Great Aquariums Start Here
1-800-566-3474
    Free Shipping On $175+
  • FREE Shipping On $175+
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • Same Day Shipping
  • Same Day Shipping
FREE Shipping on Orders Over $175
FREE Shipping on
Orders Over $175
Standard ground shipping (1-7 business days) starts at a low $5.99 and most orders over $175 ship FREE. Learn More
14-Day Low Price Guarantee
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you've purchased the item! Learn More
Same Day Shipping
Same Day Shipping
We promise to ship your order as fast as humanly possible. In fact, 99% of orders placed before 6 pm EST ship the same day! Learn More
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Maintenance  » Tongs & Tweezers  »  PikStik 32 Inch Aquarium AquaTongs
PikStik 32 Inch Aquarium AquaTongs

PikStik 32 Inch Aquarium AquaTongs

In Stock: Buy now and your order will ship the next business day
Item #:
QF65322
Size:
Quantity:
Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More

PikStik 32 Inch Aquarium AquaTongs Information




Strong, Rust Proof And Durable For Picking Up Objects In Your Aquarium Reaching tools for every aquarium
  • Strong jaws lift up to 5 lbs (2 Kg)
  • Soft, replaceable tactile tips

+ Display More

PikStik 32 Inch Aquarium AquaTongs Reviews



Average Rating
(14 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:
of 2
Page


Good for fresh water

by
Reviewers Rating Average


Posted: 7/22/2014 from Romeo, mi
2.5 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: These are heavy duty, you can use them to lift some heavy stuff. The problem is salt gets in the mechanism and they get stiff and wont open/close. What I did was drill a 3/8 hole near the top by the rivets. After I use these in tank, I put the RO water hose in the hole. This will flush the mechanisms.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Needs a little improvement

by
Reviewers Rating Average


Posted: 3/5/2013 from COLLIERVILLE, TN UNITED STATES
2.5 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Perfect length for my 120. My tank is 24 inches deep so I can reach the bottom without getting my hands wet. The issue is that after a while, the claw sticks and doesn't open without intervention. I have to pull it out and open it manually which gets waert everywhere and my hands wet.


1 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Decent but could be improved

by
Reviewers Rating Average


Posted: 2/5/2013 from Norman, OK UNITED STATES
3.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Pikstick works as advertised for moving things around your tank. It flexes some with mid-sized live rock, but that is not serious. After you are finished, let it drain at least 10 seconds to avoid a flood on your floor. I rated it 3/5 because the rubber gripper pads on the end slip off. Yesterday, this happened and the pad lodged under a decent sized live rock base piece and I could not retrieve it, since I was not willing to dissemble my tank.. The company should sell replacement pads for the Pikstick. I'm molding one from (aquarium safe) silicone now.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




PikStik

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 4/21/2012 from HOUSTON, TX UNITED STATES
3.5 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Works great; but a little difficult to use with the canopy. I am thrilled that I don't have to use the step ladder and sald tongs anymore!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Looks cheap but its not!

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 4/10/2012 from Chardon, OH UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Looks like a cheapo peace of junk but its the complete opposite. Great grabbing strength. high quality plastic. The only thing i don't like is that it fills up with water when its submerged, you have to drain it every time or you'll a wet carpet.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Great Quality

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 12/11/2011 from CASTRO VALLEY, CA UNITED STATE
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: These are exactly what I expected when I ordered them. Great quality with strong closing force.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Keep looking

by
Reviewers Rating Below Average


Posted: 11/2/2011 from Houston, TX UNITED STATES
1.5 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Still not as well made as the original orange ones. The gripper claws tend to stick and do not fully open after multiple uses.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




I love it

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 10/7/2011 from AL UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: This picking stick works exactly I expected it to. Easy to use. It's long enough to let me not to get my hands wet. I enjoy working with it.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Olongapocity

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 7/13/2011 from VIRGINIA BEACH, VA UNITED STAT
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: The best size for my 125 gals fish/reef aquarium. I can move live rocks and corals easily. Excellent grip and just hope It will last longer than the other ones I've used!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




PikStik Aqua Tongs

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 3/9/2011 from IL UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I thought the tips would be a little smaller than they are which means I'm using it for different purpose than I intended-I was looking for a tool to grab bristle worms which have infested my reef tank. (It's OK-I found another tool another site which should work great for the worms.) But very easy to use to move corals around-better than the one I had before. Grips well. Mechanism works smoothly.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No


of 2
Page
PikStik 32 Inch Aquarium AquaTongs Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: PikStik Aquarium AquaTongs

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you’ve purchased the item!

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Sharing products with friends and family couldn’t be easier!

Just complete the fields below to send your friend or family member a personalized email message featuring the product of your choice.

Your Name *

Friend's Name *

Friend's Email *

Personal Message

Please make a selection 
Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
Aug 5, 2014
"Marine Depot is my come-to choice whenever it comes to buying aquarium supplies."
reeftanklover2012

Aug 3, 2014
"Great company, easy and quick to find and order almost anything I need. Great customer service."
Jack

July 31, 2014
"As always, it was a pleasure to do business with Marine Depot. I've ordered from them a few times before and have always been very happy with their products and service."
Ann

Marine Depot Newsletter Signup
Aquariums, News & Culture
Join 100,000+ readers who receive weekly tips, videos, deals and giveaways.