Great Aquariums Start Here
1-800-566-3474
    Free Shipping On $175+
  • FREE Shipping On $175+
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • Same Day Shipping
  • Same Day Shipping
FREE Shipping on Orders Over $175
FREE Shipping on
Orders Over $175
Standard ground shipping (1-7 business days) starts at a low $5.99 and most orders over $175 ship FREE. Learn More
14-Day Low Price Guarantee
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you've purchased the item! Learn More
Same Day Shipping
Same Day Shipping
We promise to ship your order as fast as humanly possible. In fact, 99% of orders placed before 6 pm EST ship the same day! Learn More
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Food  » Frozen & Refrigerated Food  » For Fish & Corals  » Flat Pack  »  Nutramar Ova Fish Food 100g
Nutramar Ova Fish Food 100g
Buy in Bulk and Save!
Quantity Unit Price
1 - 2 $8.99
3 - 5 $8.45
6 - 11 $7.91
12 or more $7.37

Nutramar Ova Fish Food 100g

Temporarily Out of Stock: This item will ship in 1 to 2 weeks
Item #:
NM3151
Quantity:
Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More

Nutramar Ova Fish Food 100g Information




Nutramar Ova Prawn Eggs

There have been many requests recently for the discontinued TMC Gamma Lobster Eggs. This food is now called Ova and offered under the Nutramar line of premium foods. Gamma Lobster Eggs and Nutramar Ova are the same food, simply with different packaging and a different name. OVA is an ideal food for anthias, dragonets, pipefish, seahorses, nano-sized gobies, most juvenile fish species, filter-feeding invertebrates and corals! Ova is very rich in protein and natural HUFA`s, this nutritious food is a must have when rearing fishes of nearly any species in the larval and post-larval stage.

Nutramar Ova is made from all natural prawn eggs. These eggs are highly nutritious and are an ideal size for feeding corals and smaller fish. Ova makes soft corals, small and large polyp scleractinia (SPS and LPS) go wild, as feeding responses in most species can be seen almost instantly! Ova has also been used to successfully feed Mandarin gobies andpipefish as well as other well known finicky eaters. Ova eggs are packaged with a minimal amount of water making them extremely dense, a little goes a long way in feeding your aquarium. Ingredients: Saltwater shrimp eggs, water.

Nutramar is a new and exciting food product for the fish and aquarium industry. Made from 100% all natural food sources, Nutramar products elicit voracious feeding behaviors in fish and invertebrates. Unlike flake and other processed foods, Nutramar is the real thing, ensuring your fish adapt and thrive in their captive habitat. Nutramar Micra and Juva are sealed in air tight containers, maximizing freshness and giving them a shelf life of up to two years. It is recommended that Micra and Juva should be refrigerated after opening to preserve freshness. The cans are ideal for mid-large scale facilities, such as fish stores, public aquariums, aquaculture facilities, and larger home aquaria.

Pathogen free: Micra and Juva undergo a unique par boiling process where they are quickly placed in boiling water for a short period of time and then removed and rapidly cooled to prevent further cooking. This process simultaneously preserves freshness and nutritional content while eliminating any pathogens.




Manufacturer Info

Nutramar
Nutramar is a line of foods developed and tested in Quality Marine facilities to help acclimate new specimens to captive conditions. Made from 100% natural food sources, Nutramar products elicit voracious feeding behaviors in fish and invertebrates not seen with other foods. It is used at QM, by public aquaria and breeders around the globe to get finicky delicate fish onto a prepared food product offering superior nutrition and digestibility. Nutramar currently offers two lines of foods: Ogo (Gracilaria) and Ova (Prawn Eggs).

