Great Aquariums Start Here
1-800-566-3474
Live Chat Support
    Free Shipping On $175+
  • FREE Shipping On $175+
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • Same Day Shipping
  • Same Day Shipping
FREE Shipping on
Orders Over $175
Standard ground shipping (1-7 business days) starts at a low $5.99 and most orders over $175 ship FREE. Learn More
 
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you've purchased the item! Learn More
 
Same Day Shipping
We promise to ship your order as fast as humanly possible. In fact, 99% of orders placed before 6 pm EST ship the same day! Learn More
 
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Additives & Supplements  » All-In-One  » Combo Packs  »  Prodibio BIO CLEAN for Saltwater
Prodibio BIO CLEAN for Saltwater

Prodibio BIO CLEAN for Saltwater

Average Rating 4.5 33
Write A Review
Product Review
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Prodibio BIO CLEAN for Saltwater
Name to display on the review:
Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:
How would you rate this product?
Review Title:
Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance)
Item #:
Please make a selection
Size:
Quantity:
From $17.99
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you’ve purchased the item!

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.
Price*
Shipping Cost*
Competitor's Website*
*Required information
Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More
 

Prodibio BIO CLEAN for Saltwater Information


Product Manuals & Documentation

BioClean Saltwater maintenance kit for salt water aquariums. BioClean brings together BioDigest (live purifying bacteria) and Bioptim (micronutrients) to effectively biologically clean your salt water aquarium.

BioDigest:
  • composed of live bacterial strains
  • aquarium cleaning by waste matter digestion is helped by the presence of numerous different strains of heterotrophic bacteria
  • nitrates and phosphates are reduced in your salt water aquarium
  • enables water to be effectively purified
  • prevents the spread of filamentous algae
  • converts ammonia into nitrites - nitrites into nitrates - and - nitrates into nitrogen
Bioptim:
  • contains all the microelements needed for aquarium life (amino acids, enzymes, natural vitamins…)
  • provides trace elements: sulphur for proteins, iron for plants and fish blood...
  • dynamises the cellular metabolism of most of the bacteria living in salt wateraquariums
  • Bioptim speedily accelerates the digestion of organic matter
  • fIt also facilitates the elimination of nitrates and phosphates
When should BioClean_Salt be used ?
  • A vial each 15 days maintains an optimal purification of aquarium
  • To speed up the purification process, not increase doses but instead use the product more frequently
How to use BioClean_Salt ?
  • 0-50 Gallons - 1 vial every 15 days
  • 50-100 Gallons - 2 vials every 15 days
  • 100-150 Gallons - 3 vials every 15 days
  • 150-200 Gallons - 4 vials every 15 days
  • 200-250 Gallons - 5 vials every 15 days



Manufacturer Info

Prodibio
The Prodibio Company combines science, advanced aquaculture techniques, and cutting edge biotechnology. Each ampoule is packed under nitrogen providing excellent product stability, retaining a strong concentration as it is sheltered from oxygen in the air.

Prodibio BIO CLEAN for Saltwater Reviews



Average Rating
(33 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:
of 4
Page


Awesome!!!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 5/1/2014 from WHITE SETTLEMENT, TX UNITED ST
5.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: awesome stuff!! It really helped out with cyano, gone!! thanks!! I will keep using it routinely! Keeps ammonia, nitrates, nitrites down as well!!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Prodibio

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 5/6/2013 from SALISBURY, MA UNITED STATES
4.5 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: If you haven't tried the great line of French Prodibio products you should give them a chance. Check out their website ( www.prodibio.com )and view the large aquariums that are using their products and having excellent results. I am using Prodibio BioClean for reducing sludge and minimizing unwanted microalgae and Prodibio Reefbooster to ensure that all fish and corals and inverts receive excellent nutrition. (I saw fan worms and tube worms multiply and grow just after the second vial of reefbooster!) While there are other products on the market such as Microbacter 7 for the same uses as BioClean, I would say that if you have the money prodibio offers better efficacy and longer shelf life. Nitrogen packed glass vials just like pharmaceuticals to keep all live bacteria dormant! Combine live bacteria with a bio-pellet reactor and you should see better overall results as well in your tank!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




it works

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 8/8/2012 from ASOTIN, WA UNITED STATES
4.5 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: have put bioclean in my 55 reef and the corals after a couple of days are looking better and fish are happier. great product, would recommend to anyone


0 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Awesome

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 5/15/2012 from HUBER HEIGHTS, OH UNITED STATE
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I have been using Prodibio Bio-Clean for several months and I am very pleased with this product. I cured a batch of dry rock with this and use it every two weeks with my water change. My tank loves it and it also helped me combat Bryopsis algae as well. I will continue to use this product because it works well in my tank.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Bio Clean is AWESOME

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 3/3/2012 from PEARLAND, TX UNITED STATES
4.5 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I love this product. I was a little concerned that I was just tossing money down the drain. I had used the 6 vials in the small package and I didnt really see any difference or improvement so when my next order of 12 came I just didnt use it. I had actually planned on selling it on my reef forum. Then yesterday came and I tested my water and I had nitrite and nitrates so my tank was in trouble here. I figured I didnt have any thing to lose so I dosed with the vials. Next day I tested my water and the nitrites are GONE and nitrates are almost gone. I will never stop using this product for as long as I have a saltwater tank.


10 of 10 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Great product

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 2/29/2012 from GAINESVILLE, GA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: I've been using bio clean for years when you couldn't buy it anywhere but Germany , The thing with this product is you need to use it for months! Don't put it in the tank and expect results tomorrow, all these products are Great!! and really work just give them time, you get the problem over time fix it all the time


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




USEFUL ADDITIVE

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 5/19/2011 from CENTRE, AL UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: The Prodibio BioClean combination is great IMO. If you don't understand it... basically it is a bacteria and a food FOR that bacteria. Its kind of like dosing vodka and or sugar in your system. After a month or so I actually got RID of cyano in my 7 yr old SPS tank. The corals or fish don't seem to be affected, but the algae growth is less, and everything just seems cleaner. This is one of the easiest bacteria systems to use IMO. It is somewhere between strait dosing and the zeovit stuff (which I've also done and it is REALLY expensive). Overall great product. I would give 5 stars but nothin is really perfect.... is it.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Bio Clean

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 1/15/2011 from BIRMINGHAM, AL UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I sincerely think that my corals are enjoying this product. All my corals look fuller/polyp extension and more colorful. Fish-- I can't tell any affect(s) on the fish.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Works Perfect

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 12/30/2010 from GRANADA HILLS, CA UNITED STATE
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: This is an amazing product. When you are able to utilize the natural elements in reef keeping, it makes it that much better. Even if you are just an amateur hobbyist, this product really works. Unless you are a Marine Biologist (I am) you wouldn't be able to "see" it working. It happens on a microscopic level. Micro-bacterium eat the particles that you can't see anyway. You will notice the difference when you take your readings. It lowers the main causes of excess Nitrate and Phosphate in the system. Absolutely perfect!


2 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Works!

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 12/18/2010 from PLANO, TX UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: Whenever iuse this as directed, my skimmer pulls more dark gook and it helps manage Nitrate. Recommended!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No


of 4
Page
Prodibio BIO CLEAN for Saltwater Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
Please make a selection 
Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
WIN A $195 RO/DI SYSTEM! Sign up for our best deals, expert tips and a chance to win a RO Junior w/ Dual DI System!