Click to Verify - This site chose VeriSign SSL for secure e-commerce and confidential communications.
Security Seal
Marine Depot Live Chat Support
Pet supplies, Pet products, and Pet Accessories for your dogs, cats, birds, fish, reptiles or small pets. Pet experts are available to help you.
New Customer? Register | Sign In
MarineDepot.com Low Price Guarantee
0 items
Your cart is currently empty.
View Cart Checkout
Aquarium Supplies
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Additives & Supplements  » Specialty Supplements  » Nitrate & Phosphate Eliminators  »  Red Sea NO3:PO4-X Nitrate & Phosphate Reducer
Red Sea NO3:PO4-X Nitrate & Phosphate Reducer

Red Sea NO3:PO4-X Nitrate & Phosphate Reducer

Item #:
Please make a selection
Size:
Quantity:
$6.99 to $21.99
Add To My Wish List

Click here to check out this product on our new website! »
*If you already have items in your shopping cart, they will not be transferred over to the new site.

Red Sea NO3:PO4-X Nitrate & Phosphate Reducer Information


Product Manuals & Documentation

NO3:PO4-X Contains a unique complex of carbons that are used by nutrient-reducing bacteria. Each carbon is utilized by different strains of microorganisms while maintaining the specific Carbon: Nitrogen: Phosphorus ratio required for each stage. The complex includes other organic bonded elements that are important stimulators in each stage of the reduction process. These metal and non-metals elements ensure steady bacterial propagation and complete nitrate reduction to nitrogen gas and the absorption and utilization of phosphate by the bacteria.

The fine control of the nitrate and phosphate levels provided by monitored dosing of NO3:PO4-X guarantees the gradual changes and accurate maintenance of the nutrient levels, preventing destruction of the zooxanthellae population that can cause UV shock and starvation of the corals.

Unlike some other low-nutrient regimes, correct use of NO3:PO4-X will maintain all of the beneficial micro fauna.

NO3:PO4-X is also recommended as a complete carbon source for use with carbon based de-nitrators.

NO3:PO4-X, available in 500ml and 1000ml bottles, also includes a measuring cup for easy dosing.






Manufacturer Info

Red Sea is widely recognized as a leading innovator and manufacturer of quality products for aquarium hobbyists. With a dedicated team of chemists, biologists and other professionals, Red Sea constantly strives to provide hobbyists of all levels with highly effective solution-driven products designed to make your fish-keeping experience as enjoyable and successful as possible.

The embodiment of Red Sea’s dedication to providing solutions for today’s reef-keepers is its range of MAX & MAX-S aquariums- The only choice for true Plug & Play™ coral reef aquariums.

The MAX-S now features Red Sea’s new Reef-Spec™ T5 lighting, which provides outstanding results for lps and sps corals and which is now available as a stand-alone product range with wattages from 24-80w.

Red Sea’s unique Reef Care Program (RCP) provides a comprehensive, safe and easy to use program for testing and supplementing within reef aquaria, and is perfectly complemented by Red Sea’s Coral Pro & Red Sea Salt’s, which has become the salt of choice for those seeking the very highest quality water quality for their coral reef aquariums. Both salts are made using a unique natural process which delivers unrivalled homogeneity and is perfect for delicate corals.

Red Sea’s portfolio also includes the C-Skim 1800 protein skimmer and a range of electronics such as the AquaZone range of ozoniser/redox controllers.

Whatever your aquatic needs, Red Sea delivers high quality innovative, solution based products.

Red Sea NO3:PO4-X Nitrate & Phosphate Reducer Reviews



Average Rating
(19 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:
of 2
Page


It really does the job..

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 3/16/2014 from San Antonio, TX UNITED STATES
4.5 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: One of the best products I have tried. Its been more than a year since I've stopped using gfo or any other means to reduce phosphates from my 200 gal. tank and my levels are constant at .002 ppm. The only downturn is that I add it daily. A doser does that for me though.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Working great so far

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 11/2/2013 from RIVERSIDE, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I was originally doing vinegar dosing (5% distilled vinegar) and my nitrates were usually between 0.5-1.0ppm. I was also running GFO and it kept phosphates relatively low at 0.05ppm. However, it still did not seem to be enough as there are still pockets of hair algae and cyanobacteria. It was not bad, but as most aquarists can relate to, it was enough to make your eyes twitch :) Skimmate was also dark green at the time, indicating exported algae matter (dead or alive). I wanted to try something to get me over the hump and be rid of hair algae and cyanobacteria for good. I have been using NO3:PO4-X for just over a week (4ml for my 100 gallon tank - every day) and these are my early observations: - Cyanobacteria pockets significantly reduced. - Hair algae almost gone (almost). - Skimmate is dark (but not opaque) tea/beer colored, and with my current skimmer setting I am getting about 15-20ml of skimmate per 24 hours. - Based on the Red Sea Algae Control Pro test kit: Nitrate = 0.00ppm (I'm sure it is not absolute 0). Phosphate = 0.04ppm I plan to maintain the current 4ml per 100 gallon daily dose for another week and make adjustments after that. If you plan to use this product, start VERY SLOWLY. This is a great product, but as with any changes made to your reef environment, it has to be transitioned gradually. I also like the fact that they have detailed guides on how to transition from other carbon dosing methods, as well as transitioning from Phosphate absorbing media.


