Click to Verify - This site chose VeriSign SSL for secure e-commerce and confidential communications.
Security Seal
Marine Depot Live Chat Support
Pet supplies, Pet products, and Pet Accessories for your dogs, cats, birds, fish, reptiles or small pets. Pet experts are available to help you.
New Customer? Register | Sign In
Expires in 00:00:00
In-Stock! EcoTech Radion XR15w PRO LED Light
0 items
Your cart is currently empty.
View Cart Checkout
Aquarium Supplies
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Food  » Dry Food  » Flake Food  » Saltwater  »  Ocean Nutrition Brine Shrimp Plus Flake 5.5 oz.
Ocean Nutrition Brine Shrimp Plus Flake 5.5 oz.

Ocean Nutrition Brine Shrimp Plus Flake 5.5 oz.

In Stock: Order by 6PM EST for same-day shipping (M-F)
Item #:
ON2175
Size:
Quantity:
MSRP: $16.06
You Save: $2.57 (16%)
Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More

Ocean Nutrition Brine Shrimp Plus Flake 5.5 oz. Information




Ocean Nutrition™ Formula Flake Foods™ are innovative solutions that are the very best in fish nutrition. Formulated and extensively tested by aquaculture biologists, they are the most complete and nutritious foods available to the hobby. They are a blend of the highest quality ingredients, including salmon, Pacific plankton, squid, krill, clams, kelp, herring, brine shrimp, etc., as well as various vitamins, minerals, and carotenoid pigments. Low phosphates, low ash, and high digestibility help maintain a cleaner aquarium environment, benefiting the fish and allowing hobbyists to spend more time enjoying their aquariums.

Product Features:
Highly attractive staple food for nearly all marine and freshwater tropical fish.
Contains brine shrimp supplemented with a nutritious blend of seafood, plankton, and carotenoid pigments.
High protein content and rich in vitamins.
Improves coloration and vitality while boosting the immune system.
Formulated and tested by aquaculture biologists.
Does not cloud the water.

Recommended for use with:
Nearly all marine fish and freshwater species.


Specifications

INGREDIENTS: A fresh seafood mix including (salmon fillets, Euphausia pacific plankton, adult brine shrimp, squid, salmon eggs and/or salmon egg oil, Euphausia superba plankton and/or krill hydrolysate, sea clams, herring, and kelp), MPAX™ (Marine Protein Amino eXtract: fish meals, hydrolysate, and select amino acids (arginine, histidine, isoeucine, leucine, lysine, methionine, cystine, phenylalanine, threonine, tryptophan, and valine), wheat flower, egg, soy protein, blood meal, lecithin, calcium chloride, magnesium sulfate, vitamin premix (ascorbic acid, stabilized vitamin C, dl-alpha tocopheryl acetate, d-pantothenic acid, riboflavin, niacin, menadione, folacin, cholecalciferol, biotin, thiamin, retinol, pyrdoxine, and cyanocobalamin), carotenoid pigments (canthaxanthin and/or astaxanthin), artificial color, and preservative (ethoxyquin).

GUARANTEED ANALYSIS: Crude Protein (min) 55.7%, Crude Fat (min) 13.0%, Crude Fiber (max) 0.9%, Ash (max) 7.6%, Moisture (max) 8.8%


Manufacturer Info

Ocean Nutrition
Salt Creek manufactures and markets speciality feeds for aquaculture. Since the inception of the company in 1992, it has become a premier global supplier of hatchery feed, with an emphasis on Artemia cysts (brine shrimp egg). Salt Creek produces a wide range of hatchery feeds, enrichments, farm feeds enhancements, and specialty products.
+ Display More

Ocean Nutrition Brine Shrimp Plus Flake 5.5 oz. Reviews



Average Rating
(19 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:
of 2
Page


Fish Love

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 3/22/2014 from SUWANEE, GA UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: The most important is my fishes love it~


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




no one eats it

by
Reviewers Rating Unsatisfactory


Posted: 4/18/2013 from PETERSBURG, IL UNITED STATES
0.5 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: So far, fish (mixed bag of tangs, angels, hawks, wrasses) not interested


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




brine shrimp plus

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 11/21/2011 from BEREA, KY UNITED STATES
3.5 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: This is a good product for the money. It is easy to use and my fish love it. I would reccomend this product to anyone who has saltwater fish.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




tiny particles

by
Reviewers Rating Below Average


Posted: 1/7/2011 from ALPHARETTA, GA UNITED STATES
2.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I prefer large flakes -- they are easier to feed and easier to control the amount feed. These flakes were chopped very fine -- I don't care for that consistency.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Fish love it

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 9/24/2010 from NJ UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: I have FW, 50 gal, 29 gal, community tanks, lots of variety, but mostly South American. All the fish seem to love this stuff. It seems to be a bit "firmer" than some concventional flakes like Tetra, so I soak it first. some floats, some drops down...good mix. I crumble some for the small guys, cardinal, neons, bloodfins, etc. But it makes a nice alternative to other flakes and frozen or freeze dried foods.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




ON Brine Shrimp Flake

by
Reviewers Rating Below Average


Posted: 3/11/2010 from FITCHBURG, MA UNITED STATES
2.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I bought this thinking it would be a quality product accepted by most fish. This hasn't been the case. The majority of my fish won't eat it. I wouldn't recommend this as a staple flake food.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Ocean Nutrition Brine Shrimp P

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 12/18/2009 from RICHMOND HILL, CANADA
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Fast shipment, reasonable price and my marine fish loves it.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Elevated Ca and Mg

by
Reviewers Rating Average


Posted: 9/3/2009 from ALGONQUIN, IL UNITED STATES
3.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: After feeding this in my nano 12g tank, I couldn't figure out why my Ca was at or above 500ppm and my Mg was at 1500ppm. Well, this flake food contains calcium chloride and magnesium sulfate, and this food was the culprit. Be careful if you plan on using this in a nano.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Angel Fish

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 6/12/2009 from FUQUAY VARINA, NC UNITED STATE
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I use this to feed my Angel and Discus and they love it and the price was the same as what I paid elsewhere for a smaller size. Very economical.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Yummy

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 2/27/2009 from NJ UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Me and my fish throughly enjoy the brine shrimp plus. We go crazy for that briney taste. MMMMMM MMMMMMMM GOOOOOOD.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No


of 2
Page
Ocean Nutrition Brine Shrimp Plus Flake 5.5 oz. Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Ocean Nutrition Brine Shrimp Plus Flake Food

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you’ve purchased the item!

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Sorry! While there is no limit to the number of items we'll price match in an order, our online system will only accept one. Please call us at 1-800-566-FISH (3474) and we’ll happily price match additional items for you.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Sharing products with friends and family couldn’t be easier!

Just complete the fields below to send your friend or family member a personalized email message featuring the product of your choice.

Your Name *

Friend's Name *

Friend's Email *

Personal Message

Please make a selection 
Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
July 21, 2014
"Excellent service and quick delivery. Will continue to do business with Marine Depot."
holguinsauto

July 19, 2014
"I appreciate Marine Depot's price matching. Keeps me coming back to them with my business."
Davileet

July 17, 2014
"Support quickly answered questions I had and the product was quickly shipped. I would definitely order from them again."
scott_hout