Great Aquariums Start Here
1-800-566-3474
Live Chat Support
    Free Shipping On $175+
  • FREE Shipping On $175+
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • Same Day Shipping
  • Same Day Shipping
FREE Shipping on Orders Over $175
FREE Shipping on
Orders Over $175
Standard ground shipping (1-7 business days) starts at a low $5.99 and most orders over $175 ship FREE. Learn More
14-Day Low Price Guarantee
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you've purchased the item! Learn More
Same Day Shipping
Same Day Shipping
We promise to ship your order as fast as humanly possible. In fact, 99% of orders placed before 6 pm EST ship the same day! Learn More
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Food  » Dry Food  » Flake Food  » Saltwater  »  Ocean Nutrition Formula Two Flake 2.5 oz.
Ocean Nutrition Formula Two Flake 2.5 oz.

Ocean Nutrition Formula Two Flake 2.5 oz.

In Stock: Order by 6PM EST for same-day shipping (M-F)
Item #:
ON2133
Size:
Quantity:
MSRP: $7.91
You Save: $1.42 (17%)
Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More

Ocean Nutrition Formula Two Flake 2.5 oz. Information




Ocean Nutrition™ Formula Flake Foods™ are innovative solutions that are the very best in fish nutrition. Formulated and extensively tested by aquaculture biologists, they are the most complete and nutritious foods available to the hobby. They are a blend of the highest quality ingredients, including salmon, Pacific plankton, squid, krill, clams, kelp, herring, brine shrimp, etc., as well as various vitamins, minerals, and carotenoid pigments. Low phosphates, low ash, and high digestibility help maintain a cleaner aquarium environment, benefiting the fish and allowing hobbyists to spend more time enjoying their aquariums.

Product Features:
Highly attractive staple food for herbivorous and omnivorous marine fish.
Contains extra Spirulina algae to please herbivorous fish.
High protein content and rich in vitamins.
Improves coloration and will help maintain health and vitality.
Formulated and tested by aquaculture biologists.
Does not cloud the water.

Recommended for use with:
Herbivorous and omnivorous marine species, including Marine Angelfish, Butterflyfish, Clowns, Damsels, Chromis, Pygmy Angelfish, Tangs, Rabbitfish, and algae-eating invertebrates like Sea Stars, Sea Urchins, Sea Cucumbers, Shrimps, & Crabs.



Manufacturer Info

Ocean Nutrition
Salt Creek manufactures and markets speciality feeds for aquaculture. Since the inception of the company in 1992, it has become a premier global supplier of hatchery feed, with an emphasis on Artemia cysts (brine shrimp egg). Salt Creek produces a wide range of hatchery feeds, enrichments, farm feeds enhancements, and specialty products.
+ Display More

Ocean Nutrition Formula Two Flake 2.5 oz. Reviews



Average Rating
(24 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:
of 3
Page


My sailfin tang staple

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 9/13/2014 from Washington, DC UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I use these flakes during my weekday feedings. My sailfin tang loves it to the point where he eats out of my hand. Love it.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Great product

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 9/28/2013 from BURLEY, ID UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Excellent we have a Tang and Angel that just love it. And it is healthy for the fish


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Thumbs up!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 11/16/2012 from SUMMERLAND KEY, FL UNITED STAT
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: All fish love it. Big light flakes. I have Triggers, Tangs, Maroon Clowns, Wrasse, Red Hawk... They all love this food! A good way to get them to "eat their veggies!"


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Dale B

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 9/11/2012 from Fenton, MO UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Formula two is an every day fiest for my tangs and angelfish, but all fish need their veggies too! All my fish get a helping and do they love it? You bet.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Ocean Nutrition Formula Two

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 8/7/2012 from MARSTONS MILLS, MA UNITED STAT
4.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: I am always reading ingredient lists. I eat an organic and as close to a "natural" paleolithic diet as I can myself. I wish to do the same for all livestock under my care. I find the Ocean Nutrition Formula Two flake to be an excellent source of nutrition for my customer's, as well as my own, fish and a good part of their very varied diet.


3 of 4 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Great product

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 6/16/2012 from TYLER, TX UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I've used this product and other flavors for the past ten years with great results. I have nothing negative to report. I am very satisfied with this product as is my reef aquarium habitants. Tangs, Angels too many to list in a 150 gallon bow front with 40 gallon sump.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Clean product

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 6/12/2012 from South West UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Ocean Nutrition has always made excellent products. They release zero phosphates and the fish love it. I have a Reef aquarium, and I use this product along with other Ocean Nutrition foods with great results. I vary their diets, but my fish prefer these flakes.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Love it

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 8/29/2011 from Miami Beach, FL UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: My Tangs and Angels love it. They go crazy over this food which seem to accept much better than the sea food sheets in a clip.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Can't beat it!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 5/28/2011 from TACOMA, WA UNITED STATES
4.5 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Have used this brand for years and have always been impressed with the results. My fish love it and are healthy, happy, fat and colorful. I combine it at feeding time with the Ocean Nutrition Reef Flakes, and aside from some krill and mysis, it's all I feed my fish. The price here for the 2.5oz is less than the local pet store price for the 1oz!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Can't beat it!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 5/28/2011
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Have used this brand for years and have always been impressed with the results. My fish love it and are healthy, happy, fat and colorful. I combine it at feeding time with the Ocean Nutrition Reef Flakes, and aside from some krill and mysis, it's all I feed my fish. The price here for the 2.5oz is less than the local pet store price for the 1oz!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No


of 3
Page

Accessories for Ocean Nutrition Formula Two Flake 2.5 oz.



Ocean Nutrition Formula Two Flake 2.5 oz. Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Ocean Nutrition Formula Two Flake Food

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you’ve purchased the item!

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Please make a selection 
Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
Oct 14, 2014
"I have found that shopping at Marine Depot is always easy. They have a large selection of items in most every category. Their pricing is always the best with sales on most items."
Fishy

Oct 13, 2014
"Excellent! Couldn't be easier to get the supplies I need. Thanks as always!"
Danny

Sep 28, 2014
"Always find what I'm looking for. Appreciate the selection of reasonably priced fish meds."
ahm

Marine Depot Newsletter Signup
Aquariums, News & Culture
Join 100,000+ readers who receive weekly tips, videos, deals and giveaways.