Great Aquariums Start Here
1-800-566-3474
    Free Shipping On $175+
  • FREE Shipping On $175+
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • Same Day Shipping
  • Same Day Shipping
FREE Shipping on Orders Over $175
FREE Shipping on
Orders Over $175
Standard ground shipping (1-7 business days) starts at a low $5.99 and most orders over $175 ship FREE. Learn More
14-Day Low Price Guarantee
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you've purchased the item! Learn More
Same Day Shipping
Same Day Shipping
We promise to ship your order as fast as humanly possible. In fact, 99% of orders placed before 6 pm EST ship the same day! Learn More
Shop by Category
0
Your cart is currently empty.
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Protein Skimmers  » In-Sump Skimmers  » Beckett Foam Jet  »  Precision Marine Bullet 1 Protein Skimmer
Precision Marine Bullet 1 Protein Skimmer

Precision Marine Bullet 1 Protein Skimmer

This item has been discontinued
Item #:
PM1111

Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More

Precision Marine Bullet 1 Protein Skimmer Information


Product Manuals & Documentation

The Bullet-1 is the youngest brother of the Bullet Line. Make no mistake, while it’s the smallest, the Bullet-1 is a potent skimmer. Efficient to 150g, we challenge you to find a more powerful skimmer built like this one. Can you say.... “value?”

The Precision Marine Bullet 1 protein skimmer uses a Beckett Foam injector to create copious amounts of foam. Somewhat compact at less than 20" this skimmer will handle systems up to 150 gallons. Best when used with a Sen 900, Mag Drive 12, or comparable pump.

Bullet-1 features:
  • ALL Cast Acrylic Construction
  • Adjustable Air Intake
  • Extra-Thick Keyholed Cup Flanges
  • Optional SPEARS s/80 Gate Valve/Super-Smooth, no cheap screws to rust!
  • Waste Collector Compatible
  • Built to the Precision Marine Quality Standard!
  • Dimensions: 9" x 5.25" x 20" (requires an additional 1" for removal of collection cup)


Back to Injectors All Precision Marine Bullet Series use the injector pictured to the left. The entire injector disassembles for complete and thorough cleaning. While the entire injector assembly is completely removable, once the injector body is threaded onto your skimmer, it never has to come off! The custom machined Precision Marine, lid simply twists on and off making a positive seal. You can either hard plumb to your pump, or use the supplied insert elbow to adapt to 1” flexible tubing. No dangling plumbing hanging off the side of your injector. You’ll be impressed by the quality, functionality and performance of the entire Bullet Series of Protein Skimmers from Precision Marine.

Includes:
  • Custom-Made Integrated Union Lid
  • Ozone Port w/ cap
  • High Quality Air Valve
  • JG Speedfit Connectors
  • 1” Insert 90 (for flexible tubing)
  • Custom Made Precision Marine Muffler

Specifications

Precision Marine Bullet-1 Protein Skimmer:
  • Overall Height: 20"
  • Base Dimensions 5.25" x 9"
  • Inlet Size: 1" Barb
  • Outlet Size: 1.5" FPT
  • Required Clearance: 1"
  • Suggested Water Pump: Sen 900, Mag Drive 12
  • Recommended Capacity: 150 gal


Manufacturer Info

Precision Marine
For nearly a decade Precision Marine Systems has been the leader in the trade, creating top-performing, innovative components. Often imitated, but never equaled. Designers of the acclaimed Bullet Series line of foam fractionators, find out why public aquaria, custom installers and retailers alike choose Precision Marine Systems as their premier line of marine filtration.

Warranty

1 year manufacturer warranty


Precision Marine Bullet 1 Protein Skimmer Reviews



Average Rating
(11 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:
of 2
Page


bulletproof Bullet 1

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 12/22/2012 from Tucson, AZ
5.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: PM Bullet 1 skimmer came with a complete tank setup I purchased 6 months ago. 75g tank + 30g sump has been running on this great skimmer for over 3 years now. Skims like a champ, produces thick dark skimmate, easy to clean, quiet. Design gives you flexibility: run either externally or in-sump, & can use whatever pump you prefer - no "special" pump needed, just run with a pump that meets manufacturer's recommended flow rates. Currently running on an equally bulletproof Mag 12 pump. Highly recommend this skimmer.


3 of 3 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




The Best skimmer.

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 5/23/2012 from Battle Creek, MI UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: Superlative Quality + performance. Don't be cheap on the pump either. I have The Bullet 1 on a 165 gal mixed reef. I use ozone. My buds always state how clear my water is. No abundance of chunks floating around, well scrubbed. Buy one, you will not regret it.


