Great Aquariums Start Here
1-800-566-3474
Live Chat Support
    Free Shipping On $175+
  • FREE Shipping On $175+
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • Same Day Shipping
  • Same Day Shipping
FREE Shipping on Orders Over $175
FREE Shipping on
Orders Over $175
Standard ground shipping (1-7 business days) starts at a low $5.99 and most orders over $175 ship FREE. Learn More
14-Day Low Price Guarantee
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you've purchased the item! Learn More
Same Day Shipping
Same Day Shipping
We promise to ship your order as fast as humanly possible. In fact, 99% of orders placed before 6 pm EST ship the same day! Learn More
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » CO2 Products  » CO2 Indicator Solution  »  Red Sea CO2 Indicator
Red Sea CO2 Indicator

Red Sea CO2 Indicator

This item has been discontinued
Item #:
RS2311

Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More

Red Sea CO2 Indicator Information




Real time CO2 monitor for freshwater aquariums

The Red Sea CO2 indicator gives an easy to read, continuous, qualitative visual indication of the current CO2 level in a freshwater aquarium.




Manufacturer Info

Red Sea is widely recognized as a leading innovator and manufacturer of quality products for aquarium hobbyists. With a dedicated team of chemists, biologists and other professionals, Red Sea constantly strives to provide hobbyists of all levels with highly effective solution-driven products designed to make your fish-keeping experience as enjoyable and successful as possible.

The embodiment of Red Sea’s dedication to providing solutions for today’s reef-keepers is its range of MAX & MAX-S aquariums- The only choice for true Plug & Play™ coral reef aquariums.

The MAX-S now features Red Sea’s new Reef-Spec™ T5 lighting, which provides outstanding results for lps and sps corals and which is now available as a stand-alone product range with wattages from 24-80w.

Red Sea’s unique Reef Care Program (RCP) provides a comprehensive, safe and easy to use program for testing and supplementing within reef aquaria, and is perfectly complemented by Red Sea’s Coral Pro & Red Sea Salt’s, which has become the salt of choice for those seeking the very highest quality water quality for their coral reef aquariums. Both salts are made using a unique natural process which delivers unrivalled homogeneity and is perfect for delicate corals.

Red Sea’s portfolio also includes the C-Skim 1800 protein skimmer and a range of electronics such as the AquaZone range of ozoniser/redox controllers.

Whatever your aquatic needs, Red Sea delivers high quality innovative, solution based products.

Red Sea CO2 Indicator Reviews



Average Rating
(7 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:


co2 indicator

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 10/21/2012 from WINTER GARDEN, FL UNITED STATE
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Work's well.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Red Sea CO2 Indicator

by
Reviewers Rating Average


Posted: 12/4/2011 from BELLEVUE, WA UNITED STATES
3.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Ok, well the c02 indicator and 02 hose got here very fast, as far as the indicator goes I realy ccant tell at this point if its workng right or not, from what I have been reding PH, and other tank perams can have a big efect on it. As I understand it its best to use a 4dhk water in it and then ad the provided solution. I dont have any of that, I also read to get the PH where you want it and ten add it from the tank, so thats what I did and its redding that every thing is fine, My tank runs on the acidic ide also I have a ongoing ammonia problem that I cant shake. Its easy to use, easy to set up and every review I read on them was gait thats why I bought it, so Im sure that if its not exactly right, Its my fault .. its also very inexpensive so get one and give it a shot its at the very lest better than not having any idea of how much c02 is in the water... the reason I gave 3 stars insted of 5 is I cant be sure if its all good or not, and again .. if not I bet its my fault... so go buy one.....


1 of 3 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Does a good job, but...

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 2/6/2011 from WASHINGTON, DC UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: It works, and does a good job, the advantage of the bright white plastic is it's visible (from across the room, LOL) and easy to read.The disadvantage is the bright white plastic is gaudy and in a green lush aquarium, looks out of place - I was originally looking for a glass indicator because they look a lot better in a planted tank but no luck. The only caveat is the instructions, they require you to use aquarium water and I've been told by almost every planted tank expert that you need to use 4dKh standardized water because aquarium water may have buffers and may not be 4dKh as necessary to make the indicator accurate. You can do an online search for 4dKh and you'll see a number of posts in online forums.


4 of 6 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Safe Bet

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 6/27/2010 from FLORENCE, SC UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Works well for quick Co2 checks. It can be a bit of a hassle to get it put back together but this insures that it does not fall apart while in your aquarium. I think that this is a must for someone who does not have the time for constant Co2 checks or the money for a monitor/controller.


2 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Better than the Azoo

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 3/18/2010
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I got this one after I had issues with the Azoo CO2 indicator. I had lots of problems with the Azoo especially with it leaking and having trouble with the provided suction cup staying attached to the glass. The Red Sea is much easier to use. It also requires less indicator drops per application than the Azoo. So far there have been no leaking or any other problems with it. Thank you guys for the great service.


4 of 4 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Difficult to close

by
Reviewers Rating Average


Posted: 4/28/2008 from JERSEY CITY, NJ UNITED STATES
3.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Hard to close once refilled.


0 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Red Sea CO2 Indicator

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 3/9/2008 from DETROIT, MI UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Extremely easy to use.


3 of 3 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No


Red Sea CO2 Indicator Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Red Sea CO2 Indicator

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
Oct 14, 2014
"I have found that shopping at Marine Depot is always easy. They have a large selection of items in most every category. Their pricing is always the best with sales on most items."
Fishy

Oct 13, 2014
"Excellent! Couldn't be easier to get the supplies I need. Thanks as always!"
Danny

Sep 28, 2014
"Always find what I'm looking for. Appreciate the selection of reasonably priced fish meds."
ahm

Marine Depot Newsletter Signup
Aquariums, News & Culture
Join 100,000+ readers who receive weekly tips, videos, deals and giveaways.