1-800-566-3474
Live Chat Support
    Free Shipping On $175+
  • FREE Shipping On $175+
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • Same Day Shipping
  • Same Day Shipping
FREE Shipping on
Orders Over $175
Standard ground shipping (1-7 business days) starts at a low $5.99 and most orders over $175 ship FREE. Learn More
 
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you've purchased the item! Learn More
 
Same Day Shipping
We promise to ship your order as fast as humanly possible. In fact, 99% of orders placed before 6 pm EST ship the same day! Learn More
 
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Plumbing Parts  » Flexible Ball Socket Tubing  »  Pacific Coast Flow Accelerator FA-300 3/4in
Pacific Coast Flow Accelerator FA-300 3/4in

Pacific Coast Flow Accelerator FA-300 3/4in

This item has been discontinued
Item #:
FT0031

Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More
 

Pacific Coast Flow Accelerator FA-300 3/4in Information




Pacific Coast Flow Accelerator
  • Increase Water Flow up to 400%
  • High quality, durable ABS plastic construction
  • Compact size and light weight




Manufacturer Info

Pacific Coast Imports
Founded in 1988 Pacific Coast Imports has been a premier importer of quality aquarium products in the United States. With over 20 years experience, Pacific Coast Imports has been an integral part of design and maintenance in some of the worlds largest and most respected zoos and public aquariums. Founded on the principle that quality is absolutely necessary when manufacturing aquarium products. They trust only the best products in their own holding tanks and systems, why should you trust any less?

Pacific Coast Flow Accelerator FA-300 3/4in Reviews



Average Rating
(0 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:
of 4
Page


To Short!!!!!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 3/4/2012 from OMAHA, NE UNITED STATES
4.5 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: This is a Great way to get better water flow and add some needed oxygen to the water (if you have it set right it will suck air now and then). Only thing you will need is longer lock line to direct the flow so it wont blow away your substrate. I was able to use my old lock line but there not made to fit. I used a heat gun and was easy to make them fit tight. You can also slow the rate down by enlarging the hole just a bit and this relieve's some of the unwanted back pressure on the pump. They are not to big but close to it.


0 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




They really work!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 2/8/2012 from SIMI VALLEY, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: I added these to the returns on my 60 gallon reef (powered by Eheim 1262) and they made a huge difference in the flow in my tank. These work great and are not too large in appearance.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




My second one!

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 8/28/2011 from SPRINGFIELD, VA UNITED STATES
3.5 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I liked the increased flow so much I bought a second one to put on a "Y" adapter. Now I split my inlet stream in two directions, with each stream moving more water than the original single outlet did before adding the flow accelerator.


2 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Woow!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 7/4/2011 from MISSION, TX UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I just couldn't believe the way this little thing helps improve your flow. A must have.


2 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




WOW

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 4/6/2011 from RANDOLPH, WI UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: This thing has water just flying around my tank. Ordered two for my 75. May not even use the second one, might be to much.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Flow Accelerator

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 2/16/2011 from CYPRESS, TX UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: It works great and very easy to install.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




flow accelerator

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 6/4/2010 from ARVADA, CO UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: this is a great product for top flow of your water in your tank. highly recommend


2 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Pacific Coast Flow Accelerator

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 4/7/2010 from FLORAL PARK, NY UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: When I got the accelerator i thought what the hell this thing isnt going to work ... but like i keep learning never say never ... it WOWed me it works the way it was discribed


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Flow Accelerator

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 1/2/2010 from FOUNTAIN, CO UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: The flow accelerator worked as well as the add says. I will be buying more for sure. Thanks


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Lovely Little Gizmo

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 12/29/2009 from HOUSTON, TX UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: What an amazing little piece of technology. Even when you understand how it works, it still feels a little like a cheating perpetual motion machine. Its not, but it is brilliant and does do exactly what it claims to do. I can't swear to the 400% number, but the flow is amazing by comparison. My only caveat is that my little anti-syphon drain hole squirts water out a little louder and faster than it used to making the tank slightly noisier depending on your setup.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No


of 4
Page

Accessories for Pacific Coast Flow Accelerator FA-300 3/4in



Pacific Coast Flow Accelerator FA-300 3/4in Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Pacific Coast Flow Accelerator FA-300 3/4in

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
Nov 24, 2014
"Shipping was easy and quick; customer service was great."
Junior

Nov 23, 2014
"Huge fan of the early online Black Friday deals!! Makes getting large purchases like a protein skimmer much more reasonable."
Noppy

Nov 22, 2014
"Always love the service and speed of receiving my product."
bush

Save Money Get our best deals, product how-tos and expert tips delivered weekly to your inbox.