10 of 10 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Precision Marine Bullet 1 Skim

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 3/4/2012 from PORT ORCHARD, WA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I bought the Bullet One skimmer for use on an Oceanic 76 gallon half cylinder tank. Precision's provided dimensions of the skimmer are not accurate, as they do not count the side-mounted gate valve or PVC elbow. DOUBLE WIDTH DIMENSIONS THEY PROVIDE! Make sure you have enough room in your stand! I ended up having to drill a hole in my sump for the elbow to enter and a wood box for the skimmer to sit up high enough. The owner's manual (download only) was outdated, poorly illustrated, and weakly written. Customer service was prompt and helpful. The skimmer unit itself is very high quality, the Becket air injector provides excellent skimming bubbles, and everything's easy to take apart and clean. The unit quickly and thoroughly skims. The PanX100 pump (not provided, but recommended by Precision) was expensive but totally quiet, however, the return water from the skimmer is noisy as it dumps into the sump and it took multiple sponges to dampen the noise and bubbles. I'd buy another without hesitation.


2 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




BEST SKIMMER EVER

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 4/6/2010 from BRIGANTINE, NJ UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Well everything that they say is true. This is the best protein skimmer I have ever had. I have used several protein skimmers in the past, and it was always a problem keeping them dialed in to produce foam. They say in the manual that the skimmer needs one to two days for break in. Well within a few hours it had a column of foam that I can’t believe. Its pulling stuff out of my tank when the other skimmer was sitting there making nothing. It’s worth the money. I can’t wait to see the difference in my water quality as time goes on. I would recommend this to anyone/everyone


4 of 4 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




BEAST

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 2/18/2010 from Simi Valley, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: TO ALL YOU SALTWATER HOBBIST...DO NOT HESITATE ON GETTING THIS SKIMMER. AQUAC EV SERIES HAS NOTHING ON THIS SKIMMER. I HAVE USED THE AQUAC EV 180 SERIES BEFORE THIS ONE, AND LET ME TELL YOU..."WOW" THATS ALL I HAVE TO SAY...YA YOU PAY A LITTLE BIT MORE BUT "DO IT" GET THIS THE FIRST TIME AROUND...I HAVE THE BULLET 1 AND LOVE IT...5 STARS ALL AROUND...THE STUFF THAT IT PULLS OUT FROM THE WATER IS AMAZING...


10 of 11 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Excellent skimmer

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 12/17/2009 from Brooklyn, NY UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Bullet 2 with Mak-4 pump, Excellent skimmer, had it for 7 years, not hard to dial in at all, just use their recommended water level inside the skimmer tube and you'll get the dryest foam, and if you prefer wetter foam, just adjust the gate valve.


3 of 3 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Awesome

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 9/12/2009 from NEWARK, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: The title says most of what I feel about this skimmer. It was extremely easy to adjust. Once I had tightened the becket injection and was not sucking in excess air. I plumbed the unit as an external and love how much smaller it is compared to my last skimmer and seems to be working better than my last skimmer. I like that the cup is stationary and uses an external collection chamber. I made my own but I think I am going to buy the one they make to reduce the smell from collection cup. It works better than any skimmer I have used to date and was well worth the price. Super fine bubbles and awesome results in as little as 24 hours.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Bullet 1 Skimmer

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 7/1/2009 from Forth Worth, TX
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: This is an excellent skimmer. I replaced a TurboFloat II skimmer with this one and the difference was amazing. I used a Gen-X 1200 gal/hour pump for the supply and couldn't believe how effiencent the skimmer was. Using a gate valve will make adjusting the water level in the skimmer much easier. I'm in the process of setting up a new 120 gallon and plan to getting another one.


3 of 3 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Photogropher

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 8/18/2008 from FRANKLIN, WI UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Marine Bullet-2 Protein Skimmer is working Good I love this Product


0 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Awsome

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 5/12/2008 from ELIZABETHTOWN, IN UNITED STATE
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: This skimmer is as good as they claim it is. You would not believe the crap it is pulling out of my system and I had another skimmer running before this one. I would recommend this skimmer to all my friends.


4 of 4 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No


of 2
Page

Accessories for Precision Marine Bullet 1 Protein Skimmer



Precision Marine Bullet 1 Protein Skimmer Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Precision Marine Bullet 1 Protein Skimmer

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
Sharing products with friends and family couldn’t be easier!

Just complete the fields below to send your friend or family member a personalized email message featuring the product of your choice.

Your Name *

Friend's Name *

Friend's Email *

Personal Message

Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
July 21, 2014
"Excellent service and quick delivery. Will continue to do business with Marine Depot."
holguinsauto

July 19, 2014
"I appreciate Marine Depot's price matching. Keeps me coming back to them with my business."
Davileet

July 17, 2014
"Support quickly answered questions I had and the product was quickly shipped. I would definitely order from them again."
scott_hout