.
  • Standard BNC connector



Manufacturer Info

Neptune Systems Aquarium Supplies
Neptune Systems is one of the world’s leading manufacturers of aquarium controllers. The company was founded in 1995 for the purpose of developing affordable water quality monitoring and control instrumentation. Their engineering team has extensive expertise in computer hardware and software system design as well as a background in water quality analysis. Neptune Systems uses these finely-honed engineering skills to develop innovative monitoring and control solutions for use in reef and fresh water aquariums, aquaculture tanks, hydroponics systems and general laboratory use. Neptune Systems is best known for their AquaController line. The company is known for their innovation and customer centricity.
+ Display More

Neptune Systems pH Probe Reviews



Average Rating
(12 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:
of 2
Page


Great probe.

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 7/5/2014 from Orlando, FL UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I have been reefing for a few years now and all I have to say is that these things last a long time. This is my second PH probe and my first one lasted two and a half years. Just clean it when you clean your skimmer and it will last a long time. Great product and couldn't be happier.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Excellant

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 3/26/2014 from BOISE, ID UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Arrive quickly. Easy to calibrate and read much more accurate than the last one. Just a little upset that my questions to Neptune Systems were blown off. Felt like since i have the Aqua Jr. and not the new APEX then i'm not worthy of help.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Excellent BUT...

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 4/28/2013 from SAINT AUGUSTINE, FL UNITED STA
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I had terrible problems calibrating the unit. It just wouldn't work. I had ph reading of 16 and then 4. Customer service was amazing and after a number of back and forth emails the tech asked me if I had taken the shipping cover off the probe! It's amazing how accurate it is if you take off the cover! There was no literature in the box that it came with so I never knew!


6 of 6 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Up and Running in a Flash!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 4/23/2013 from WINDERMERE, FL UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: How easy is it to calibrate an Apex probe? Very easy. Just follow these steps: 1.) fill two small containers with RO/DI water (used to rinse the probe between steps). 2.) next remove the protective cap from the probe and place in one of the 2 containers. 3.) connect your probe to your controller. 4.) press the Enter key on your Apex AquaController display and select Setup. 5.) next move the cursor to pH Setup and press the Enter key. 6.) carefully open your pH 7.0 solution. Remove the probe from RO/DI rinse and place into the solution and swirl a few times. 7.) now press pH Calibrate from the display screen. Allow the probe time to acclimate from the RO/DI rinse to the pH 7.0 solution. Review the display. You'll see the probe calibration proceed e.g. from the pH of the RO/DI rinse (typically 5.X) to 7.XXX. 7.) once the calibration is complete press the "Save" key. The pH 7.0 calibration is now complete. 8.) now remove the probe from the pH 7.0 solution and place into the same RO/DI rinse, swirl, then move to the unused RO/DI container to remove remnants of the prior solution. 9.) now select pH Calibrate once again from the display screen. You'll notice the default value listed on this screen will be 10.0. Your Controller recognizes the fact you "saved" the 7.0 10.) open the pH 10.0 solution. 11.) remove the probe from the 2nd rinse, insert it into the pH 10.0 solution and swirl a few times. 12:) press pH calibrate and wait for the calibration to complete. You'll see the calibration value move into to 10.XXX range. 13.) once the calibration is complete, select "Save." 14.) now remove the probe from the 10.0 solution and rinse in succession in the RO/DI containers then place in your sump. 15.) VIOLA! You've properly calibrated your Apex probe. Enjoy!


2 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Nice Product

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 2/15/2010 from MERCED, CA UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: Seems to work great...I had the standard probe for a couple years and noticed that the pH was going wacky. We will see how long this works. So far so good.


0 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Neptune PH Probe

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 2/3/2010 from SAN BRUNO, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: The Neptune Systems PH probe is an excellent product. It came packed extremely well from Marine Depot. I calibrated the probe to the head unit with no issues and it started working flawlessly. I would highly recommend purchasing the lab grade probe.


1 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




pH Probe

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 1/9/2010 from CARNEGIE, PA UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: Probe is working great right out of the packaging. I rinsed it, placed in the tankand connected it - pH reading within 10 seconds, didn't even need calibrated.


0 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




is it worth the price?

by
Reviewers Rating Below Average


Posted: 12/23/2009 from CEDAR PARK, TX UNITED STATES
2.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: I bought 2 of these high grade because I knew they would last longer and be more reliable. Wrong. one of them already went out and nuked my SPS reef. it was solid registering 6.82 and after a couple of hours of troubleshooting I found the reactor to be down at 6.02..wow...very disappointing. luckily they took it back and sent me another in exchange. I will be second guessing from now whether i need the lab grade or maybe just by 4 of the lower grade so I'll have a couple extra around in a pinch. I rated this below average because of the price and you might not get what you pay for. Luckily it didnt kill any of my tank inhabitants.


2 of 6 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




No instructions

by
Reviewers Rating Below Average


Posted: 1/24/2009 from HUNTINGTON BEACH, CA UNITED ST
2.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: It would have been a little nice if it included instructions. Is it calibrated? Any special precautions that I should take? pretty weak! Not too many options when it comes to probes, so not much I can do I guess.


4 of 12 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Works great

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 5/20/2008 from EDMOND, OK UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Easy setup and it is great to have pH displayed all the time.


2 of 3 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No


of 2
Page
Neptune Systems pH Probe Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Neptune Systems pH Probe

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you’ve purchased the item!

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Sorry! While there is no limit to the number of items we'll price match in an order, our online system will only accept one. Please call us at 1-800-566-FISH (3474) and we’ll happily price match additional items for you.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Sharing products with friends and family couldn’t be easier!

Just complete the fields below to send your friend or family member a personalized email message featuring the product of your choice.

Your Name *

Friend's Name *

Friend's Email *

Personal Message

Please make a selection 
Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
July 21, 2014
"Excellent service and quick delivery. Will continue to do business with Marine Depot."
holguinsauto

July 19, 2014
"I appreciate Marine Depot's price matching. Keeps me coming back to them with my business."
Davileet

July 17, 2014
"Support quickly answered questions I had and the product was quickly shipped. I would definitely order from them again."
scott_hout