Click to Verify - This site chose VeriSign SSL for secure e-commerce and confidential communications.
Security Seal
Marine Depot Live Chat Support
Pet supplies, Pet products, and Pet Accessories for your dogs, cats, birds, fish, reptiles or small pets. Pet experts are available to help you.
New Customer? Register | Sign In
MarineDepot.com Low Price Guarantee
0 items
Your cart is currently empty.
View Cart Checkout
Aquarium Supplies
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Reverse Osmosis  » Replacement Filters  » Kits  »  RO/DI Replacement Filter Kit
RO/DI Replacement Filter Kit

RO/DI Replacement Filter Kit

In Stock: Order by 6PM EST for same-day shipping (M-F)
Item #:
RO2113
Quantity:
MSRP: $59.99
You Save: $19.50 (32%)
$40.49
Add To My Wish List

RO/DI Replacement Filter Kit Information




Kit Includes:
1 x 1 micron dual density gradient sediment filter
1 x 1/2 micron carbon block prefilter
1 x Color Indicating Mixed Bed DI Cartridge

1 micron dual density gradient sediment filter is highly recommended due to longer life and cost effectiveness. Manufactured from 100% pure polypropylene fibers. The fibers have been carefully spun together to form a true gradient density from outer to inner surfaces.

1/2 micron carbon block prefilter is highly recommended to replace your existing carbon filter and works best with 1 micron dual density gradient filter.

Color Indicating Mixed Bed DI Cartridge is the most effective and easy to use DI cartridge available. It’s unique color changing ability takes the guess work out of determining when it is exhausted.

Please note that these replacement cartridges are interchangeable with Captive Purity`s, Kent Marine`s, and SpectraPure`s RO or RO/DI units. We have researched the best replacement cartridges among these three manufacturers and offer only the best of each below.



**Variations of this product can be found in many online stores. The version we carry is of the highest quality. Although this item is eligible for price matching under our Low Price Guarantee, please be certain the product you want to price match is the same make and model.



Specifications

1 micron dual density gradient sediment filter is highly recommended due to longer life and cost effectiveness. Manufactured from 100% pure polypropylene fibers. The fibers have been carefully spun together to form a true gradient density from outer to inner surfaces.
  • polypropylene construction provides superior chemical resistance and is not prone to bacterial attack.
  • they will not impart taste, odor or color to the liquid being filtered when used within the recommended temperature limit.
  • designed for purity
  • 10 inches long
1/2 micron carbon block prefilter is highly recommended to replace your existing carbon filter and works best with 1 micron dual density gradient filter.
  • highly effective at reducing unwanted taste, odor, chlorine, find sediments and pesticides.
  • nominal 0.5-micron rating
  • effective at reducing Cryptosporidium and Giardia cysts
  • made entirely from FDA-compliant materials
Color Indicating Mixed Bed DI Cartridge is the most effective and easy to use DI cartridge available. It’s unique color changing ability takes the guess work out of determining when it is exhausted.

Please note that these replacement cartridges are interchangeable with Captive Purity`s, Kent Marine`s, and SpectraPure`s RO or RO/DI units. We have researched the best replacement cartridges among these three manufacturers and offer only the best of each below.



Manufacturer Info

Captive Purity manufactures water filtration and water testing supplies for marine and reef aquaria. The brand is best known for their high-quality line of reverse osmosis filter systems and accessories. Captive Purity also produces refractometers for testing salinity, portable pen-sized meters for testing pH as well as replacement filter media for their RO and RO/DI filter systems.
+ Display More

RO/DI Replacement Filter Kit Reviews



Average Rating
(44 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:
of 5
Page


Awesome

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 3/14/2014 from STGO, CHILE
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: This product was perfect for my coral life pure flow II. I get 0 ppm. Thank you so much Marine depot! and I'll purchase this product again


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




RO/DI relacrment filters

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 10/21/2013 from FORT MILL, SC UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: This product is great and easy to install.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




As Advertised

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 9/30/2013 from Hales Corners, WI UNITED STATE
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Fit perfectly, arrived quickly, and works great!


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Great filters!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 9/15/2013 from ST JAMES, MO UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: On our farm, the water from the well is loaded with iron and even though we have a water softener and filter, iron does come through. These filters remove the iron and impurities so well that for months I can have 000 ppm water for topping off or water changes. I have used these filters for years on my Spectra-Pure RO/DI unit and am very happy with their quality. Getting ready to order another set.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Great Product

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 8/29/2013 from CHESTERTOWN, MD UNITED STATES
4.5 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: Everything fit perfect and in no time I had a TDS of 1.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




puratek r/o filters

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 4/25/2013 from BATTLE CREEK, MI UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: perfect fit. works great. good experience


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Nice filters

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 3/23/2013 from SANTA CLARITA, CA UNITED STATE
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Pretty good filters....fit my Spectrapure unit that is 12 years old......


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Rodi replacement filters

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 3/5/2013 from VERNON ROCKVILLE, CT UNITED ST
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Awesome product produces 0tds for me fit right in my kent unit and puts out a ton of ro!


0 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




WORKS GREAT

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 12/27/2012 from STERLING, VA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: FILTERS ARE GREAT


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Great product

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 11/14/2012 from UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Fits perfect in spectrapure. Havent been using it too long yet but so far im very happy with it.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No


of 5
Page
RO/DI Replacement Filter Kit Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: RO/DI Replacement Filter Kit

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
We offer a Low Price Guarantee on all in-stock merchandise. Just compare our total price—item price + tax (if applicable) + shipping & handling—to the total price of other online stores. If you find a lower price, we will match the price and refund 10% of the difference.

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Sharing products with friends and family couldn’t be easier!

Just complete the fields below to send your friend or family member a personalized email message featuring the product of your choice.

Your Name *

Friend's Name *

Friend's Email *

Personal Message

Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
April 13, 2014
"I'm satisfied with my purchase. Did comparisons and I was better off purchasing from MarineDepot.com."
wsalazar01

April 9, 2014
"Keep it up. Decent prices and quick shipping."
manny

April 4, 2014
"Very well organized. Price match option worked great."
slt11317

MarineDepotLive.com - Choose your Chalice