Nutramar Ova Fish Food 100g Reviews



Average Rating
(16 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:
of 2
Page


Amazing

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 11/2/2013 from NORMAN, OK UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Great food for finicky eaters!! My new potter's wrasse started eating the ova as soon as it hit the water column. Would highly recommend nutramar ova for finicky fish. All my other fish love it as well!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




bought for my green mandarin

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 9/23/2013 from PITTSBURGH, PA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: the item was well packed in a cooler with ample ice packs. as stated by many of the other reviewers, my mandarin loves it. she took a few days to really go after it, at first she would just pick, but once she figured it out she is very enthusiastic about it. now when i shut the pumps off to get ready to feed, she makes sure she is always right near her feeder and starts munching right away, which is excellent. this is the first thing she has been enthusiastic about eating aside from pods. she would eat some cyclop-eeze, and sometimes snag a pellet or two, but she pigs out on this stuff.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Nutramar Ova Prawn Eggs

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 7/5/2013 from NORTH HAVEN, CT UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: The pair of Mandarin go nuts for the Nutramar Ova Prawn Eggs This product will last quite a while because of the small amount used to feed them. I have plenty of pods in the tank but they just love the prawn eegs as a number 1 food.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Mandarin is fat and happy!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 2/22/2013 from ANNA, OH UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Tank is finally mature enough, so we got a green mandarin. Have copepods, but just ensuring the diet, wanted to get a frozen food he would like. This is it! He hangs out in the back of the tank, so I use my sea squirt to shoot it back in his area, and he loves it. Doesn't take much to feed him, either, so it looks like the three packs I bought should last about six months. Don't have any reservations about buying this, it is an excellent product.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Great Stuff!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 10/18/2012 from DICKINSON, TX UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I had heard about this product before and thought it was worth a try. I have a finicky green mandarin and I am always looking for different feeding options to keep her fat and happy. She ate like a champ the very first time I put this in the tank. The eggs are just the right size for her to eat. This product is also great for feeding corals, too. I would highly recommend it for mandarin owners. My only regret is not buying more to offset the overnight shipping cost.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




A Must Have For Every Aquarist

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 6/28/2012 from MD, UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I don't think I can say enough good things about this stuff. I bought it to feed a Neon Goby. I was feeding him Cyclop-eeze but he only occasionally ate the stuff and I wanted to add a little more variety to his diet. The minute this stuff hit the water the Goby went nuts and gobbled it up non-stop. Its the perfect size for fish with small mouths and finicky eaters. It also doesn't pollute the water excessively. My six-line wrasse also eats the stuff. In my opinion its worth every penny; the shipping is costly because it must be kept frozen and over-nighted but if you buy a couple packs at once you'll be set for sometime so its worth it.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Great Food

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 6/20/2012
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I got this for my mainly for my Green Mandarin, I have 2 clowns, 2 cleaner shrimp, a tail spot blenny, many fan worms and all kinds of LPS and soft corals. Everything goes spastic when I drop just a little bit in and it continues for 10-15min until every last bit is gone, Even my Tail-spot Blenny witch I thought was a pure herbivore eats them. I Highly suggest you get some. -Cola


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Very satisfied

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 3/30/2012 from EDWARDS, CO UNITED STATES
4.5 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Overall very satisfied. I bought Nutramar Ova for a mandarin. The feeding response wasn't immediate, but I'd say he was checking them out and starting to peck at them within a couple hours. Now I use them in a diner and he grazes on them when he is hungry. I'd say the only improvement would be to offer in blocks as opposed to a slab for easier rationing.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




neutramar ova

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 11/22/2011 from Idabel, OK UNITED STATES
4.5 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: my fish loves it specially my scooter blenny recommended


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




The best

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 4/13/2011 from I UNITED ST
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: This is the only thing I can get my mandarin dragonet to eat. The guys at customer care were also excellent at getting me the food in time for my hungry fish.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No


of 2
Page
Nutramar Ova Fish Food 100g Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Nutramar Ova Fish Food 100g

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
Sharing products with friends and family couldn’t be easier!

Just complete the fields below to send your friend or family member a personalized email message featuring the product of your choice.

Your Name *

Friend's Name *

Friend's Email *

Personal Message

Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
Aug 18, 2014
"I like how easy it is to do business with Marine Depot. I also love the competitive prices on products."
Joshua

Aug 15, 2014
"The best online place to shop for all aquarium supplies. The best packing ever: I've ordered lights, nothing has ever broken."
Corals&Clowns

Aug 13, 2014
"Great place to buy reef aquarium products."
Gabe

Marine Depot Newsletter Signup
Aquariums, News & Culture
Join 100,000+ readers who receive weekly tips, videos, deals and giveaways.