Click to Verify - This site chose VeriSign SSL for secure e-commerce and confidential communications.
Security Seal
Marine Depot Live Chat Support
Pet supplies, Pet products, and Pet Accessories for your dogs, cats, birds, fish, reptiles or small pets. Pet experts are available to help you.
New Customer? Register | Sign In
MarineDepot.com Low Price Guarantee
0 items
Your cart is currently empty.
View Cart Checkout
Aquarium Supplies
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Food  » Dry Food  » Pellet Food  » Saltwater  » Small Sized  »  New Life Spectrum Thera-A Formula, Sinking Pellet Fish Food
New Life Spectrum Thera-A Formula, Sinking Pellet Fish Food

New Life Spectrum Thera-A Formula, Sinking Pellet Fish Food

Item #:
Please make a selection
Size:
Quantity:
$9.99 to $15.99
Add To My Wish List

Click here to check out this product on our new website! »
*If you already have items in your shopping cart, they will not be transferred over to the new site.

New Life Spectrum Thera-A Formula, Sinking Pellet Fish Food Information




New Life Thera-A Formula, Sinking Pellet Fish Food 125g
  • Non-Medicated Anti-Parasitic Formula
  • 1mm Sinking Pellet
  • Freshwater/Saltwater
  • High-quality, easily digestible krill and fish meal protein
  • Balanced daily diet for all fresh and marine fish.
  • Boosts immune system to repel parasites
  • Enhances the full spectrum of your fish`s color
Feeding Instructions:
Feed twice daily. Amount should be able to be consumed by the fish within 1-2 minutes.




Manufacturer Info

New Life`s
New Life`s premium line of fish food is made in the USA, in an FDA approved state-of-the-art facility. All of the ingredients used in New Life Spectrum premium fish foods are thoroughly analyzed and certified, ensuring only the highest grade of quality and purity in each and every container of their food.

New Life Spectrum Thera-A Formula, Sinking Pellet Fish Food Reviews



Average Rating
(23 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:
of 3
Page


New Life Spectrum Thera-A Form

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 12/16/2013 from Sedona, AZ UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: New Life Spectrum Thera-A Formula, Sinking Pellet Fish Food I've been using this food for a couple of years and my fish prefer it over all other foods offered. It is super easy to use either by sprinkling in the tank or via an automatic feeder. If any is not consumed right away by the fish then the inverts will go crazy after the scraps. Food will not cloud or pollute water.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




NW Spectrum

by
Reviewers Rating Average


Posted: 5/4/2013 from KELSO, WA UNITED STATES
3.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I bought this because it said it was a sinking pellet food, however, when I drop it in from as high as 10 inches it still floats and most of it goes down my overflow. Fish seem to eat it if I soak it.


8 of 11 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Dry fish food

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 3/7/2013 from Chagrin Falls, OH UNITED STATE
4.5 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Fish love it marine and fresh water breeds


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Great Food

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 7/18/2012 from CEDAR FALLS, IA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: I feed this food to all new fish I receive and as a supplement with other foods to my display tank fish. This stuff brings out the colors in the fish like no other food.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Highest Quality

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 6/15/2011 from ARROYO GRANDE, CA UNITED STATE
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I ordered by accident as this is way too small for my fish. But do use the brand and the food is the highest quality and does not pollute the water. Have used their food for many years. Cannot go wrong with Spectrum.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Gobble gobble

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 2/26/2011 from MOORE, SC UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Excellent source of food! The fish in my 125 gallon reef tank attack this food as if they have not eaten in months; I barely escape them biting my fingers.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




great food

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 2/14/2011 from San Diego, CA UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I use these to supplement the frozen brine I feed my fish. The fish love these pellets and I feel it keeps them balanced in diet and colors pop on my fish.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Good Stuff

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 4/26/2010 from AUSTIN, TX UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I was looking for a food with high galic content because of an ick outbreak from a fish I did not quarantine. My blue tang has doing well for about 2 year, eats good, doesn't pace the tank or show other signs of stress etc, and this was the first time he showed signs of illness. I did not want to treat the tank with medicine because I have coral decline from Ka deficientcies and thought it could cause more problems. I read about tangs that are exposed to ick and do not get ill in some systems and thought that nutrition could be a factor in mine. I was having sucess using GHV garlic soak and I decided to try thera-a so i didn't have to soak and because of the claimed quality. So far it is a month later and my fish is doing well. I will still see a spot or 2 of ick now and then but no more. At the least it gives me time to set up a tank so when I treat I do not harm my corals. Thank you nls


0 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Good

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 4/9/2010 from MEXICO
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Picky eaters will have it.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




great food

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 11/11/2009 from DALLAS, TX UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: so far so good.... fish love it.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No


of 3
Page

Accessories for New Life Spectrum Thera-A Formula, Sinking Pellet Fish Food



New Life Spectrum Thera-A Formula, Sinking Pellet Fish Food Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: New Life Spectrum Thera-A Formula, Sinking Pellet Fish Food

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
We offer a Low Price Guarantee on all in-stock merchandise. Just compare our total price—item price + tax (if applicable) + shipping & handling—to the total price of other online stores. If you find a lower price, we will match the price and refund 10% of the difference.

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Sharing products with friends and family couldn’t be easier!

Just complete the fields below to send your friend or family member a personalized email message featuring the product of your choice.

Your Name *

Friend's Name *

Friend's Email *

Personal Message

Please make a selection 
Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
April 13, 2014
"I'm satisfied with my purchase. Did comparisons and I was better off purchasing from MarineDepot.com."
wsalazar01

April 9, 2014
"Keep it up. Decent prices and quick shipping."
manny

April 4, 2014
"Very well organized. Price match option worked great."
slt11317

MarineDepotLive.com - Dazzling WYSIWYG Corals