Click to Verify - This site chose VeriSign SSL for secure e-commerce and confidential communications.
Security Seal
Marine Depot Live Chat Support
Pet supplies, Pet products, and Pet Accessories for your dogs, cats, birds, fish, reptiles or small pets. Pet experts are available to help you.
New Customer? Register | Sign In
Expires in 00:00:00
In-Stock! EcoTech Radion XR15w PRO LED Light
0 items
Your cart is currently empty.
View Cart Checkout
Aquarium Supplies
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Food  » Dry Food  » Pellet Food  » Saltwater  » Small Sized  »  Ocean Nutrition Formula Two Small Pellet 3.5 oz.
Ocean Nutrition Formula Two Small Pellet 3.5 oz.

Ocean Nutrition Formula Two Small Pellet 3.5 oz.

In Stock: Order by 6PM EST for same-day shipping (M-F)
Item #:
ON2663
Size:
Pellet Size
Quantity:
MSRP: $8.19
You Save: $1.20 (14%)
Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More

Ocean Nutrition Formula Two Small Pellet 3.5 oz. Information




Formula Two is green and is for fish with lower protein needs.

INGREDIENTS: Shrimp, plankton, sardine, kelp, alfalfa, squid, salmon egg oil, spirulina, lecithin, fish oil, garlic, casein, minerals (calcium chloride, potassium iodide, ferrous sulfate, manganese sulfate, magnesium carbonate zinc sulfate), MPAX (Marine Protein Amino eXtract: fish meals, hydrolysate`s, select amino acids (arginine, histidine, isoleucine, leucine, lysine, methionine, cystine, phenylalanine, threonine, tryptophan, and valine)), vitamins (stabilized vitamin C, biotin, beta carotene, cyanocobalamin, niacin, riboflavin, thiamine. vitamin E), preservatives (ethoxyquin, potassium sorbate), carotenoid pigments (astaxanthin, canthaxanthin), and beta glucan.

GUARANTEED ANALYSIS:
Nutrients- As Is: Protein: 38.1% min., Fat: 9.7% min., Fiber: 2.8% max., Ash: 10.5% max., Moisture: 14.5% max.
Dry Weight Basis: Protein: 44.5% min., Fat: 11.3% min., Fiber: 3.2% max., Ash: 12.2% max., Moisture: 0% max.




Manufacturer Info

Ocean Nutrition
Salt Creek manufactures and markets speciality feeds for aquaculture. Since the inception of the company in 1992, it has become a premier global supplier of hatchery feed, with an emphasis on Artemia cysts (brine shrimp egg). Salt Creek produces a wide range of hatchery feeds, enrichments, farm feeds enhancements, and specialty products.
+ Display More

Ocean Nutrition Formula Two Small Pellet 3.5 oz. Reviews



Average Rating
(19 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:
of 2
Page


User

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 9/8/2013 from LEES SUMMIT, MO UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: Have used this product for years. Have had very good success.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Occasional treat

by
Reviewers Rating Average


Posted: 7/31/2012 from FAIRFAX, VA UNITED STATES
2.5 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: Though i would not call this food amazing, it definatly isn't bad. I have a pretty big tank with lots of fish and inverts and only a select few like the food. If it isn't eaten within 5min the food won't get eaten and it will sit there and thats when overfeeding becomes a problem. But some fihs and inverts like it but other fish will just swim by it and leave it alone. So its an okay food for me.


0 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Ocean Nutrition Formula Two Pe

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 5/30/2012 from YUMA, AZ UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: Smells like garlic. My fish like it.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




fish food

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 3/18/2012 from WALTHAM, MA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Not only is this an easy food to feed my fish, they absolutely love this food. I espically like the food because it has garlic in it.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




FLAVOR

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 3/4/2012 from Hicksville, NY UNITED STATES
4.5 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I'm not thrilled with the taste, but my fish love it!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




ON Formula Two Pellet

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 12/27/2011 from FRANKLIN PARK, NJ UNITED STATE
4.5 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: This product is not new to me. I have been using it for more than 5 years. My fish just love it, so I assume the quality is the same as it has always been, i.e., terrific...


3 of 3 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Fish Food

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 5/29/2011 from SAINT JOHNSBURY, VT UNITED STA
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Just received the product. Too early to say.


0 of 5 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




dalv

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 5/14/2011 from NORTH LAS VEGAS, NV UNITED STA
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: fish really go nuts for it turns calm tank into feeding freenzy


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




GCG approved!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 10/5/2009 from GRANITE CITY, IL US
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Although I mainly use frozen food, I do toss in a little flake and pellet every now and then. I'm a fan of frozen Formula 1 & 2, so I gave these a try. My fish really eat these up and they are small enough for my green clown goby.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




pellets

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 4/14/2009 from IDA, MI UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: I would recommend ocean nutrition pellets to anyone that especially has tangs and angelfish..tho all my fish go wild over them every feeding.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No


of 2
Page

Accessories for Ocean Nutrition Formula Two Small Pellet 3.5 oz.



Ocean Nutrition Formula Two Small Pellet 3.5 oz. Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Ocean Nutrition Formula Two Pellet

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you’ve purchased the item!

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Sorry! While there is no limit to the number of items we'll price match in an order, our online system will only accept one. Please call us at 1-800-566-FISH (3474) and we’ll happily price match additional items for you.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Sharing products with friends and family couldn’t be easier!

Just complete the fields below to send your friend or family member a personalized email message featuring the product of your choice.

Your Name *

Friend's Name *

Friend's Email *

Personal Message

Please make a selection 
Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
July 7, 2014
"I have been a customer of Marine Depot since they opened. Always get what I ordered packed properly and shipped quickly."
tlmwest

July 6, 2014
"I was very satisfied with how everything was packaged. Everything I ordered was nicely placed in the box. I will definitely order from here again. Thank you Marine Depot."
vincentcarlucci83

July 2, 2014
"Love Marine Depot. All around great company with great service and they have everything you can think of."
Gerry0625