3 of 3 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Works good

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 10/4/2013 from SAN BERNARDINO, CA UNITED STAT
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Definitely noticed an increase in skimmate. So far looks like it working good. Hopefully gets rid of green hair algae. Been using it for 3 days so far.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




So far so good

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 8/19/2013 from PHOENIX, AZ UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I've been using the product for over a week now. Has reduced my nitrates from >40ppm to ~20ppm. Hopefully the trend continues and I finally fix my issue.


2 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Nitrate solved

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 8/14/2013 from NEW YORK, NY UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Great product, just month ago my nitrate is about 100 ppm and now problem solved Zero (0)nitrate..my corals are all happy!!!.tnk's marine depot....


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




THIS STUFF WORKS!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 8/6/2013 from Wylie, TX UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: My tank was really struggling with high Phosphate and Nitrate levels. Nitrates were 20-30 and no amount of water changes would bring it down. I read some reviews on MD about this RedSea reducer, and decided to give it a shot. IT WORKED VERY WELL. Phosphate and Nitrate at 0 within a week. Now I'm just dosing the "maintenance" amount and everything continues to be at 0. GREAT STUFF! You won't be disappointed. In fact, I stopped running biopellets!


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Red Sea NO3 treatment

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 7/21/2013 from DIAMOND BAR, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I've finally won the war on green hair algae with the use of this product and GFO. It took about about three weeks to start seeing the the green hair algae die off and today their is no evidence of green hair algae in my tank and my water is crystal clear, my fish and corals look healthier. I use a small amount of Red Sea NO3 after each water change after the initial treatment.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




positive

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 7/11/2013 from WESTWEGO, LA UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: THE PRODUCT WORKS WELL ,IT TAKES ABOUT A GOOD WEEK WITH NIGHTLY DOSING TO START TO NOTICE THE DIFFERENCE. BUT , THE PRODUCT WORKS GREAT REDUCES HAIR ALGAE AND UNWNATED ALGAES. THIS IS MY FIRST TIME USING AND I AM WELL SATISIFIED WITH PRODUCT.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Nitrates 00PPm

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 6/15/2013 from San Pedro, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Great product it does what it saids I had for many years nitrates problem, from 80 ppm to 40ppm I did most everything from big water changes every 2 weeks it didn't help for me. Since I have a big bio load fish, sps, lps, I had bought a aqua maxx reactor it did help me a little bit on my nitrates my biopellets were at 30 ppm but I couldn't lower more then that, after searching and watching videos on YouTube I came across on some one the did a great review on this product Red Sea , be fore I purchase I talk to an expert they rememde to me well I said I will gave it a try. Well here are my result I started followed direction I was dosoin 3ml daily for 6 days here are my results.Day 1 . 30ml =nitrate 30ppmDay 2 . 30ml= nitrate 30ppmDay 3. 30 ml=nitrate 20ppmDay 4 . 30 ml= nitrate 15 ppmDay 5. 30 mll= nitrate. 10 ppmDay 6 . 30 ml= nitrate 0 ppmGreat puduct I will recommend to anyone who has nitrate problem also I'm still running my biopellets reactor I'm going to keep running and I stop dosing Red Sea nopx intill my nitrates star clamping up 10 start for Red Sea great product.


2 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Great

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 3/5/2013 from SOMERSET, NJ UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Works great for my reef tank.


2 of 3 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No


of 2
Page
Red Sea NO3:PO4-X Nitrate & Phosphate Reducer Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Red Sea NO3:PO4-X Nitrate & Phosphate Reducer

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
We offer a Low Price Guarantee on all in-stock merchandise. Just compare our total price—item price + tax (if applicable) + shipping & handling—to the total price of other online stores. If you find a lower price, we will match the price and refund 10% of the difference.

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Sharing products with friends and family couldn’t be easier!

Just complete the fields below to send your friend or family member a personalized email message featuring the product of your choice.

Your Name *

Friend's Name *

Friend's Email *

Personal Message

Please make a selection 
Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
April 13, 2014
"I'm satisfied with my purchase. Did comparisons and I was better off purchasing from MarineDepot.com."
wsalazar01

April 9, 2014
"Keep it up. Decent prices and quick shipping."
manny

April 4, 2014
"Very well organized. Price match option worked great."
slt11317

MarineDepotLive.com - Dazzling WYSIWYG Corals