Click to Verify - This site chose VeriSign SSL for secure e-commerce and confidential communications.
Security Seal
Marine Depot Live Chat Support
Pet supplies, Pet products, and Pet Accessories for your dogs, cats, birds, fish, reptiles or small pets. Pet experts are available to help you.
New Customer? Register | Sign In
MarineDepot.com Low Price Guarantee
0 items
Your cart is currently empty.
View Cart Checkout
Aquarium Supplies
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Plumbing Parts  » Strainers  » Slip Fitting  »  Overflow Strainer - 3/4 inch Slip
Overflow Strainer - 3/4 inch Slip

Overflow Strainer - 3/4 inch Slip

In Stock: Order by 6PM EST for same-day shipping (M-F)
Item #:
FT8344
Size:
Quantity:
MSRP: $1.99
You Save: $0.50 (25%)
$1.49
Paying Made Easy, Bill Me Later. Subject to Credit Approval. See Terms.
Add To My Wish List

Click here to check out this product on our new website! »
*If you already have items in your shopping cart, they will not be transferred over to the new site.

Overflow Strainer - 3/4 inch Slip Information




Part # 270599
Size: 3/4" Slip



**Variations of this product can be found in many online stores. The version we carry is of the highest quality. Although this item is eligible for price matching under our Low Price Guarantee, please be certain the product you want to price match is the same make and model.


+ Display More

Overflow Strainer - 3/4 inch Slip Reviews



Average Rating
(16 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:
of 2
Page


Excellent Product

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 6/8/2012 from MANSFIELD, TX UNITED STATES
4.5 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: This strainer is perfect for keeping the turbos out of my single simple overflow in my frag tank, which is in the same water column as my show tank.. It fit perfectly and does not seem to restrict the water flow at all.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Mr.

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 11/27/2011 from Henrico, VA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: Excellent product, excellent price.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Works

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 8/10/2011 from NY
5.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: Moved my tank a month ago and somehow lost the strainer thing for my max jet 1200. This just slipped right on. Now I don't have to worry about little guys getting sucked into my protien skimmer.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Exactly What I Expected

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 4/6/2011 from FORT WALTON BEACH, FL UNITED S
4.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: I ordered this to replace a lost fitting in an old overflow box. It fit exactly as intended and may even be a little higher grade than the original.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Strainer

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 3/12/2010 from ZEPHYRHILLS, FL UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: The stainer does what it says seems to very durable


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Yep it work good!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 12/23/2009 from BEAVERTON, OR UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Casting was fine, nice and clean with no plastic fragments clinging to the webbing etc... slip was correct dimensions blah blah etc... plain and simple = good.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Simple but perfect

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 4/12/2009 from HICKSVILLE, NY UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I use a MaxiJet 1200 as a "mixing pump" that I drop inside a 5gal. bucket to make seawater. Without this strainer the pump ocassionally gets drawn to the inside edge of the bucket and just sucks away at nothing, but with this little gadget installed that no longer happens.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Strainer

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 4/9/2009 from HENDERSON, NV UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: This product is made out of durable material.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




High Quality

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 3/11/2009 from NEGAUNEE, MI UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Although I ended up not using my strainer (no room) it is built well. But kind of big. About 4inches long. But if this isnt an issue it will work as advertised.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




It fits. . .

by
Reviewers Rating Average


Posted: 9/1/2008 from LAWTON, OK UNITED STATES
3.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: It fits the 1 inch bulkhead perfectly. Seems to do it's job well. Not much to say other than that.


0 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No


of 2
Page
Overflow Strainer - 3/4 inch Slip Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Overflow Strainer - Slip

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
We offer a Low Price Guarantee on all in-stock merchandise. Just compare our total price—item price + tax (if applicable) + shipping & handling—to the total price of other online stores. If you find a lower price, we will match the price and refund 10% of the difference.

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Sharing products with friends and family couldn’t be easier!

Just complete the fields below to send your friend or family member a personalized email message featuring the product of your choice.

Your Name *

Friend's Name *

Friend's Email *

Personal Message

Please make a selection 
Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
April 13, 2014
"I'm satisfied with my purchase. Did comparisons and I was better off purchasing from MarineDepot.com."
wsalazar01

April 9, 2014
"Keep it up. Decent prices and quick shipping."
manny

April 4, 2014
"Very well organized. Price match option worked great."
slt11317

MarineDepotLive.com - Dazzling WYSIWYG Corals