Click to Verify - This site chose VeriSign SSL for secure e-commerce and confidential communications.
Security Seal
Marine Depot Live Chat Support
Pet supplies, Pet products, and Pet Accessories for your dogs, cats, birds, fish, reptiles or small pets. Pet experts are available to help you.
New Customer? Register | Sign In
Expires in 00:00:00
In-Stock! EcoTech Radion XR15w PRO LED Light
0 items
Your cart is currently empty.
View Cart Checkout
Aquarium Supplies
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Food  » Dry Food  » Pellet Food  » Saltwater  » Small Sized  »  Ocean Nutrition Formula One Medium Pellet 14 oz.
Ocean Nutrition Formula One Medium Pellet 14 oz.

Ocean Nutrition Formula One Medium Pellet 14 oz.

In Stock: Buy now and your order will ship the next business day
Item #:
ON2637
Size:
Pellet Size
Quantity:
MSRP: $24.62
You Save: $6.63 (26%)
Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More

Ocean Nutrition Formula One Medium Pellet 14 oz. Information




Formula One is red and, like the frozen and flake products, it is produced with higher protein levels.

INGREDIENTS: Shrimp, plankton, sardine, soybean, wheat flour, salmon egg oil, lecithin, spirulina, fish oil, minerals (calcium chloride, potassium iodide, ferrous sulfate, manganese sulfate, magnesium carbonate, zinc sulfate), garlic, MPAX (Marine Protein Amino eXtract: fish meals, hydrolysate`s, select amino acids (arginine, histidine, isoleucine, leucine, lysine, methionine, cystine, phenylalanine, threonine, tryptophan, and valine)), vitamins (stabilized vitamin C, biotin, beta carotene, cyanocobalamin, niacin, riboflavin, thiamin, vitamin E), preservatives (ethoxyquin, potassium sorbate), amino acids (dl- methionine, L-lysine), carotenoid pigments (astaxanthin, canthaxanthin), and beta glucan.

GUARANTEED ANALYSIS:
Nutrients- As Is: Protein: 41.1% min., Fat: 9.0% min., Fiber: 2.4% max., Ash: 10.5% max., Moisture: 14.5% max.
Dry Weight Basis: Protein: 48% min., Fat: 10.5% min., Fiber: 2.8% max., Ash: 12.2% max., Moisture: 0% max.




Manufacturer Info

Ocean Nutrition
Salt Creek manufactures and markets speciality feeds for aquaculture. Since the inception of the company in 1992, it has become a premier global supplier of hatchery feed, with an emphasis on Artemia cysts (brine shrimp egg). Salt Creek produces a wide range of hatchery feeds, enrichments, farm feeds enhancements, and specialty products.
+ Display More

Ocean Nutrition Formula One Medium Pellet 14 oz. Reviews



Average Rating
(27 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:
of 3
Page


Wholesalers Favorite

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 12/10/2013 from TAVERNIER, FL UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: I have over 30 years experence in collectng keeping and wholesaling saltwater tropical fish and inverts. I usually have over 1000 fish in stock at all times. Only 50% of them would eat the first week after collecting them. This food 95% will eat within 2-4 days. It does not foul the water and fish that I could never get to eat love it. Tom at Toms Caribbean Tropicals


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Super food

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 10/2/2013 from Cheshire, MA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Have used all the ocean nutrition foods .I have a lot of larger fish and the pellets are a good size and the flakes are large . I like this food the best over others.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




It doesn't float.

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 3/27/2013 from LAKE CITY, FL UNITED STATES
3.5 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I've been using this product for years. It seems they changed the formulation enough so it no longer floats On the top of the water and gets sucked up in the skimmer, However it doesn't stay suspended in the water very long though.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Good product

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 8/11/2012 from MARIETTA, GA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: We have used the Formula One and Two pellets for years now. The small pellets are best for all of the fish and they sink well. We also use the frozen Formula One cubes. Ocean Nutrition is the only brand that sells the larger jars of pellets.


1 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Yummy!!!!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 3/8/2011 from JUPITER, FL UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: I have 400 gal salt water aquarium, 30++ tropical fish native to South Florida, also urchins, several star fish, they all LOVE Formula One!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Next best thing to frozen

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 6/26/2010 from DENVER, CO UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: My tangs, angels, gobies weren't too happy about changing over from frozen at first but now gobble these pellets up. Both small and medium pellets work well in my Rena automatic feeder. Most pellets sink immediately, keeping them from going into my overflow and clogging the sump's filter bag. Suitable for daily feeding but I still offer frozen and seaweed occasionally for optimal fish color.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




great stuff

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 3/18/2010 from CAMDENTON, MO UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: i rly like this stuff my fish all like it and my acans do as well worth the money


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Excellent product

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 3/16/2010 from WEST PALM BEACH, FL UNITED STA
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: I loved the product all my fishes have great colors, but there should be a midle size between small and medium cause small is too smal for my fishes and I have to give them a lot and the medium some of them cant even swallow it imagine I give them 1 or 2 of those big pellets per day :)


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Flake, not pellet

by
Reviewers Rating Below Average


Posted: 4/2/2009 from GAINESVILLE, VA UNITED STATES
2.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: I have a Powder Blue Tang, Lemon Peel, Flame Angel and a Damsel. None of them like the Ocean Nutrition Pellet food; however, when I feed them the Ocean Nutrition Prime Reef Flakes, they go nuts for the stuff! They love the flake food, not the pellets. I don't know why. They're picky eaters!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Ocean Nutrition #1

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 1/28/2009 from NESCONSET, NY UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Fish seem to love it. Pellets sink very fast.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No


of 3
Page

Accessories for Ocean Nutrition Formula One Medium Pellet 14 oz.



Ocean Nutrition Formula One Medium Pellet 14 oz. Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Ocean Nutrition Formula One Pellet

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you’ve purchased the item!

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Sorry! While there is no limit to the number of items we'll price match in an order, our online system will only accept one. Please call us at 1-800-566-FISH (3474) and we’ll happily price match additional items for you.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Sharing products with friends and family couldn’t be easier!

Just complete the fields below to send your friend or family member a personalized email message featuring the product of your choice.

Your Name *

Friend's Name *

Friend's Email *

Personal Message

Please make a selection 
Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
June 23, 2014
"Great company! Items where extreme top quality, not a problem with any of them. Definitely a lifetime buyer of this site."
Johnnym3334

June 17, 2014
"I place my order and 5 hours later I received a notification that it had shipped."
jbruffett

June 16, 2014
"They have the best on-time delivery and prompt service of all the other similar websites I have used. Recommend them highly."
abbytewari