Click to Verify - This site chose VeriSign SSL for secure e-commerce and confidential communications.
Security Seal
Marine Depot Live Chat Support
Pet supplies, Pet products, and Pet Accessories for your dogs, cats, birds, fish, reptiles or small pets. Pet experts are available to help you.
New Customer? Register | Sign In
Expires in 00:00:00
In-Stock! EcoTech Radion XR15w PRO LED Light
0 items
Your cart is currently empty.
View Cart Checkout
Aquarium Supplies
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Plumbing Parts  » Strainers  » MPT Fittings  »  Overflow Strainer - 1-1/2 inch MPT
Overflow Strainer - 1-1/2 inch MPT

Overflow Strainer - 1-1/2 inch MPT

In Stock: Order by 6PM EST for same-day shipping (M-F)
Item #:
FT8577
Size:
Quantity:
MSRP: $7.99
You Save: $3.00 (37%)
Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More

Overflow Strainer - 1-1/2 inch MPT Information




Part #: 270557
Size: 1 1/2" MPT



**Variations of this product can be found in many online stores. The version we carry is of the highest quality. Although this item is eligible for price matching under our Low Price Guarantee, please be certain the product you want to price match is the same make and model.


+ Display More

Overflow Strainer - 1-1/2 inch MPT Reviews



Average Rating
(6 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:


works great for my overflow

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 11/21/2012 from ASHBURN, VA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: This strainer works great for my overflow. It really cannot become clogged as it drains from all sides.


0 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




amazing

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 7/16/2011 from ETNA, OH UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: It is the most amazing piece of equipment I have ever purchased.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Great

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 12/4/2010 from GRANTS PASS, OR UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I ordered another strainer and the grid was to large. So i ordered this one and the grid is great. I wont need to use sponge to stop fish from going into it.


2 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Exactly what I needed

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 5/17/2010 from NELSONVILLE, OH UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: The description was true to form. It's installed and working great!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Good product

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 1/2/2010 from LADERA RANCH, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Good quality would buy again


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Does the job

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 12/16/2009 from CHICO, CA UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Got this product for my refuge to stop snails from going into pump. Thought it was gonna be like 4-6inches long, but was only like 2-3, so it may restrict some of the water flow, but all in all, does the job that i need it to.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No



Accessories for Overflow Strainer - 1-1/2 inch MPT



Overflow Strainer - 1-1/2 inch MPT Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Overflow Strainer - MPT

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you’ve purchased the item!

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Sorry! While there is no limit to the number of items we'll price match in an order, our online system will only accept one. Please call us at 1-800-566-FISH (3474) and we’ll happily price match additional items for you.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Sharing products with friends and family couldn’t be easier!

Just complete the fields below to send your friend or family member a personalized email message featuring the product of your choice.

Your Name *

Friend's Name *

Friend's Email *

Personal Message

Please make a selection 
Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
July 21, 2014
"Excellent service and quick delivery. Will continue to do business with Marine Depot."
holguinsauto

July 19, 2014
"I appreciate Marine Depot's price matching. Keeps me coming back to them with my business."
Davileet

July 17, 2014
"Support quickly answered questions I had and the product was quickly shipped. I would definitely order from them again."
scott_hout