Click to Verify - This site chose VeriSign SSL for secure e-commerce and confidential communications.
Security Seal
Marine Depot Live Chat Support
Pet supplies, Pet products, and Pet Accessories for your dogs, cats, birds, fish, reptiles or small pets. Pet experts are available to help you.
New Customer? Register | Sign In
Expires in 00:00:00
In-Stock! EcoTech Radion XR15w PRO LED Light
0 items
Your cart is currently empty.
View Cart Checkout
Aquarium Supplies
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Aquariums  » Replacement Parts  » Bulbs  »  Oceanic 14 Gallon BioCube - Replacement 24 Watt Daylight 10K Lamp
Oceanic 14 Gallon BioCube - Replacement 24 Watt Daylight 10K Lamp

Oceanic 14 Gallon BioCube - Replacement 24 Watt Daylight 10K Lamp

In Stock: Buy now and your order will ship the next business day
Item #:
OA54330
Color:
Quantity:
Was: $20.99
Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More

Oceanic 14 Gallon BioCube - Replacement 24 Watt Daylight 10K Lamp Information




Maintain healthy inhabitants in your BioCube aquarium system. Proper lighting conditions are vital for the health of such photosynthetic organisms as corals, invertebrates and plants. Since lamp spectrum and intensity decline as bulbs age, compact fluorescent lamps should be replaced yearly to ensure optimum lighting conditions.

Straight pin configuration.

10,000K Daylight - High-intensity purified super daylight
The 10,000K compact fluorescent lamp is a purified super daylight lamp that simulates the high-intensity lumen output of the midday tropical sun. It contains rare-earth color enhancing phosphors to emit sparkling, blue-white rays.

Actinic 03 Blue - 100% blue actinic 03 phosphor that peaks at 420 nanometers
The Actinic 03 Blue provides light in the 420 nanometer range that reflects color pigments in organisms such as corals, fish and invertebrates causing them to fluoresce glowing colors. Its spectrum resembles that of the absorption peak of chlorophyll-a, which is the most important pigment found in plant cells. Replacement compact fluorescent lamps for BioCube Aquarium Systems
  • Coralife compact fluorescent lamps offers reliable aquarium lighting
  • Lamps available for 8, 14, and 29 gallon BioCube Aquarium Systems

+ Display More

Oceanic 14 Gallon BioCube - Replacement 24 Watt Daylight 10K Lamp Reviews



Average Rating
(12 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:
of 2
Page


Fragile

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 11/21/2013 from Coal Township, PA UNITED STATE
3.5 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Both lights came well packaged marine depot always delivers. In his case there was a manuracturingd efect in one of the lights.. It works but it had a dark spot about 1x2 inches...


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Fast Ship!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 11/3/2012 from SAN JOSE, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Bought a pair of replacement bulbs for my BC14 (10K Daylight and Actinic Blue). I hadn't realized how much my old lights had faded, so the new lights are a big improvement. . Very satisfied.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Great Light!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 9/29/2012 from Denver, CO UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: Easy to replace and works fantastic!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




The light of day

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 9/11/2012 from MORO, OR UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Unquestionable quality. All lights like this fade over time. We purchaced a spare and placed a date for replacement on it. We are trying to time it with changing the batteries in our smoke alarms. Every 6 months. That way the lights do not degrade too much and we actually notice the failing brightness a few months after our soft coarls do. Better to keep them healthy and change out on a regular schedule.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




A++++

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 6/19/2012 from MIAMI, FL UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: A++++++ Thank you!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Nice Lighting

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 4/9/2012 from WANTAGH, NY UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: This bulb gives off a nice shade of blue..The aquarium looks great when this is on. It also looks great when both the white and blue lights are on together.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Great bio cube light

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 11/15/2011 from PORT SULPHUR, LA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: The light is very bright and last a long time very good product will buy more to stock


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Oceanic 14 Gallon BioCube - Re

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 11/10/2011 from BLAINE, WA UNITED STATES
4.5 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: good value the bulb promotes fast plant growth


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Great buy!

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 5/1/2011 from REXBURG, ID UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Smooth transaction. I would highly recommend shopping here.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Beautiful

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 4/22/2011 from RENO, NV UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I bought this to add an additional light to my BioCube. I am currently running 3 lights in the hood and the blue really make the colors pop. Other Tank 60g, 30g refugium/sump, Apex controller, SWC skimmer, (2) AI led lights,


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No


of 2
Page

Accessories for Oceanic 14 Gallon BioCube - Replacement 24 Watt Daylight 10K Lamp



Oceanic 14 Gallon BioCube - Replacement 24 Watt Daylight 10K Lamp Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Oceanic 14 Gallon BioCube - Replacement 24 Watt Lamp

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you’ve purchased the item!

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Sorry! While there is no limit to the number of items we'll price match in an order, our online system will only accept one. Please call us at 1-800-566-FISH (3474) and we’ll happily price match additional items for you.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Sharing products with friends and family couldn’t be easier!

Just complete the fields below to send your friend or family member a personalized email message featuring the product of your choice.

Your Name *

Friend's Name *

Friend's Email *

Personal Message

Please make a selection 
Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
July 21, 2014
"Excellent service and quick delivery. Will continue to do business with Marine Depot."
holguinsauto

July 19, 2014
"I appreciate Marine Depot's price matching. Keeps me coming back to them with my business."
Davileet

July 17, 2014
"Support quickly answered questions I had and the product was quickly shipped. I would definitely order from them again."
scott_hout