Click to Verify - This site chose VeriSign SSL for secure e-commerce and confidential communications.
Security Seal
Marine Depot Live Chat Support
Pet supplies, Pet products, and Pet Accessories for your dogs, cats, birds, fish, reptiles or small pets. Pet experts are available to help you.
New Customer? Register | Sign In
MarineDepot.com Low Price Guarantee
0 items
Your cart is currently empty.
View Cart Checkout
Aquarium Supplies
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Maintenance  » Tongs & Tweezers  »  PikStik 26 Inch Aquarium AquaTongs
PikStik 26 Inch Aquarium AquaTongs

PikStik 26 Inch Aquarium AquaTongs

Temporarily Out of Stock: ETA 2-3 business days
Item #:
QF65262
Size:
Quantity:
$28.99
Paying Made Easy, Bill Me Later. Subject to Credit Approval. See Terms.
Add To My Wish List

Click here to check out this product on our new website! »
*If you already have items in your shopping cart, they will not be transferred over to the new site.

PikStik 26 Inch Aquarium AquaTongs Information




Strong, Rust Proof And Durable For Picking Up Objects In Your Aquarium Reaching tools for every aquarium
  • Strong jaws lift up to 5 lbs (2 Kg)
  • Soft, replaceable tactile tips

+ Display More

PikStik 26 Inch Aquarium AquaTongs Reviews



Average Rating
(13 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:
of 2
Page


Needs a little improvement

by
Reviewers Rating Average


Posted: 3/5/2013 from COLLIERVILLE, TN UNITED STATES
2.5 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Perfect length for my 120. My tank is 24 inches deep so I can reach the bottom without getting my hands wet. The issue is that after a while, the claw sticks and doesn't open without intervention. I have to pull it out and open it manually which gets waert everywhere and my hands wet.


1 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Decent but could be improved

by
Reviewers Rating Average


Posted: 2/5/2013 from Norman, OK UNITED STATES
3.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Pikstick works as advertised for moving things around your tank. It flexes some with mid-sized live rock, but that is not serious. After you are finished, let it drain at least 10 seconds to avoid a flood on your floor. I rated it 3/5 because the rubber gripper pads on the end slip off. Yesterday, this happened and the pad lodged under a decent sized live rock base piece and I could not retrieve it, since I was not willing to dissemble my tank.. The company should sell replacement pads for the Pikstick. I'm molding one from (aquarium safe) silicone now.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




PikStik

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 4/21/2012 from HOUSTON, TX UNITED STATES
3.5 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Works great; but a little difficult to use with the canopy. I am thrilled that I don't have to use the step ladder and sald tongs anymore!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Looks cheap but its not!

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 4/10/2012 from Chardon, OH UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Looks like a cheapo peace of junk but its the complete opposite. Great grabbing strength. high quality plastic. The only thing i don't like is that it fills up with water when its submerged, you have to drain it every time or you'll a wet carpet.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Great Quality

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 12/11/2011 from CASTRO VALLEY, CA UNITED STATE
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: These are exactly what I expected when I ordered them. Great quality with strong closing force.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Keep looking

by
Reviewers Rating Below Average


Posted: 11/2/2011 from Houston, TX UNITED STATES
1.5 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Still not as well made as the original orange ones. The gripper claws tend to stick and do not fully open after multiple uses.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




I love it

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 10/7/2011 from AL UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: This picking stick works exactly I expected it to. Easy to use. It's long enough to let me not to get my hands wet. I enjoy working with it.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Olongapocity

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 7/13/2011 from VIRGINIA BEACH, VA UNITED STAT
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: The best size for my 125 gals fish/reef aquarium. I can move live rocks and corals easily. Excellent grip and just hope It will last longer than the other ones I've used!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




PikStik Aqua Tongs

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 3/9/2011 from IL UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I thought the tips would be a little smaller than they are which means I'm using it for different purpose than I intended-I was looking for a tool to grab bristle worms which have infested my reef tank. (It's OK-I found another tool another site which should work great for the worms.) But very easy to use to move corals around-better than the one I had before. Grips well. Mechanism works smoothly.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




are you wet yet

by
Reviewers Rating Below Average


Posted: 3/7/2011 from GROVE CITY, OH UNITED STATES
2.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: it say it is 26" long but it is 24" long so you still get your hands wet.when you have it in the water it fill up with water so when you take it out of the water you and everything around you get wet.if it not for that it work well moveing things around.


1 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No


of 2
Page
PikStik 26 Inch Aquarium AquaTongs Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: PikStik Aquarium AquaTongs

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
We offer a Low Price Guarantee on all in-stock merchandise. Just compare our total price—item price + tax (if applicable) + shipping & handling—to the total price of other online stores. If you find a lower price, we will match the price and refund 10% of the difference.

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Sharing products with friends and family couldn’t be easier!

Just complete the fields below to send your friend or family member a personalized email message featuring the product of your choice.

Your Name *

Friend's Name *

Friend's Email *

Personal Message

Please make a selection 
Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
April 13, 2014
"I'm satisfied with my purchase. Did comparisons and I was better off purchasing from MarineDepot.com."
wsalazar01

April 9, 2014
"Keep it up. Decent prices and quick shipping."
manny

April 4, 2014
"Very well organized. Price match option worked great."
slt11317

MarineDepotLive.com - Dazzling WYSIWYG Corals