1-800-566-3474
Live Chat Support
    Free Shipping On $175+
  • FREE Shipping On $175+
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • Same Day Shipping
  • Same Day Shipping
FREE Shipping on
Orders Over $175
Standard ground shipping (1-7 business days) starts at a low $5.99 and most orders over $175 ship FREE. Learn More
 
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you've purchased the item! Learn More
 
Same Day Shipping
We promise to ship your order as fast as humanly possible. In fact, 99% of orders placed before 6 pm EST ship the same day! Learn More
 
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Food  » Dry Food  » Pellet Food  » Saltwater  » Small Sized  »  Ocean Nutrition Formula One Medium Pellet 14 oz.
Ocean Nutrition Formula One Medium Pellet 14 oz.

Ocean Nutrition Formula One Medium Pellet 14 oz.

In Stock: Buy now and your order will ship the next business day
Item #:
ON2637
Size:
Pellet Size
Quantity:
MSRP: $24.61
You Save: $6.62 (26%)
10% off Ocean Nutrition and San Francisco Bay Brand
Use Coupon at checkout: FOODFRIDAY
Valid From 11/28/2014 - 1/9/2015
Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More
 

Ocean Nutrition Formula One Medium Pellet 14 oz. Information




Formula One is red and, like the frozen and flake products, it is produced with higher protein levels.

INGREDIENTS: Shrimp, plankton, sardine, soybean, wheat flour, salmon egg oil, lecithin, spirulina, fish oil, minerals (calcium chloride, potassium iodide, ferrous sulfate, manganese sulfate, magnesium carbonate, zinc sulfate), garlic, MPAX (Marine Protein Amino eXtract: fish meals, hydrolysate`s, select amino acids (arginine, histidine, isoleucine, leucine, lysine, methionine, cystine, phenylalanine, threonine, tryptophan, and valine)), vitamins (stabilized vitamin C, biotin, beta carotene, cyanocobalamin, niacin, riboflavin, thiamin, vitamin E), preservatives (ethoxyquin, potassium sorbate), amino acids (dl- methionine, L-lysine), carotenoid pigments (astaxanthin, canthaxanthin), and beta glucan.

GUARANTEED ANALYSIS:
Nutrients- As Is: Protein: 41.1% min., Fat: 9.0% min., Fiber: 2.4% max., Ash: 10.5% max., Moisture: 14.5% max.
Dry Weight Basis: Protein: 48% min., Fat: 10.5% min., Fiber: 2.8% max., Ash: 12.2% max., Moisture: 0% max.




Manufacturer Info

Ocean Nutrition
Salt Creek manufactures and markets speciality feeds for aquaculture. Since the inception of the company in 1992, it has become a premier global supplier of hatchery feed, with an emphasis on Artemia cysts (brine shrimp egg). Salt Creek produces a wide range of hatchery feeds, enrichments, farm feeds enhancements, and specialty products.
+ Display More

Ocean Nutrition Formula One Medium Pellet 14 oz. Reviews



Average Rating
(30 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:
of 3
Page


Good product

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 11/28/2014 from HIALEAH GARDENS, FL UNITED STA
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Good quality one of the best in the market


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




"Go to" Product

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 11/10/2014 from METCALFE, CANADA
4.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: We operate an aquarium maintenance company. The Ocean Nutrition Small Pellets are the perfect size & consistency for use in auto feeders. We mix both Formula 1 & Formula 2 together for every Reef tank customer we service that uses an auto feeder.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Great

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 10/15/2014 from Bellmawr, NJ UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: Fish have great color and are in perfect health !!! Have used this food for 5 years


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Wholesalers Favorite

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 12/10/2013 from TAVERNIER, FL UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: I have over 30 years experence in collectng keeping and wholesaling saltwater tropical fish and inverts. I usually have over 1000 fish in stock at all times. Only 50% of them would eat the first week after collecting them. This food 95% will eat within 2-4 days. It does not foul the water and fish that I could never get to eat love it. Tom at Toms Caribbean Tropicals


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Super food

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 10/2/2013 from Cheshire, MA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Have used all the ocean nutrition foods .I have a lot of larger fish and the pellets are a good size and the flakes are large . I like this food the best over others.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




It doesn't float.

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 3/27/2013 from LAKE CITY, FL UNITED STATES
3.5 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I've been using this product for years. It seems they changed the formulation enough so it no longer floats On the top of the water and gets sucked up in the skimmer, However it doesn't stay suspended in the water very long though.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Good product

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 8/11/2012 from MARIETTA, GA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: We have used the Formula One and Two pellets for years now. The small pellets are best for all of the fish and they sink well. We also use the frozen Formula One cubes. Ocean Nutrition is the only brand that sells the larger jars of pellets.


1 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Yummy!!!!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 3/8/2011 from JUPITER, FL UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: I have 400 gal salt water aquarium, 30++ tropical fish native to South Florida, also urchins, several star fish, they all LOVE Formula One!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Next best thing to frozen

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 6/26/2010 from DENVER, CO UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: My tangs, angels, gobies weren't too happy about changing over from frozen at first but now gobble these pellets up. Both small and medium pellets work well in my Rena automatic feeder. Most pellets sink immediately, keeping them from going into my overflow and clogging the sump's filter bag. Suitable for daily feeding but I still offer frozen and seaweed occasionally for optimal fish color.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




great stuff

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 3/18/2010 from CAMDENTON, MO UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: i rly like this stuff my fish all like it and my acans do as well worth the money


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No


of 3
Page

Accessories for Ocean Nutrition Formula One Medium Pellet 14 oz.



Ocean Nutrition Formula One Medium Pellet 14 oz. Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Ocean Nutrition Formula One Pellet

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you’ve purchased the item!

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Please make a selection 
Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
Dec 18, 2014
"I enjoy shopping at Marine Depot because of its selection of products and the prices are reasonable."
DJWally

Dec 16, 2014
"I will be buying from Marine Depot from now on."
Drew

Dec 16, 2014
"Good website had everything I needed and easy to find."
blm92

Save Money Get our best deals, product how-tos and expert tips delivered weekly to your inbox.