1-800-566-3474
Live Chat Support
    Free Shipping On $175+
  • FREE Shipping On $175+
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • Same Day Shipping
  • Same Day Shipping
FREE Shipping on
Orders Over $175
Standard ground shipping (1-7 business days) starts at a low $5.99 and most orders over $175 ship FREE. Learn More
 
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you've purchased the item! Learn More
 
Same Day Shipping
We promise to ship your order as fast as humanly possible. In fact, 99% of orders placed before 6 pm EST ship the same day! Learn More
 
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Food  » Frozen & Refrigerated Food  » For Fish & Corals  » Cube Trays  »  Ocean Nutrition Brine Shrimp Plus Cube Tray 7oz
Ocean Nutrition Brine Shrimp Plus Cube Tray 7oz

Ocean Nutrition Brine Shrimp Plus Cube Tray 7oz

In Stock: Order by 6PM EST for same-day shipping (M-F)
Item #:
ON6315
Quantity:
MSRP: $10.49
You Save: $2.50 (23%)
10% off Ocean Nutrition and San Francisco Bay Brand
Use Coupon at checkout: FOODFRIDAY
Valid From 11/28/2014 - 1/9/2015
10% off Filter Media (some exclusions apply)
Use Coupon at checkout: MEDIA
Valid From 12/18/2014 - 12/22/2014
Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More
 

Ocean Nutrition Brine Shrimp Plus Cube Tray 7oz Information




Fish love the flavor of Brine Shrimp Plus so much that they may jump out of the tank for it! When this product is used, seafood juices are released into the aquarium water and help to trigger the exciting feeding response. Also the juices contain tiny particles of food which provide an excellent food source for "filter feeding" invertebrates in a miniature-reef aquarium. Read the list of ingredients and then try it on your tank to see for yourself.

INGREDIENTS: (Marine shrimp, enriched brine shrimp, marine clams, squid, zoo-plankton (E. pacifica and E. superba), spinach, fish oil, mussel, green algae, astaxanthin, canthaxanthin (for color enhancement)). Vitamins (choline chloride, ascorbic acid, dl-alpha tocopheryl acetate, niacin, D-biotin supplement, calcium pantothenate, thiamin mononitrate, riboflavin supplement, menadione sodium bisulfite complex, pyridoxine hydrochloride, vitamin A acetate, folic acid, d-activated animal sterol (source of vitamin D3), vitamin B-12 supplement and beta-carotene supplement), Amino Acids (dl-methionine taurine and lysine HCL), Trace Elements (zinc sulfate, selenium supplement, manganese sulfate, iron sulfate and copper sulfate).

GUARANTEED ANALYSIS: Crude Protein (min) 10.3%, Crude Fat (min) 2.1%, Crude Fiber (max) 4.6%, Moisture (max) 81.0% (Protein as a percentage of dry matter - 54%)

BEST USED FOR: Miniature-Reef Aquariums, Damsels, Anemonefish, Chromis Anthias, Basselet, Jawfish, Gobies, Blennies, Wrasses, Butterflyfish, and Freshwater Community Tanks.




Manufacturer Info

Ocean Nutrition
Salt Creek manufactures and markets speciality feeds for aquaculture. Since the inception of the company in 1992, it has become a premier global supplier of hatchery feed, with an emphasis on Artemia cysts (brine shrimp egg). Salt Creek produces a wide range of hatchery feeds, enrichments, farm feeds enhancements, and specialty products.
+ Display More

Ocean Nutrition Brine Shrimp Plus Cube Tray 7oz Reviews



Average Rating
(3 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:


don't really like

by
Reviewers Rating Average


Posted: 11/24/2010 from COWEN, WV UNITED STATES
3.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I was expecting frozen brine shrimp like the San Fransico brand I'm used to. This just sank to the bottom in a gelatinous blob. My fish don't seem to be attracted to it or know that it's their food. The other brand floats and releases big brine shrimp that the fish caught. I tried holding this until it dissolved instead of letting it just sink and sit there on the bottom but it gave off a green film like phytoplankton and not very many brine shrimp and they were small. I'm sure it would be good for corals and scavengers but the fish don't like it!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Very Yummy Stuff

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 11/8/2009 from EMERALD ISLE, NC UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: nice chunks even my Lawn Mower Blenny is eating it like nuts and it doesn't have any of that nasty gel ...


2 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Ocean Nutrition Brine Shrimp P

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 9/7/2007 from CHARLOTTE, NC UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: A very good and "well received" frozen food


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No



Accessories for Ocean Nutrition Brine Shrimp Plus Cube Tray 7oz



American Marine Selcon
Average Rating
$11.99 to $89.99
Ocean Nutrition Brine Shrimp Plus Cube Tray 7oz Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Ocean Nutrition Brine Shrimp Plus Cube Tray 7oz

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you’ve purchased the item!

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
Nov 24, 2014
"Shipping was easy and quick; customer service was great."
Junior

Nov 23, 2014
"Huge fan of the early online Black Friday deals!! Makes getting large purchases like a protein skimmer much more reasonable."
Noppy

Nov 22, 2014
"Always love the service and speed of receiving my product."
bush

Save Money Get our best deals, product how-tos and expert tips delivered weekly to your inbox.