Great Aquariums Start Here
1-800-566-3474
    Free Shipping On $175+
  • FREE Shipping On $175+
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • Same Day Shipping
  • Same Day Shipping
FREE Shipping on Orders Over $175
FREE Shipping on
Orders Over $175
Standard ground shipping (1-7 business days) starts at a low $5.99 and most orders over $175 ship FREE. Learn More
14-Day Low Price Guarantee
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you've purchased the item! Learn More
Same Day Shipping
Same Day Shipping
We promise to ship your order as fast as humanly possible. In fact, 99% of orders placed before 6 pm EST ship the same day! Learn More
0
Your cart is currently empty.
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Miscellaneous  » Acclimation Tools  »  Pisces Pro Acclimator
Pisces Pro Acclimator

Pisces Pro Acclimator

This item has been discontinued
Item #:
JJ1117

Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More

Pisces Pro Acclimator Information




Acclimate your fish and invertebrates the way the professionals do!

The Pisces Pro Acclimator is a self-priming, valve-controlled drip, hang-on device used to acclimate fish and invertebrates into their new home.
  • No more fighting to keep your drip line in your tank
  • No more having to suck fish water through air-line tubing
Directions:

The valve controls the volume of water entering the acclimation container. Place your new specimen into a plastic container. Hang the plastic hook over the side of your aquarium. Place the valve into the plastic container. Start the siphon. Adjust the valve to a steady drip of approximately 1 or 2 drips per second.



Specifications

Directions:

The valve controls the volume of water entering the acclimation container. Place your new specimen into a plastic container. Hang the plastic hook over the side of your aquarium. Place the valve into the plastic container. Start the siphon. Adjust the valve to a steady drip of approximately 1 or 2 drips per second.

  • 6 cc syringe
  • 54" tubing


Manufacturer Info

It took us 14 months to develop JoesJuice. After this development period, we enlisted a local aquarium retailer to become a beta test site. Our first in-store test involved the feeding of 1 Aiptasia and 1 Majano in a 250 gallon acropora tank which also contained fish, clams and other invertebrates. Before feeding pest anemones, their locations were carefully marked. It took 20 minutes for the Aiptasia and Majano to disappear. Though these test subjects never re-appeared, daily water quality checks were made over a two week period to ensure that all was well. Each new batch of JoesJuice is tested in our original development tank to assure the utmost effectiveness of our product. The corals, fish and invertebrate populations in this development tank have remained stable. Our Hippo Tang has been in this development tank for 8 years as well as a Yellow Belly Damsel 7 years, Cross Eyed Squirrel 6 years, Niger Trigger 5 years, Tomato Clown 5 years, Dwarf Lion Fish 3 years plus a host of others new and old. With no need for peppermint shrimp, we`ve been able to house fish in our reefs that might not otherwise be recommended!


Warranty

no warranty


Pisces Pro Acclimator Reviews



Average Rating
(13 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:
of 2
Page


Poor Quality

by
Reviewers Rating Below Average


Posted: 4/29/2010 from RATON, NM UNITED STATES
2.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: The purpose of the device is to allow you to control the flow during acclimation- however the valves on both of the ones I bought would not slow down the drip to allow a good slow acclimation. I needs a much better valve!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




A necessity

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 10/5/2009 from GRANITE CITY, IL US
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: This is a great product and I just ordered a second one so I can acclimate two things at once.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Recommended item!

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 4/7/2009 from MASPETH, NY UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: A very simple setup and gets the job done. It would be nicer if the provided a clip to hold the output side onto a container. But all and all worth the 7 bucks.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Works exactly like described.

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 3/30/2009 from HB, CA UNITED ST
5.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: I would highly recommend this product for drip acclimation. It's very easy to use, just hook it to your tank, use the included syringe to siphon the water on the other end, and the water starts flowing. The valve control allows for quick and easy 1-3 drips per second. I've used it to acclimate 3 new corals and my new baby flame hawkfish. Highly recommended.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Cheap and Effective

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 3/28/2009 from LOS OSOS, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Very easy to use. The drip valve is easy to adjust and is very precise. I'm also happy that they included plenty of tubing, making this easy to place around the aquarium. For the price, you can't beat it.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




No more saltwater mouth!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 12/14/2008 from PASADENA, TX UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: That's right, no more saltwater breath. With a quick pull of the tube you start the siphon. makes drip acclimation easy.


1 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Pisces Pro Acclimator

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 3/18/2008 from NEW YORK, NY UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I like the product, it works like it shiould I haven't had a problem controlling the flow rate to 1,2, or 3 drips/sec. Great for all inverts and sensative fish.


2 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Good but could be better!

by
Reviewers Rating Average


Posted: 11/6/2007 from BELLE MEAD, NJ UNITED STATES
3.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: This is a great idea that is almost perfect. It is extremely easy to set up and use. Put the u shape tube in the tank; attach the syringe to the other end and pull back to start the siphon. My only problem is that I could not step down the drip rate enough without tying a knot in the hose. The cheap plastic drip control does not close down enough for a truly slow drip needed for snails and other inverts. Works great for fish though.


5 of 6 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Great Item

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


5.0 5


Comments: Works exactly as it should.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Pisces Pro

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


5.0 5


Comments: This has made acclimating fish so much easier, I wish I had gotten it months earlier.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No


of 2
Page
Pisces Pro Acclimator Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Pisces Pro Acclimator

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
Sharing products with friends and family couldn’t be easier!

Just complete the fields below to send your friend or family member a personalized email message featuring the product of your choice.

Your Name *

Friend's Name *

Friend's Email *

Personal Message

Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
July 21, 2014
"Excellent service and quick delivery. Will continue to do business with Marine Depot."
holguinsauto

July 19, 2014
"I appreciate Marine Depot's price matching. Keeps me coming back to them with my business."
Davileet

July 17, 2014
"Support quickly answered questions I had and the product was quickly shipped. I would definitely order from them again."
scott_hout