1-800-566-3474
Live Chat Support
    Free Shipping On $175+
  • FREE Shipping On $175+
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • Same Day Shipping
  • Same Day Shipping
FREE Shipping on
Orders Over $175
Standard ground shipping (1-7 business days) starts at a low $5.99 and most orders over $175 ship FREE. Learn More
 
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you've purchased the item! Learn More
 
Same Day Shipping
We promise to ship your order as fast as humanly possible. In fact, 99% of orders placed before 6 pm EST ship the same day! Learn More
 
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Food  » Frozen & Refrigerated Food  » Refrigerated Food  »  Piscine Energetics Inc. PE Freshwater Mysis Shrimp - 4 oz (cubed)
Piscine Energetics Inc. PE Freshwater Mysis Shrimp - 4 oz (cubed)

Piscine Energetics Inc. PE Freshwater Mysis Shrimp - 4 oz (cubed)

Item #:
QE1121
Quantity:
Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More
 

Piscine Energetics Inc. PE Freshwater Mysis Shrimp - 4 oz (cubed) Information




Encourage exceptional appetite and growth - even in finicky aquarium fish! Piscine Energetics Mysis relicta has naturally higher fatty acid profiles and Omega-3's than enriched brine shrimp. PE Mysis are harvested live from pristine freshwater glacial lakes in Canada, flash frozen in premium condition with no binding agents or fillers. PE Mysis are an excellent food source for all freshwater and marine tropical fish that induces an energetic feeding response in aquarium fish.

  • Frozen freshwater mysis shrimp for fresh and saltwater aquarium fish
  • Mysis relicta are an excellent food extremely high in nutritional value
  • Induces an energetic feeding response in even finicky aquarium fish
Guaranteed Analysis % (From Dry Weight)
Crude Protein (Minimum) 69.5
Crude Fat (Minimum) 8.35
Crude Fiber (Maximum) 2.75
Ash (Maximum) 5.5

Feeding Directions:
PE Mysis can be fed to fish in frozen chunks or poured into your aquarium after thawing. If clouding is a concern, rinse PE Mysis under cold running water or thaw in water and then pour off water prior to feeding. Please remember to not to over feed. Only feed as much shrimp as your fish will eat in 2 or 3 minutes. Remove any uneaten food.

What is Mysis relicta?
Mysis are not a true shrimp though they do closely resemble and are, in fact a primitive relative of the shrimp found in the oceans. There are 58 genuses of mysis which make up the Mysidae family. PE MYSIS is 100% Mysis relicta which is one of the two types of freshwater Mysidae. All other species of Mysis are either saltwater or estuarine species. PE MYSIS are part of the zooplankton, the small invertebrate animals found in lakes that feed on microscopic algae (phytoplankton) as well as other zooplankton. In turn these organisms form the basis of the food supply for many fish.




Manufacturer Info

Piscine Energetics Inc. Aquarium Supplies
Piscine Energetics Inc., headquartered in British Columbia, Canada has been revolutionizing the ornamental aquaculture and aquarium industry through innovation in aquatic nutrition. Piscine Energetics MYSIS SHRIMP (PE MYSIS) is a nutritionally complete fish food harvested from the pristine glacial lakes of Canada. For over a decade PE MYSIS has been used by mariculture and ornamental aquaculture facilities, research institutions, and public aquariums around the globe, earning a reputation around the globe as "the curator’s choice."

Piscine Energetics Inc. PE Freshwater Mysis Shrimp - 4 oz (cubed) Reviews



Average Rating
(0 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:
of 2
Page


funny food

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 12/16/2013 from SOUTH HADLEY, MA UNITED STATES
3.5 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: For large fish it get's gobbled up fast. Smaller fish ; the food needs to be chopped up. The liquid portion is great for your corals and other inverts. So overall it is a great product.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




some even have long antenna!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 12/6/2013 from BAYSIDE, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: These are about as good as they can get. Very few are broken and some are absolutely perfect with all their legs and antenna intact. I've heard they are a little bigger than some brands but my seahorses have never had trouble eating them. The one complaint I have is that I cut the ice cube trays apart so there are 5 in a strip but the little cubes are really close together and the foil isn't glued down perfectly so I usually end up with some which are open and will leak if they thaw or dry out a little. I always use them within two days at this point but they really could make their packaging a bit larger so there would be plenty of space between the cubes. They did make their cubes more rounded recently so it is really easy to pop them out.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




PE Mysis - Great

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 10/30/2013 from HAVANA, FL UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: These are the best mysis I have ever used. The size is large enough that I am able to work with them easily. My seahorses love these shrimp. They anxiously wait at their feeding station to gobble them up. Marine Depot is fantastic with their service and I received my order extremely fast and in great condition (still frozen).


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Great Mysis

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 5/19/2013 from BOULDER, CO UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I have not tried the bulk product yet - I have been feeding the cubed version and it is a very high quality food and my fish love it. After trying the cubes and liking them, moving to the bulk version as the cost per ounce is significantly less.


1 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Piscine Mysis

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 12/22/2011 from New York, NY UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I resently purchased some seahorses from Oceanrider.com and they advised me to use Piscine Mysis as a main staple food to keep them healthy and looking their best. My seahorses love it. The price of the product it's just right and the over night delivery is second to none.. Thank you MarineDepot.com


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




mysis

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 8/10/2011 from TOWNSEND, DE UNITED STATES
4.5 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: Fish love it. It seems to have large and small mysis.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Mysis shrimp

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 8/2/2011 from CALGARY, CANADA
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Super potent, got to love Canadian zooplankton. My fish abosolutley love this product!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Great Value

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 1/9/2011 from PORTLAND, OR UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: The shrimp are frozen in a very compact manner--not just frozen in a lot of water, so a chunk the size of a cube in other products is a lot more actual food. I've had trouble getting the shrimp here still frozen both times I've ordered it but the service rep made it right both times.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




A little more shrimp please

by
Reviewers Rating Average


Posted: 12/8/2010 from NORTHRIDGE, CA UNITED STATES
3.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: This is an excellent product which the fish and some coral love. However, the cubes need a little more shrimp and a little less water. The packs seem to have more shrimp. I would suggest the packs and you can make your own cubes.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




THE BEST!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 8/13/2010 from REDWOOD CITY, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: I just recently came across this package at my LFS and decided to give it a shot. This is much better than the individual frozen cube packages that you see around. These shrimp are a bigger and 1 package goes a lot further than the cube packackages. just a little bit is equal to several small cubes making it the ideal choice for saving money. as a suggestion i recommend either microwaving for 5-10 seconds or using hot water to defrost the shrimp then rinsing them in ro/di water. doing this ensures no parasites will be added from the food and into your tank. Rinsing with clean water also removes any possible nitrates that may be with the food. I like to soak them in kent garlic to add some enrichments that may have been removed while cleaning them. garlic is a huge benefit for boosting fish health, while reducing a chance of ich attacks


5 of 8 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No


of 2
Page
Piscine Energetics Inc. PE Freshwater Mysis Shrimp - 4 oz (cubed) Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Piscine Energetics Inc. PE Freshwater Mysis Shrimp - 4 oz (cubed)

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
Nov 24, 2014
"Shipping was easy and quick; customer service was great."
Junior

Nov 23, 2014
"Huge fan of the early online Black Friday deals!! Makes getting large purchases like a protein skimmer much more reasonable."
Noppy

Nov 22, 2014
"Always love the service and speed of receiving my product."
bush

Save Money Get our best deals, product how-tos and expert tips delivered weekly to your inbox.