Click to Verify - This site chose VeriSign SSL for secure e-commerce and confidential communications.
Security Seal
Marine Depot Live Chat Support
Pet supplies, Pet products, and Pet Accessories for your dogs, cats, birds, fish, reptiles or small pets. Pet experts are available to help you.
New Customer? Register | Sign In
Expires in 00:00:00
15% Off Additives
0 items
Your cart is currently empty.
View Cart Checkout
Aquarium Supplies
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Testing Equipment  » Hydrometers & Refractometers  » Hydrometers  »  Red Sea Hydrometer with Digital Thermometer
Red Sea Hydrometer with Digital Thermometer

Red Sea Hydrometer with Digital Thermometer

This item has been discontinued
Item #:
RS3211

Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More

Red Sea Hydrometer with Digital Thermometer Information




Unique intergrated hydrometer and thermometer. Provides accurate measurement of specific gravity (degree of salinity) in a saltwater aquarium. Patented design enables device to be permanently installed inside aquarium, allowing time for micro bubbles to dissolve for continuous, accurate, real-time reading of salinity in addition to regular periodic reading. Built in digital thermometer ensures water being tested is at correct temperature. Bubble-proof casing for easy reading results




Manufacturer Info

Red Sea is widely recognized as a leading innovator and manufacturer of quality products for aquarium hobbyists. With a dedicated team of chemists, biologists and other professionals, Red Sea constantly strives to provide hobbyists of all levels with highly effective solution-driven products designed to make your fish-keeping experience as enjoyable and successful as possible.

The embodiment of Red Sea’s dedication to providing solutions for today’s reef-keepers is its range of MAX & MAX-S aquariums- The only choice for true Plug & Play™ coral reef aquariums.

The MAX-S now features Red Sea’s new Reef-Spec™ T5 lighting, which provides outstanding results for lps and sps corals and which is now available as a stand-alone product range with wattages from 24-80w.

Red Sea’s unique Reef Care Program (RCP) provides a comprehensive, safe and easy to use program for testing and supplementing within reef aquaria, and is perfectly complemented by Red Sea’s Coral Pro & Red Sea Salt’s, which has become the salt of choice for those seeking the very highest quality water quality for their coral reef aquariums. Both salts are made using a unique natural process which delivers unrivalled homogeneity and is perfect for delicate corals.

Red Sea’s portfolio also includes the C-Skim 1800 protein skimmer and a range of electronics such as the AquaZone range of ozoniser/redox controllers.

Whatever your aquatic needs, Red Sea delivers high quality innovative, solution based products.

Red Sea Hydrometer with Digital Thermometer Reviews



Average Rating
(13 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:
of 2
Page


hydromiter

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 3/23/2011 from METTER, GA UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: Great Idea for being able to keep in the tank or sump! My only problem is that the temp gauge does not show the correct temp. But all in all it is a good hydrometer with extras that you may like or diss like! I will continue to use this for now but will be relying on an other thermometer......


2 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Good for salinity measurements

by
Reviewers Rating Average


Posted: 3/22/2010 from ELK GROVE, CA UNITED STATES
3.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: Good at measuring your salinity and it is easy to use. I use it about once a week to check my salinity. The temperature gauge is junk though. But, overall, I would recommend it to others as a good hydrometer.


3 of 3 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Hydrometer

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 3/13/2010 from ORCHARD LAKE, MI UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: Excellent product. Accurate and makes monitoring salinity simple. Sticks to front glass inside tank and continuously reports salinity and temperature.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Decent

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 2/12/2010 from SANTA CRUZ, CA UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: It seems to have always been fairly accurate for Salinity measurement but dont rely on it to give accurate temperature measurements. A good product overall if you are looking for sg measurements, but not temp.


2 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Don't Buy

by
Reviewers Rating Unsatisfactory


Posted: 2/2/2010 from Morehead City, NC UNITED STATE
1.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: As some others have said, very inaccurate and temp strip does not work. I had this in my sump and in main tank and the results were identical. Deep 6 or coralife hydrometer much better and accurate.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




awful

by
Reviewers Rating Unsatisfactory


Posted: 12/27/2009 from CORDOVA, TN UNITED STATES
1.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: i purchased this hydrometer a couple of weeks ago...it is the pits!!! you can get a reading of 1.021 one minute, then retest it and have a reading totally off the chart the next....don't waste your time with this hydrometer. red sea should be ashamed of themselves. i got a coral life hydrometer...it's a lot better. or try the deep 6.


1 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Somewhere between 82 and 86

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 8/6/2009 from COLLEGE STATION, TX UNITED STA
4.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: Works great. Only drawback is limited markings. My tanks is stable between 82-86, but in order to get an accurate salinity measurement you need more precise temperature readings.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Just Awful

by
Reviewers Rating Unsatisfactory


Posted: 5/5/2009 from WINCHESTER, MA UNITED STATES
1.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: Salinity is off, extremely sensitive to water movement, and even thermometer doesn't work. Just useless.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




NOT SO GOOD

by
Reviewers Rating Below Average


Posted: 2/20/2009 from FAYETTEVILLE, AR UNITED STATES
2.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: At first I thought it would be a great idea to leave in your tank and glance at to check temp and salinity. Bad idea, because in no time some type of algae will grow inside and make it unusable, so after soaking in vinegar to rid the coralline algae, accuracy is questionable to say the least. Also seems to stick so that you have to tap on it.


1 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




It works

by
Reviewers Rating Average


Posted: 9/5/2008 from GREENSBORO, NC UNITED STATES
3.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I bought 2 of these to keep on my tanks. They do work, but, I think if you're just needing to check your salinity during water changes then the need to keep it in your tank isn't necessary. It's a good thought, but...if you're like me and keep your water level topped off then you need not worry about your tanks salinity dropping too much.


4 of 8 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No


of 2
Page
Red Sea Hydrometer with Digital Thermometer Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Red Sea Hydrometer with Digital Thermometer

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
Sharing products with friends and family couldn’t be easier!

Just complete the fields below to send your friend or family member a personalized email message featuring the product of your choice.

Your Name *

Friend's Name *

Friend's Email *

Personal Message

Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
July 7, 2014
"I have been a customer of Marine Depot since they opened. Always get what I ordered packed properly and shipped quickly."
tlmwest

July 6, 2014
"I was very satisfied with how everything was packaged. Everything I ordered was nicely placed in the box. I will definitely order from here again. Thank you Marine Depot."
vincentcarlucci83

July 2, 2014
"Love Marine Depot. All around great company with great service and they have everything you can think of."
Gerry0625