Click to Verify - This site chose VeriSign SSL for secure e-commerce and confidential communications.
Security Seal
Marine Depot Live Chat Support
Pet supplies, Pet products, and Pet Accessories for your dogs, cats, birds, fish, reptiles or small pets. Pet experts are available to help you.
New Customer? Register | Sign In
Expires in 00:00:00
In-Stock! EcoTech Radion XR15w PRO LED Light
0 items
Your cart is currently empty.
View Cart Checkout
Aquarium Supplies
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Food  » Dry Food  » Seaweed Food  » Sheet Seaweed  »  Ocean Nutrition Seaweed Selects Red Marine Algae
Ocean Nutrition Seaweed Selects Red Marine Algae

Ocean Nutrition Seaweed Selects Red Marine Algae

Item #:
Please make a selection
Size:
Quantity:
$7.99 to $25.49
Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More

Ocean Nutrition Seaweed Selects Red Marine Algae Information




Optimal food source and Color Enhancer for Damselfish, small Angelfish, Sponge Feeders, and other Marine Fish with softer mouth parts. Red Marine algae is a nutritious supplement for all grazing fish, rich in vitamin C, and is 100% digestible.

FEEDING RECOMMENDATION: Tear off a piece of seaweed approximately 2 inches by 3 inches (for the average 55 gallon community tank) and place in the aquarium using any type of "lettuce clip" or attach seaweed to an aquarium rock using a rubber band or other practical technique. (Folding the seaweed piece prior to placement is also recommended.) Allow fish to graze at their leisure. Any large seaweed pieces that break loose and float to the surface should be reattached. Remove any uneaten seaweed after 2 hours.

NUTRITIONAL COMBINATIONS: This product should be used as a supplement to other food sources. We strongly recommend Formula Foods (Formula One, Formula Two, Brine Shrimp Plus, Spirulina Formula, etc.) and Aqua Yums (Bloodworms, Brine Shrimp, Squid, etc.) from Ocean Nutrition.

INGREDIENTS:
100% natural dried seaweeds (marine micro-algae).

GUARANTEED NUTRIONAL ANALYSIS:
Crude Protein (min) 35%
Crude Fat (min) 0%
Crude Fiber (max) 5%
Moisture (max) 4%




Manufacturer Info

Ocean Nutrition
Salt Creek manufactures and markets speciality feeds for aquaculture. Since the inception of the company in 1992, it has become a premier global supplier of hatchery feed, with an emphasis on Artemia cysts (brine shrimp egg). Salt Creek produces a wide range of hatchery feeds, enrichments, farm feeds enhancements, and specialty products.

Ocean Nutrition Seaweed Selects Red Marine Algae Reviews



Average Rating
(19 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:
of 2
Page


My fish love it

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 7/13/2014 from OLALLA, WA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I feed this on a cube dangling on a fish line and they go right after it. They like this much better than the green. With the green, there will be seaweed will be left over, but with the red seaweed, they eat all of it, and even try to get to the pieces behind the rubber band.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Tang Love it

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 4/24/2014 from Fountain Valley, CA UNITED STA
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Great food, my yellow Tang ate like crazy,except my frameback Angel did not like it, so I think this algae is for Tang.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




a lot of sheets

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 11/22/2013 from PASADENA, MD UNITED STATES
4.5 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I used to buy the seaweed in the 10 and 20 sheet package bubble containers. This 50 sheet resealable bag is very convenient


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Red Algae

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 10/12/2013 from CHAPEL HILL, TN UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: My fish love it ! Will be ordering more in the future .


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Great product!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 3/16/2013 from READING, MI UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Great product. My fish love it. No waste to contaminate my reef tank. Fish activity and color is very good.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Seaweed sheets

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 1/16/2012 from Muskogee, OK UNITED STATES
4.5 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I can't buy enough of this stuff, my fish just gotta have it..


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Great for Tangs and Wrasses

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 1/9/2012 from LIBERTYVILLE, IL UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I have used both Ocean Nutrition green and red algae, these are great products. This is main diet for my Naso tang and other tangs and some wrasses enjoy as well. Easy to store at room temperature and last long time.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Red Marine Algae

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 6/24/2011 from NEWPORT BEACH, CA UNITED STATE
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I have purchased and used both the Red Marine and Green Marine Algae. I find both products in excellent shape after shipment, and the sheets are easy to separate and place in my tank. The sheets retain their shape even when saturated, they don't break up easily, so the fish can "graze" at their own speed without the tank getting overly dirty. So, I like the product, and I will order it again.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Great Seaweed!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 2/14/2010 from MA, UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I love Ocean Nutrition products and this seaweed continues to show their quality. I use the Red and Green everyday and the fish go nuts for it. And the bulk pack makes it even better!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Fish Going Nuts!!!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 4/13/2009 from MIAMI, FL UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: I have used the Green, Red & Brown Seaweed and by far my Fish (Yellow Tang, Sailfin Tang, Kole Eye Tang, Hippo Blue Tang, Fox Face Lo, Lawnmower Blenny, and Sleeper Goby) go nuts for the Red over the Green and Brown. Of course I still fed them the green just to mix it up. Please note that the Red Seaweed does smile bad outside of the tank; this is normal and is most likely the reason why they love it so much. Stuart


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No


of 2
Page
Ocean Nutrition Seaweed Selects Red Marine Algae Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Ocean Nutrition Seaweed Selects Red Marine Algae

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you’ve purchased the item!

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Sorry! While there is no limit to the number of items we'll price match in an order, our online system will only accept one. Please call us at 1-800-566-FISH (3474) and we’ll happily price match additional items for you.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Sharing products with friends and family couldn’t be easier!

Just complete the fields below to send your friend or family member a personalized email message featuring the product of your choice.

Your Name *

Friend's Name *

Friend's Email *

Personal Message

Please make a selection 
Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
July 21, 2014
"Excellent service and quick delivery. Will continue to do business with Marine Depot."
holguinsauto

July 19, 2014
"I appreciate Marine Depot's price matching. Keeps me coming back to them with my business."
Davileet

July 17, 2014
"Support quickly answered questions I had and the product was quickly shipped. I would definitely order from them again."
scott_hout