Click to Verify - This site chose VeriSign SSL for secure e-commerce and confidential communications.
Security Seal
Marine Depot Live Chat Support
Pet supplies, Pet products, and Pet Accessories for your dogs, cats, birds, fish, reptiles or small pets. Pet experts are available to help you.
New Customer? Register | Sign In
MarineDepot.com Low Price Guarantee
0 items
Your cart is currently empty.
View Cart Checkout
Aquarium Supplies
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Lighting  » Light Fixtures  » LED  » Pendants  »  Kessil A150W Special Blend LED Aquarium Light
Kessil A150W Special Blend LED Aquarium Light

Kessil A150W Special Blend LED Aquarium Light

Item #:
Please make a selection
Color:
Quantity:
$224.99
Add To My Wish List

Click here to check out this product on our new website! »
*If you already have items in your shopping cart, they will not be transferred over to the new site.

Kessil A150W Special Blend LED Aquarium Light Information


Product Manuals & Documentation

Using the latest Dense Matrix LED technology, Kessil is drastically transforming the way LED lighting is used in the aquarium industry. Featuring an intense, point-source LED aquarium light, Kessil`s specially designed optics focus and direct light both efficiently and effectively. Not only do these long-lasting LED aquarium lights save energy, they eliminate excess heat that is characteristic of traditional broadband sources.

The Kessil A150W Special Blend, available in three variations, is a compact, versatile and radiant choice in aquarium LED lighting. The advanced thermal design of Kessil LED lights prevents them from heating up your tank and also ensures they’ll shine brightly for years to come. Kessil light is densely packed and features a high-power LED array that creates the beautiful shimmery effect of metal halide lighting without the excessive heat and power consumption. Highlight the kaleidoscope of colors in your coral reef with Kessil LED reef lighting.

YOUR COLOR CHOICES
  • A150W SKY BLUE: 10000K Special Blend The Sky Blue’s distinctive spectrum emits light similar to a 10000K light. Bask your corals in a natural-looking light that shines optimum wavelengths for growth.
  • A150W OCEAN BLUE: 15000K Special Blend The Ocean Blue model delivers a unique mix of wavelengths that resemble a 15000K light. Create a visually stunning shimmer effect in your reef tank while your corals grow to new heights.
  • A150W DEEP OCEAN BLUE: 20000K Special Blend Choose Deep Ocean Blue to produce a deep blue hue in your underwater world. The special blend of wavelengths emulates a 20000K light and creates a truly lifelike environment for your wet pets.
  • A150W AMAZON SUN: 6700K Special Blend brings the power of the sun to your freshwater tank. This model is a true 6,700 K light that promotes lush plants and vibrant aquascapes.
PRODUCT SPECIFICATIONS
Illuminator Power Consumption 32 Watt Maximum Input Voltage 24 VDC ± 5%
Listed Power Supply Input 100-240 VAC 50-60 Hz Output 24 VDC, Maxiumum 2.1A, 50 Watts

BEST PRACTICES FOR INSTALLATION AND MAINTENANCE
  • You can mount the fixture using the versatile Kessil Pendant Gooseneck Clamp/Mount.
  • To hang the LED for aquarium use from a wood, acoustic or similarly textured ceiling, mount 2 metal hooks and hang the light by its brackets. The metal hooks should have diameters of at least 2.5mm and thread numbers of at least 6.
  • For sufficient airflow, the intake and venting holes should be at least 12 inches from surrounding obstructions.
  • Kessil recommends A150W lights to be placed 1 to 2 feet above the aquarium being illuminated.
  • Plug the light’s power supply into an outlet with the proper specifications.
  • Do not use the A150W lights outdoors. They are intended for indoor use only.
  • Keep the air vents and fan clear of dust. To clean the fan, insert the tip of a CO2 (or similar) dust blower into one of the vent slots and spray.
  • Keep the diffuser (lens) clean. If the diffuser becomes contaminated with water, dust or other particles, clean it with isopropyl alcohol. Wet a cotton swab or a napkin in isopropyl alcohol and gently wipe the surface of the diffuser and let it dry.
MANUFACTURER WARRANTY
Kessil warrants, to the original buyer, all of its products to be free from defects in both workmanship and material for a period of two years from the date of purchase. Kessil will replace or repair to proper working condition any products that are returned under warranty. Products repaired or replaced under warranty are only warranted for the remaining unexpired period of time of the original warranty.









