Click to Verify - This site chose VeriSign SSL for secure e-commerce and confidential communications.
Security Seal
Marine Depot Live Chat Support
Pet supplies, Pet products, and Pet Accessories for your dogs, cats, birds, fish, reptiles or small pets. Pet experts are available to help you.
New Customer? Register | Sign In
Expires in 00:00:00
In-Stock! EcoTech Radion XR15w PRO LED Light
0 items
Your cart is currently empty.
View Cart Checkout
Aquarium Supplies
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Food  » Frozen & Refrigerated Food  » For Fish & Corals  » Cube Trays  »  Ocean Nutrition Formula Two Cube
Ocean Nutrition Formula Two Cube

Ocean Nutrition Formula Two Cube

Item #:
Please make a selection
Size:
Quantity:
$6.59 to $6.59
Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More

Ocean Nutrition Formula Two Cube Information




Extra algae with fresh seafoods make this a gourmet natural food for herbivorous marine and freshwater fishes. Developed by aquaculture biologists to duplicate a natural coral reef diet. This formula is excellent for Surgeonfish, Angelfish, Butterfly Fish, African Cichlids, Plecostomus, and other algae-eaters.




Specifications

INGREDIENTS: Plankton, gel binder, spinach, shrimp, krill, clams, krill hydrolysate, lettuce, peas, sardine meal, salmon egg oil, squid, kelp, lecithin, casein, spirulina, cod liver oil, paprika, vitamins (choline chloride, ascorbic acid including stabilized vitamin C, vitamin E supplement, niacin, thiamin mononitrate, folic acid, calcium pantothenate, riboflavin, menadione sodium bisulfite complex, vitamin A acetate, pyridoxine hydrochloride, vitamin B12 supplement, vitamin D3 supplement, beta-carotene supplement, biotin), amino acids (dl-methionine, taurine, lysine) and trace elements of manganese sulfate, zinc sulfate, copper sulfate, and sodium selenite.

GUARANTEED ANALYSIS: Crude Protein (min) 17.0%, Crude Fat (min) 1.0%, Crude Fiber (max) 0.5%, Moisture (max) 82.0% (Protein as a percentage of dry matter - 94.4%)

BEST USED FOR: Surgeonfish, Pygmy Angels (Centropyge), Large Angels (Pomacanthus, etc.)

OCCASIONALLY USED FOR: Damsels, Butterflyfish, Wrasses, other marine fish except predators, and African Cichlids


Manufacturer Info

Ocean Nutrition
Salt Creek manufactures and markets speciality feeds for aquaculture. Since the inception of the company in 1992, it has become a premier global supplier of hatchery feed, with an emphasis on Artemia cysts (brine shrimp egg). Salt Creek produces a wide range of hatchery feeds, enrichments, farm feeds enhancements, and specialty products.
+ Display More

Ocean Nutrition Formula Two Cube Reviews



Average Rating
(6 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:


Handy

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 7/10/2014 from WEAVERVILLE, NC UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Thuis product is loved by herbivores and omnivores alike. Even the carnivores eat it. Its easy to use. I just let it sit in water drawn from the tank for a couple of minutes, and then drop it in. It vanishes quickly


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Unique and Excellent

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 8/22/2012 from TRACY, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: I have used this food for 8 years and it is top rate. The thing that makes it so special is that they put in a gel binder that holds together the blend of food so that you can break off different size chunks for different fish. This satisfies my bigger tangs while my anthias swim around gathering up all the little bits.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




My Flameback Angel Loves It

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 7/27/2011 from PONTE VEDRA BEACH, FL UNITED S
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Received my Flameback Angel a few days ago and it was not interested in any of the types of foods I put in the tank. So I ordered a pack of Ocean Nutrition Formula 2 and she took it without hesitation. I'm very happy with this product. Quite a relief that my new fish is eating and happy.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Ocean Nutrdition 2

by
Reviewers Rating Unsatisfactory


Posted: 9/8/2010 from NEW CASTLE, DE UNITED STATES
1.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: My Saltwater fish did not like this product. It remained at the bottom of my tank until the crabs ate it. I would not recommend this product. However someone else may have a better experience.


0 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Great Service - Great Food

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 3/13/2009 from LOS ANGELES, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I used to go across town to buy my fish food - usually at the last minute, now I just have it delivered by Marine Depot. The food is the same, and I save time and money - what a great service!


2 of 4 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Fish food

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 1/7/2008 from BRANDON, FL UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: My fish love this it makes the fish look alot healthier since I have been using it.


9 of 10 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No


Ocean Nutrition Formula Two Cube Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Ocean Nutrition Formula Two Cube

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you’ve purchased the item!

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Sorry! While there is no limit to the number of items we'll price match in an order, our online system will only accept one. Please call us at 1-800-566-FISH (3474) and we’ll happily price match additional items for you.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Sharing products with friends and family couldn’t be easier!

Just complete the fields below to send your friend or family member a personalized email message featuring the product of your choice.

Your Name *

Friend's Name *

Friend's Email *

Personal Message

Please make a selection 
Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
July 21, 2014
"Excellent service and quick delivery. Will continue to do business with Marine Depot."
holguinsauto

July 19, 2014
"I appreciate Marine Depot's price matching. Keeps me coming back to them with my business."
Davileet

July 17, 2014
"Support quickly answered questions I had and the product was quickly shipped. I would definitely order from them again."
scott_hout