Click to Verify - This site chose VeriSign SSL for secure e-commerce and confidential communications.
Security Seal
Marine Depot Live Chat Support
Pet supplies, Pet products, and Pet Accessories for your dogs, cats, birds, fish, reptiles or small pets. Pet experts are available to help you.
New Customer? Register | Sign In
MarineDepot.com Low Price Guarantee
0 items
Your cart is currently empty.
View Cart Checkout
Aquarium Supplies
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Aquariums  » Replacement Parts  » Bulbs  »  Oceanic 8 Gallon BioCube - Replacement 18 Watt Lamp
Oceanic 8 Gallon BioCube - Replacement 18 Watt Lamp

Oceanic 8 Gallon BioCube - Replacement 18 Watt Lamp

Item #:
Please make a selection
Color:
Quantity:
$16.99 to $17.49
Add To My Wish List

Click here to check out this product on our new website! »
*If you already have items in your shopping cart, they will not be transferred over to the new site.

Oceanic 8 Gallon BioCube - Replacement 18 Watt Lamp Information




Maintain healthy inhabitants in your BioCube aquarium system. Proper lighting conditions are vital for the health of such photosynthetic organisms as corals, invertebrates and plants. Since lamp spectrum and intensity decline as bulbs age, compact fluorescent lamps should be replaced yearly to ensure optimum lighting conditions.

Straight pin configuration.

10,000K Daylight - High-intensity purified super daylight
The 10,000K compact fluorescent lamp is a purified super daylight lamp that simulates the high-intensity lumen output of the midday tropical sun. It contains rare-earth color enhancing phosphors to emit sparkling, blue-white rays.

Actinic 03 Blue - 100% blue actinic 03 phosphor that peaks at 420 nanometers
The Actinic 03 Blue provides light in the 420 nanometer range that reflects color pigments in organisms such as corals, fish and invertebrates causing them to fluoresce glowing colors. Its spectrum resembles that of the absorption peak of chlorophyll-a, which is the most important pigment found in plant cells. Replacement compact fluorescent lamps for BioCube Aquarium Systems
  • Coralife compact fluorescent lamps offers reliable aquarium lighting
  • Lamps available for 8, 14, and 29 gallon BioCube Aquarium Systems

+ Display More

Oceanic 8 Gallon BioCube - Replacement 18 Watt Lamp Reviews



Average Rating
(5 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:


Great Bulb

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 6/27/2013 from MILWAUKEE, WI UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Gives off a very natural glow.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




A+++

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 3/31/2011 from CAPE CORAL, FL UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Fast shipping, excellent!!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Oceanic 8 18 watt lamp

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 1/10/2011 from AVONDALE, AZ UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: Nice product...Could be a little cheaper...thnx


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Replacement Lights

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 8/11/2010 from SARASOTA, FL UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Great Price!!!! Quick Ship!!! Will buy again...Thanks


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Very good bulb.

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 5/17/2010 from WEST SACRAMENTO, CA UNITED STA
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Its a great bulb, love the color, makes all my corals pop.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No


Oceanic 8 Gallon BioCube - Replacement 18 Watt Lamp Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Oceanic 8 Gallon BioCube - Replacement 18 Watt Lamp

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
We offer a Low Price Guarantee on all in-stock merchandise. Just compare our total price—item price + tax (if applicable) + shipping & handling—to the total price of other online stores. If you find a lower price, we will match the price and refund 10% of the difference.

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Sharing products with friends and family couldn’t be easier!

Just complete the fields below to send your friend or family member a personalized email message featuring the product of your choice.

Your Name *

Friend's Name *

Friend's Email *

Personal Message

Please make a selection 
Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
April 13, 2014
"I'm satisfied with my purchase. Did comparisons and I was better off purchasing from MarineDepot.com."
wsalazar01

April 9, 2014
"Keep it up. Decent prices and quick shipping."
manny

April 4, 2014
"Very well organized. Price match option worked great."
slt11317

MarineDepotLive.com - Dazzling WYSIWYG Corals