Kessil A150W Special Blend LED Aquarium Light Reviews



Average Rating
(62 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:
of 7
Page


Awesome light

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 4/16/2014 from CARLSBAD, NM UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: These lights are awesome, they give a great shimmer, and have a superb spectrum.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Great little light

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 2/9/2014 from WELLINGTON, FL UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I originally purchased this light for a 29 gallon quarantine tank. Produces a lot of light and coverage for a small fixture. Really like the shimmer from this light = best of any light I've own. Was so impressed that it is now retrofitted into the hood of my main display tank.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




liz

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 12/27/2013 from PITTSFORD, NY UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: My anemone is hiding under a rock... really great color.


0 of 5 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




So Natural Looking

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 11/25/2013 from Toronto, CANADA
4.5 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I've been using an Iwasaki 20000k 150 MH enclosed bulb in an IceCap pendant for 5 years. Loved the natural look, no noise(fan not required) and the colour. Problem is the specialty bulbs are no longer made. So I purchased the Ocean Blue A150W after a lot of research and viewing other LED's at the local LFS. The point source light (really don't like the disco effect) and colour options had me sold. Control ability would be a good feature but imo a little gimmicky. I didn't want my lights running 24/7 anyways. Great quality, great growth and quiet without heating up the tank. Like my MH but better.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Kessil A150 Sky Blue

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 9/22/2013 from PHOENIX, AZ UNITED STATES
4.5 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: Perfect! Talk about shimmering!! This light was perfect for my 125 gal corner tank. I just plugged it in, and am hoping it keeps it's beautiful spectrum over a long period of time. I was ready to give up my aquarium hobby because of the dangerous hot lighting, the power bill from running my lights, and the old technology just wasn't as beautiful as this Kesil LED lighting. Best money I've ever spent.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




So Far, I'm a Fan

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 8/18/2013 from BOONE, NC UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Haven't had the Ocean Blue version very long, but I'm really happy with it. It runs and looks cooler than the other side of the pillow. Easy to install. The goose neck kit comes with everything you need. I found a flexible "cord organizer" at Staples that fit around the goose neck and the cord to create a slightly cleaner look. I have it on a 27 cube with clowns and frogspawn. They seem to like it. It replaced a Marineland RC that is now for sale. If the Kessil proves durable, I'll be looking at the Amazon Sun version for my freshwater cube.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Kessil A150, a must buy

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 8/14/2013 from PALMETTO BAY, FL UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I have purchased and used many lights over the years, but none have allowed me to see how truly beautiful a planted aquarium can be. The color, the shimmer and the shadows created by the A150 are spectacular! I placed two on my 80 gallon and could not be more satisfied. There are a few exceptional LED lights for planted aquariums on the market, but for the price, none come close to the Kessil A150. Highly recommended!


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




A150 is A OK

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 7/20/2013 from California, CA UNITED STATES
4.5 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I purchased two A150 Kessil lights to supplement an LED panel. I also took in a hippo tang from a friend that had been affected by Marine Head and Lateral Line erosion. All of his blue had washed out and his black coloring had faded to gray. After two weeks with the light his color came back and looks like any other healthy hippo tang. I can't wait to see what this light will do long term. I didn't give it 5 stars because the A360 light has the features I really want such as dimming and other light adjustibility.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Beautiful!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 6/3/2013 from BAKERSFIELD, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: It came super fast which is always a plus! I got the gooseneck to attach to my nuvo 38 aquarium and it looks so clean! I love the blended color...not too blue or too white. It really makes my fish and coral glow, and since it's led there's no heat trasferred to the tank. Love it!


4 of 4 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Overheating after 1 yr

by
Reviewers Rating Average


Posted: 4/29/2013 from IA
2.5 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: I have two of the A150W, and really love the look of the tank. However, at 1 year and 3 months, one of the lights is overheating and cycling on and off. The light hasn't been abused and its been dusted per the manufacturers direction with a CO2 can. This website indicates a 2 year warranty. However, the manufacturer's warranty info indicates only 1 year. I suddenly love it less.


5 of 5 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No


of 7
Page
Kessil A150W Special Blend LED Aquarium Light Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Kessil A150W Special Blend LED Aquarium Light

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
We offer a Low Price Guarantee on all in-stock merchandise. Just compare our total price—item price + tax (if applicable) + shipping & handling—to the total price of other online stores. If you find a lower price, we will match the price and refund 10% of the difference.

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Sharing products with friends and family couldn’t be easier!

Just complete the fields below to send your friend or family member a personalized email message featuring the product of your choice.

Your Name *

Friend's Name *

Friend's Email *

Personal Message

Please make a selection 
Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
April 13, 2014
"I'm satisfied with my purchase. Did comparisons and I was better off purchasing from MarineDepot.com."
wsalazar01

April 9, 2014
"Keep it up. Decent prices and quick shipping."
manny

April 4, 2014
"Very well organized. Price match option worked great."
slt11317

MarineDepotLive.com - Dazzling WYSIWYG Corals